-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Result announced deputy assistant director ASF and inspector ASF (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/64755-result-announced-deputy-assistant-director-asf-inspector-asf.html)

Ali Mubashir Friday, June 22, 2012 11:56 AM

Result announced deputy assistant director ASF and inspector ASF

dear friends result of the test of [B]deputy assistant director ASF case 72/2011[/B] and [B]inspector ASF case no 147/2011[/B] announced. the interview is scheduled in the month of July on different dates. all those who receive interview call letters please inform here, and after conduction of interview share their interview experience.

Bozdar Iqbal Friday, June 22, 2012 01:13 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;444332]dear friends result of the test of [B]deputy assistant director ASF case 72/2011[/B] and [B]inspector ASF case no 147/2011[/B] announced. the interview is scheduled in the month of July on different dates. all those who receive interview call letters please inform here, and after conduction of interview share their interview experience.[/QUOTE]

i did not receive letter,what about your result dear?

imbindas Friday, June 22, 2012 01:16 PM

Mubasshir can you upload the result, i can't find it on fpsc website.

Ali Mubashir Friday, June 22, 2012 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=imbindas;444351]Mubasshir can you upload the result, i can't find it on fpsc website.[/QUOTE]

dear brother please visit [url]www.fpsc.gov.pk[/url] and then go to the option tests and interviews the fourth option from the left top of the homepage of the fpsc website, there u will find the option of interview schedules of [B]INSPECTOR ASF case no 147/2012 and DEPUTY ASSISTANT DIRECTOR case no 72/2011.[/B]
since the interview schedule is announced means the result is also ready and soon the successful candidates will receive the interview call letters. those who are favorite candidates should start interview preparation from right now.

courageneverdies Friday, June 22, 2012 03:30 PM

Finally, I have got the long anticipated letter as well as a phone call for Interview of DAD case No. 72/2011. Its on 27th June at 11: 00 AM. Those who are on merit shall be contacted soon over telephone.

Asi01 Friday, June 22, 2012 05:17 PM

Interview Schedule

[FONT="Century Gothic"][SIZE="3"]Salam Friends!

The FPSC has announced the schedule of interview for the post of
Inspector-16 (ASF)
Case No: F-4 147/2011-R

The written was held in the month of Feb 2012.

The 41 Candidates has been called for interview on different dates.

Best of Luck.[/SIZE][/FONT]

leadsmalik98 Friday, June 22, 2012 06:31 PM

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;444388]Finally, I have got the long anticipated letter as well as a phone call for Interview of DAD case No. 72/2011. Its on 27th June at 11: 00 AM. Those who are on merit shall be contacted soon over telephone.

Regards[/QUOTE]
congratulates....i pray for your complete success..ameen

Zeerain shah Friday, June 22, 2012 07:31 PM

Salam Dear,
There is only written about asf , BUt no detail has provided , about result of asf .

inayat talpur Friday, June 22, 2012 11:18 PM

And any information about result of dy assistant director case 145/12?

Ali Mubashir Friday, June 22, 2012 11:25 PM

[QUOTE=inayat talpur;444537]And any information about result of dy assistant director case 145/12?[/QUOTE]

as per my guess it will be announced in interview program no 09/2012

Zeerain shah Saturday, June 23, 2012 03:50 PM

salam
sir there is no detail result only written of number of pass candidates.
When Detail result will be announced.

courageneverdies Saturday, June 23, 2012 04:18 PM

@Zeerain Shah

Brother, FPSC doesn't announce the result of Written Examination. Sometime ago, they had a separate section titled "List of Pre-Selected Candidates". It is not any more. Now, only those candidates who are either on merit to be called for interview or the ones having low merit are being intimated. In nutshell, FPSC doesn't give detailed result of Written Test on Website.

TOUQEER ASIF Saturday, June 23, 2012 05:19 PM

coming week fpsc ll send letters to all candidates inform about their rzlt

The Impregnable Saturday, June 23, 2012 11:32 PM

does anybody get a call from karachi?

TOUQEER ASIF Sunday, June 24, 2012 12:38 AM

Interview Schedule
orignally posted asio1 Salam Friends!
The FPSC has announced the schedule of interview for the post of
Inspector-16 (ASF)
Case No: F-4 147/2011-R
The written was held in the month of Feb 2012.
The 41 Candidates has been called for interview on different dates.
Best of Luck.

