Tuesday, April 16, 2024
08:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Sunday, July 18, 2010

Austin is on a distinguished road
Default Latest update on Inspector ASF

Guys its weird that i recently got a letter from FPSC for the post of inspector BS 16 in ASF that my name has been recommended by the commission and medical and character would be checked in due time.My question from u people is that interview was conducted a long time back so whats this all about.secondly did anyone got any such letter recently and i am also confused that there is no mention of a schedule of medical ,so what should i do ,fpsc just mentioned a person name who works in Ministry of defense ASF section and fpsc said that i may (the word is may not should) cordinate with him,so what should i do,should i coordinate with him or just wait for fpsc to do something
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Austin For This Useful Post:
Kashi swati (Friday, July 23, 2010)

mangat1 has a spectacular aura aboutmangat1 has a spectacular aura about

some people may not have joined, like a cousin of mine, because he was selected in PMS, so the department might be filling the seats with previous not selected candidates.

Thats what I think.
Assistant Commissioner BCS (EB)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: BPSC B-17 - 2017

Silent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really niceSilent Spectator is just really nice
Asslamulaikum,

Every department when it fills vacancies, they follow the criterion in a way they make list, suppose they have 10 vacancies for Punjab, so they after test, interview make a list of 15 candidates, and send Orders of job to first 10 candidates. In due time if any of the candidates does not join, so they take a name from that merit list and offer him the same job.
They do it so, because just for a single vacancy they can't repeat the whole procedure of test interview etc.

ok silent spectator thanks man,yar u forgot to answer last part of my question.The letter said that the name has been recommended ,no time table is there for medical.it just mentions that they ll do if necessary and lastly i may coordinate with a person in MOD.Can anyone guide me please that what should i do,wait or go meet this person in Mod
The Following User Says Thank You to Austin For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, July 19, 2010

mangat1 has a spectacular aura aboutmangat1 has a spectacular aura about

well thats a bit strange...
you might have to pay
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

Dear Bro,

I 've no expert opinion but just can guess that there 'll be general moral and criminal record inspection by a person of MoD, as it is a job of high Security Force so you 've been asked to cooperate with that person. May be it is a warning for you, in disguised manner, that they are going to inspect you so be prepared n gentle.
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold
Thumbs up Nothing to worry about

Originally Posted by Austin View Post
ok silent spectator thanks man,yar u forgot to answer last part of my question.The letter said that the name has been recommended ,no time table is there for medical.it just mentions that they ll do if necessary and lastly i may coordinate with a person in MOD.Can anyone guide me please that what should i do,wait or go meet this person in Mod
Bro, its no problem. I was appointed as Inspector ASF, my place on the list was 6th, I had mentioned it here on this forum as well. (You may see my previous posts)

You have got the letter from FPSC. Thats what normally happens. Now, this simply means that you have been recommended by the FPSC to ASF and therefore all the communication from now onwards will be made by the Ministry of Defence's, ASF Section, A name of the section officer would be given to you, I guess.

Now wait for the call letter from the ASF HQs in Karachi. They'll send you an appointment letter, with 6 annexures. This will tell you where have you been posted (I was posted in Lahore Airport for a period of three years) after completion of training of course.

You'll be medically examined at the ASF Training Facility in Karachi. A long list of paraphernalia will accompany this letter - from uniform to Tablighi Jammat walon ka lota balti -

Don't worry. Congratulations on being appointed as Inspector ASF, BS-16.

Default Dear courageneverdies

yar courageneverdies i totally appreciate your answer man,it was precise and spot on.Actually thats exactly what happened today when i went to MOD pindi ,they gave me karachi no and i called there and they told me to send them my willingness to join letter and they ll then send me appointment letter,thanks again

bro just 2 questions i want to ask,no 1 i gave CSS papers and lets say i pass ,is it possible that i can leave ASF.

Lastly whats the pay scale of this post i mean including current raise and allownces.Do reply and tell me how was your experience in ASF.Additionally thanks to all the replies,thank u people
The Following User Says Thank You to Austin For This Useful Post:
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold
Originally Posted by Austin View Post
yar courageneverdies i totally appreciate your answer man,it was precise and spot on.Actually thats exactly what happened today when i went to MOD pindi ,they gave me karachi no and i called there and they told me to send them my willingness to join letter and they ll then send me appointment letter,thanks again

bro just 2 questions i want to ask,no 1 i gave CSS papers and lets say i pass ,is it possible that i can leave ASF.

Lastly whats the pay scale of this post i mean including current raise and allownces.Do reply and tell me how was your experience in ASF.Additionally thanks to all the replies,thank u people
Don't mention it please, what else are we here for???

I think I forgot to mention that I didn't join that post due to some domestic reasons. Mainly because of my Masters, by that time I was in 4th semester and I knew that joining the ASF won't give me a chance to get it completed. Secondly, I'm currently in a Ministry i.e. Government job. I have Govt. accomodation and my family lives with me. If I had joined ASF, I could not have got a good deal of problem regarding my accommodation. Therefore, on the best of public interest, I quit.

Now on to your questions. ASF requires you to fill a Bond of Rs. 3 lacs (Not sure but I'll try to upload the scanned copy of all documents they sent to me. ) But since you'll be joining a Govt. post., you might be relieved.

BS-16 is your scale. I guess Non-Gazzeted Officership. DAD in the same department is Gazzeted. Basic pay 6060/- plus 50% Adhoc Relief = 3030/- plus 45% of Basic pay as House Rent, plus 1000/- Medical and I think 1360/- Conveyance allowance. There were also a couple of allowances too. You might have got 15 - 16K after deducation of Benevolant and GP fund deduction.

I'll be delighted to answer any other query in this regard.

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough

yar u've to pay Rs 45000 only if u'd ever leave ASF within 5 years. after 5 years' service u can resign without paying a penny.
my advice 4 u is join this as it's a bird in hand (depending upon ur priorities in life) .moreover if u qualify written u can appear in interview by seeking permission from DG which he'd definitely grant.if u r allocated then u can join ur civil service group after resigning from ASF but u shouldn't miss this chance keeping in view the dog-eat-dog competition in CSS.