-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   recommendation for the post of inspector (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/77076-recommendation-post-inspector.html)

TOUQEER ASIF Tuesday, March 19, 2013 04:50 PM

recommendation for the post of inspector

Today, I received recommendation letter from fpsc for the post of inspector in ministry of defence (asf). Currently I'm working as transport enforcement inspector in LTC . Salary pkg is 30. Please seniors tell me which is better option?

new_horizons Tuesday, March 19, 2013 06:05 PM

I'll suggest you should carry on with your current job. I've been serving in ASF since a year. It is not an ideal deptt. and there are many downsides to it. If you already have a grade 16 job in another deptt., you are advised not to go for ASF.

sidogar Wednesday, March 20, 2013 01:58 PM

I also suggest you to carry on with current job.

idealsome Thursday, March 21, 2013 01:30 AM

[QUOTE=sidogar;575155]I also suggest you to carry on with current job.[/QUOTE]

AOA Sidogar,
I have few detailed questions regarding MoD recruitment etc, is it possible that you contact me on my e-mail for further discussion please, you may find e-mail in my profile. Thanks

idealsome Wednesday, March 27, 2013 05:40 PM

@Sidogar
Am waiting for your kind reply dear please let me know. Thanks

BALOCHISTAN Wednesday, March 27, 2013 07:43 PM

[QUOTE=TOUQEER ASIF;574776]Today, I received recommendation letter from fpsc for the post of inspector in ministry of defence (asf). Currently I'm working as transport enforcement inspector in LTC . Salary pkg is 30. Please seniors tell me which is better option?[/QUOTE]

I suggest you not to join asf as you already have 16 grade job and I was selected in asf as inspector in 2011 but after training of 8 days I left the job as it did not suit me. Every instructor was dictator. Moreover, training was very tough just like that of second leutenant in P.M.A Kakul. In addition to this, asf inspector do not enjoy any privileges except salary.

They give N.O.C only thrice per anum for tests and exams.:closedeye

They give vacation of some days after 3 months .:ohmy:

ASF is administered and run by Army Officers.

Army Act is imposed on it. No rule of civilians at all. They are YES MEN only.

Approximately 14 hours duty in 24 hours .:laughing:laughing

akhir mai itna kahunga agar transport authority mai 9 grade ki post hai phir bhi asf ko join karne se achhi tarah soch bachaar aur puch gach kay baad he join karna mere bhai.

May you be blessed ameen sum ameen.

yours sincerely,

sidogar Thursday, March 28, 2013 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=idealsome;578319]@Sidogar
Am waiting for your kind reply dear please let me know. Thanks[/QUOTE]
Dear I have replied you at the same address which is mentioned in your profile

idealsome Friday, March 29, 2013 01:29 AM

[QUOTE=sidogar;578750]Dear I have replied you at the same address which is mentioned in your profile[/QUOTE]

Thanks brother.
Got your email and sent you my queries please have a look in your earliest convenience.

sidogar Friday, March 29, 2013 04:04 PM

you may call me as and when you feel better at the number mentioned in the mail.

idealsome Friday, March 29, 2013 04:12 PM

[QUOTE=sidogar;579197]you may call me as and when you feel better at the number mentioned in the mail.[/QUOTE]

Ok Brother I will, what about the questions I sent you in email? wont you reply to that email?

08:25 PM (GMT +5)