No dear, there r 56 candidates shorlisted against 20 position

Ali Mubashir Monday, June 25, 2012 10:58 AM

does any body received interview call letter??

Ammar malik Monday, June 25, 2012 01:20 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;445555]does any body received interview call letter??[/QUOTE]

Yes Ali bhi..
I have received call letter for interview. My interview is on 4th of july 2012 in FPSC headquarter Islamabad.
Now Kindly guide me for prep:shy.
Thnx...

courageneverdies Monday, June 25, 2012 01:25 PM

[QUOTE=Ammar malik;445623]Yes Ali bhi..
I have received call letter for interview. My interview is on 4th of july 2012 in FPSC headquarter Islamabad.
Now Kindly guide me for prep:shy.
Thnx...[/QUOTE]

For which post bro? DAD? I have interview on the same date and venue too. Best of luck.

Ammar malik Monday, June 25, 2012 01:48 PM

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;445628]For which post bro? DAD? I have interview on the same date and venue too. Best of luck.

Regards[/QUOTE]

Thnx Bro..
My interview is of Inspecter case 147.
Wud u kindly share the interview prep strategy??
Actually im unable to find much about ASF and duties and resp of inspectors:sad:..
Do you knw any authentic source???

Looking for your positive and cooperative response.

Best of luck to you as well..

courageneverdies Monday, June 25, 2012 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=Ammar malik;445643]Thnx Bro..
My interview is of Inspecter case 147.
Wud u kindly share the interview prep strategy??
Actually im unable to find much about ASF and duties and resp of inspectors:sad:..
Do you knw any authentic source???

Looking for your positive and cooperative response.

Best of luck to you as well..[/QUOTE]

I was selected as Inspector ASF in 2009 but couldn't join due to some domestic problems. The interview would be of general nature. They may be interested in your qualification and might question you about it in detail. Questions pertaining to Security issues should be answered in general sense. I was put against a situation of a Bomb Threat. The Departmental Rep asked me how would I handle it and I replied accordingly. Also, he inquired about what are some ideas to improved the present security arrangements.

Further, Google General Airport Security Measures to read more about Airports Security. You may get a lot of help from USA's TSA and their guides/plans regarding Airports Security. Try to focus on specific threats like Suicide Bombings, Hijacking etc.

I hope this would help.

adnan quaidian Monday, June 25, 2012 03:50 PM

when exactley you guys receive call for interiews?

Farhan1981 Monday, June 25, 2012 06:17 PM

dears,

today around 3 o' clock i received a call from FPSC isd for my interview on 10th july for dy.asst.director ASF.....that guy said that u,ll receive ur letter in coming 2 days...

wesy last time mera inspector ASF hua tha lekin merit mai low tha so call nahi aii after final interview...so lets c this time kia hota.....pray for me...thanks

A2AD Monday, June 25, 2012 07:23 PM

My brother gave the test for DAD 145/2011
I searched the FPSC website but did not find the interview list for case 145/2011
can anybody tell me when will the result be announced or when will the lists for interview be available?

Farhan1981 Monday, June 25, 2012 07:32 PM

dear,

lists are not been displayed on FPSC website.....they only make calls and then send letters to only written qualified candidates....

further u can inquire from FPSC office thru phone...

u can check by clicking on INTERVIEWS AND TESTS icon...then u can check ur case number where only number of passed candidates total figure is mentioned like as of DAD.....isd interview : 5
lahore: 14
khi: 8 + 6 quetta

inayat talpur Monday, June 25, 2012 08:46 PM

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;445682]I was selected as Inspector ASF in 2009 but couldn't join due to some domestic problems. The interview would be of general nature. They may be interested in your qualification and might question you about it in detail. Questions pertaining to Security issues should be answered in general sense. I was put against a situation of a Bomb Threat. The Departmental Rep asked me how would I handle it and I replied accordingly. Also, he inquired about what are some ideas to improved the present security arrangements.

Further, Google General Airport Security Measures to read more about Airports Security. You may get a lot of help from USA's TSA and their guides/plans regarding Airports Security. Try to focus on specific threats like Suicide Bombings, Hijacking etc.

I hope this would help.

Regards[/QUOTE]

A friend of mine told me that interview was simple and totally question asked and replied in urdu. Is that true?

marshal453 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 02:04 AM

DAD 072/2011
was there not, an exam with above mentioned case no as well? if am not mistaken, are we heading up for interviews of this case number as well?

