01:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Saturday, January 09, 2010

khan378 is on a distinguished road
Default Post of AD(ISI) 2010: Guide line to start prep

Assalamo alikum to all young and brilliant minds of dear pakistan .lets start new thread in which guideline is provided to new memberes by the seniors.so I humbly request the seniors to guide please when the new seats for AD ISI are coming and how to prepare for it.regards mr rehman
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to khan378 For This Useful Post:
inayatali (Wednesday, April 21, 2010), Khan Faisal (Monday, June 14, 2010), most wanted (Sunday, December 05, 2010)
Old Saturday, January 09, 2010

muhammad faisal latif is on a distinguished road
Default good initiative

well its very good that u have started this ,but i tell u that this is not the future instead u should prepare ur self for css or pms,coz its not certain when they will announce new induction,secondly their induction methodlogy is very tiredsome,long and nobody knows exactly what they look into the personality of the individual interms of qualification.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to muhammad faisal latif For This Useful Post:
ALI SUBHAN (Friday, January 22, 2010), maqsood1234 (Sunday, February 07, 2010)
Old Thursday, March 25, 2010

Perhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by muhammad faisal latif View Post
well its very good that u have started this ,but i tell u that this is not the future instead u should prepare ur self for css or pms,coz its not certain when they will announce new induction,secondly their induction methodlogy is very tiredsome,long and nobody knows exactly what they look into the personality of the individual interms of qualification.
ISI is the future and is a good career. there are many candidates who dream to join ISI as it is the best secret force of the world. A thrilling career and a selfless way to serve the country. As compare to CSS and PMS, the career of ISI is more powerful and more in stars and decorations. You are right that the selection procedure is lengthy but the selection procedure in any competitive exams take time. Even those who have qualified CSS 2009, they are still not confirm about their allocations. Moreover, what you have doubt about their requirement, I clear it that only our Armed Forces including ISI have right procedure of selection. All the rest competition exmas are just the ways of short listing but not to trace the potential, talent and qualities of the candidates. ISI not concentrate on qualification only but they search such like personalities who have leadership potential, patience, determination, courage, good planning potential and many other qualities so that after their rigorous training they may meet the challenges of their service. If anyone have any question about ISI, I am here to guide.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Perhar For This Useful Post:
Aysha Sh. (Monday, May 03, 2010), wasfagillani (Monday, June 14, 2010)
Old Friday, March 26, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 5910

ahmadbilal is on a distinguished road
Default Selection Process

Hi I dont agree with Perhar that the selection process for the competitive exams is faulty. He is of the view that only Pak Army has the developed the proper procedure and mechanism for induction but the rest of the exams according to his view does not tailored in such manner as to have a better look into ur peronality dynamics.
Mr. Perhar, thats not correct what you believe. The process and procedures developed by the FPSC for induction into civil services through css can be compared to that of Army. Your ability of analysis, ability to retain and retrieve info and apply that info in the right direction is determined by the written exam although exceptions are there. Psychological test is fully tailored to uncover one's personality. Interview also helps members to assess an individual's personality and set of characteristics.
In Army, the procedure has also been made according to the requirements of the job. Army's procedure is not 100% right nor it can be considered a standard. Certain improvements can be made in Army's psychological tests. The interview by the Deputy President in ISSB is not a standard one always. So Mr. Perhar, exceptions are always there but you can not adopt the extremist view. This is what I feel and believe. You have the right to differ.
Perhar (Friday, March 26, 2010)

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

@ parhar

Em going to start my career in iSi shortly.

I am of a view that those who are courageous and truly enthusiastic to defend the county till the last of their blood are more than welcome to Isi.

Dear as regard career question.
Isi does not give you material comfort or monetary strength it rather gives you a heavy value in the social circle of life. You are looked up on with great respect and compliance if you are employee with isi.
Isi sucks those who are in quest of personal benefits and those who subordinate collective good to their self gains.

Past Hosilun walay ISI me nahen atay.

Isi ko join kar kay kam karna Jigar walun ka kam hai.