Farhan1981 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 02:39 AM

yes case number f4-72....

courageneverdies Tuesday, June 26, 2012 10:28 AM

[QUOTE=inayat talpur;445845]A friend of mine told me that interview was simple and totally question asked and replied in urdu. Is that true?[/QUOTE]

It depends on the three members of the interviewing panel. Sometimes they find something interesting in the interviewee e.g. Educational Background. For example, during my interview the Chairman of the Panel had had a great interest in Literature. So when I told him that I was doing my M.A. in English Literature and Linguistics he literally "bombarded" almost 15 questions in a row related to English Literature and Literary Criticism. The Psychologist seemed tired as he only asked one question. The Departmental Rep (an equivalent to brigadier he was, or atleast his Pips of Shoulders proposed so) asked questions about the 'expected' job and responsibilities of an Inspector. But since there is no prior experience required, so they don't expect us to answer in a "professional" way. Common sense is somehow important to answer such questions.

The language again varies. The person ahead of me was interviewed in Urdu. I was interviewed in English.

saadmiana Tuesday, June 26, 2012 11:39 PM

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;444388]Finally, I have got the long anticipated letter as well as a phone call for Interview of DAD case No. 72/2011. Its on 27th June at 11: 00 AM.

Congratulations on ur achievement in written test. May Allah give u more progress in ur near future

zawarhussain Wednesday, June 27, 2012 12:51 PM

Sindh Domicile

Anyone from Sindh who got letter or call????????

N Rehman Wednesday, June 27, 2012 08:28 PM

kpk

anyone from kpk who got the letter for inspector ASF?

saadmiana Thursday, June 28, 2012 04:25 PM

To Courageneverdies,,,
Dear ! can u plz tell me , in test how much Mcq's were correct according to U? I mean how many marks u were expecting? I was just asking because I had appear in DAD asf Test which had approx same MCQ's as in Inspector's test. So then i will get hope that i may also get interview call.

courageneverdies Thursday, June 28, 2012 04:52 PM

[QUOTE=saadmiana;447177]To Courageneverdies,,,
Dear ! can u plz tell me , in test how much Mcq's were correct according to U? I mean how many marks u were expecting? I was just asking because I had appear in DAD asf Test which had approx same MCQ's as in Inspector's test. So then i will get hope that i may also get interview call.[/QUOTE]

I was sure about 90+ corrects. The last person called for interview for this case had 85 correct MCQs. That was primarily because the test was really simple and easy. In the second test of DAD case No. 147 or 145 (I am not sure) there were also some questions regarding ASF and Security Issues. Therefore, the cut off score for Interview might be low.

babar1 Thursday, June 28, 2012 05:21 PM

dear the result for case no 145 and 147 has been announced?

mnasirf Thursday, June 28, 2012 05:31 PM

when? and can u share who get pass and who get fail?

inayat talpur Thursday, June 28, 2012 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=babar1;447210]dear the result for case no 145 and 147 has been announced?[/QUOTE]

share link if it is true.

courageneverdies Thursday, June 28, 2012 09:10 PM

@ mnasrif and Inayat Talpur. I think babar1 was inquiring, as proposed by a question mark (?) at the end of his statement.

[QUOTE=babar1;447210]dear the result for case no 145 and 147 has been announced?[/QUOTE]

Bro the result of Case No. F4-147/2011 Twenty Inspectors in ASF has been announced. 145 is still awaited. Interview schedule for 147 has already been announced by FPSC. Visit the following link:

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Interview%20Prog.08-2012.pdf[/url]

peacepakistan Thursday, June 28, 2012 09:35 PM

This is sheer non-transparency that fpsc dint even upload the marks on their site...what this is a revelation from above that they will call only those who are selected??? :hurt i attempted gr8...atleast i should know why im not selected. . :0

courageneverdies Thursday, June 28, 2012 10:19 PM

[QUOTE=peacepakistan;447372]This is sheer non-transparency that fpsc dint even upload the marks on their site...what this is a revelation from above that they will call only those who are selected??? :hurt i attempted gr8...atleast i should know why im not selected. . :0[/QUOTE]

For which post you applied?

peacepakistan Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:12 PM

[QUOTE=courageneverdies;447416]For which post you applied?

Regards[/QUOTE]

i applied for both 145 and 147...They should make their process transperent like NTS did in NAB

08:54 PM (GMT +5)