Dear mates Stop wishing for isi any more if you are interested in making money and having all the material benefits at your self disposal.
Stop It immediately.

and if you are a brave pakistani, always ready to die for the national cause,
then please join ISI coz Isi needs you.

regards.

Pakistan Zindabad. !!!!!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to pureapak For This Useful Post:
drvalentino (Friday, March 26, 2010), Hajirahat (Sunday, April 25, 2010), hisyed (Friday, June 27, 2014), Perhar (Friday, March 26, 2010), pomi1005 (Tuesday, April 27, 2010), wasfagillani (Monday, June 14, 2010)

Perhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of lightPerhar is a glorious beacon of light
Default Attention Ahmad Bilal

of course past hoslo walay ISI me nahi atay. I am myself serving in a secret force and it is really a good career if you don't concentrate on earning. Regarding Ahmad Bilal I will ask only one question. If you are criticizing army selection procedure then mind it that it is because of Army's selection procedure that we have one of the best force of the world, and armed forces have proved their potential, ar agar CSS ka selection procedure thek ha tu aj tk bureaucracy ne is country ko kia dia ha corruption ar class system k ilawa? I have observed civil services and armed forces very closely, if you have any doubt then come and debate with me, i'll prove. Extremist? me?
Old Saturday, March 27, 2010

Shahid Ali is on a distinguished road

Regarding selection procedure, leaving aside "faulty" claim... selection procedure of ISI or ISSB is definitely better than CSS....

The worst thing I feel in CSS is that aspirant has to memorize a lot of stuff.... while in ISI there is no such thing..... If some aspirant is bad in memorizing that some friends call ratta ... he could not clear CSS exam....... the pattern of tests is better in ISI. Above are my own views and friends have full right to oppose.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shahid Ali For This Useful Post:
Perhar (Saturday, March 27, 2010)
Old Sunday, March 28, 2010
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

S.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really niceS.H.Virk is just really nice
Lightbulb

Reading some of the comments above reminded me of childhood squabbling, but never mind, such are the flights of young minds.

@Khan378
I feel like replying to your query.

• ISI offers you great opportunities to expand your cognitive as well as physical limitations.
  • It's a wonderful job that wud provide you ample opportunity to discover yourself along with meeting your needs, it wud nt make u asocial-as often is said- instead it wud give you a new sense of harmony.
  • It's about testing your patience, courage, composure, and stoicism.
  • And it's not at all about what you see in movies.
Having said that, Do the following:

• Stay up-to-date with general knowledge.
  • Work on analytical reasoning.
  • Solve IQ tests framed for ISSB to help you polish analytical reasoning.
  • Learn to mark and understand patterns.
  • Test your cognitive skills.
  • Fight fear.
  • Learn to stay calm and composed, i.e., self-discipline whatever may happen around.
If someone tells you, this job is better than that, just remember every job that you do with devotion and dedication, is a good job.It would bring you all that you want if you give it all that it requires.

God bless you.

Aysha Sh. (Monday, May 03, 2010), CsS gUiTaRiSt (Friday, December 10, 2010), Only_Breath (Thursday, April 15, 2010), Perhar (Sunday, March 28, 2010)

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Its widely held that after one joined isi he is denied access to the upgradation of his career in other departmtns.
he is demanded of his out lived bond with agency.
isi provides you adventures rather than comforts.
so before any one decides to join he must be adventure thirsty. this is when he would enjoy his job. If he joins for just fantasy purposes he would soon get sick of his duty and would therefore trigger complaints against it.

Dear Fellows if any of you has had an intimate touch with what isi offers and what facilities etc it gives. you are supposed to disclose the career friendliness of isi so that guys who are wishing bright side of their career must find isi as second to none regarding all angles of their wishes.

thanx

zahid iqbal kasal is on a distinguished road

yar isi b koi join karny ki cheez ha.wo to bohat professional people hoty han .aur army sy select kiye jaty han. is ki tyari books sy nahi balky practically ki jati ha.
syedrizwan (Monday, January 13, 2014)