-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Assistant Chief Administrative Officer (BS-17), Ministry of Defence (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/87686-assistant-chief-administrative-officer-bs-17-ministry-defence.html)

suhaib ahmed soomro Friday, November 22, 2013 11:10 AM

Assistant Chief Administrative Officer (BS-17), Ministry of Defence

Case No. 181/2013

Please provide material for following disciplines and those who have applied for said post kindly report here .

1.Basic knowledge of Computer/IT.
2.Principles of Management
3. Organizational Behavior
4. Production/Operations Management
5. Human Resource Management

Hasnain Yousaf Saturday, November 23, 2013 04:07 PM

When the said advertisement was posted? Will Federal Public Service Commission take the exam?

proactive imran Sunday, November 24, 2013 12:41 PM

Aoa

i have also applied for the said post

Shaique7777 Sunday, November 24, 2013 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=proactive imran;673560]i have also applied for the said post[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=SPRING TO COME;671967]Case No. 181/2013

Please provide material for following disciplines and those who have applied for said post kindly report here .

1.Basic knowledge of Computer/IT.
2.Principles of Management
3. Organizational Behavior
4. Production/Operations Management
5. Human Resource Management[/QUOTE]

Dear, will you please share the link of advertisment? Thanks

bliss Sunday, November 24, 2013 04:10 PM

[QUOTE=Shaique7777;673579]Dear, will you please share the link of advertisment? Thanks[/QUOTE]
[url]http://fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/detail_job.php?jid=4724&a=jobdetail[/url]

sidra tarar Saturday, November 30, 2013 10:11 PM

Assistant Chief Administrative Officer (BS-17), Ministry of Defence

I have also applied for this post.From where you are preparing for test and what are your preparing strategies kindly share with me.

suhaib ahmed soomro Saturday, November 30, 2013 10:37 PM

From sukkur ...Kindly, share the stuff of these subjects ...@sidra

Farrakh Choudhary Wednesday, December 04, 2013 03:26 AM

Applied.... Too Tough to prepare but INSHAALLAH will do it...

sidra tarar Wednesday, December 04, 2013 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=Farrakh Choudhary;677252]Applied.... Too Tough to prepare but INSHAALLAH will do it...[/QUOTE]

kindly share with us from where you are preparing.do you have any single book that cover all the management areas e.g principals of management. HRM, operation management and OB...

sidra tarar Wednesday, December 04, 2013 12:11 PM

[QUOTE=SPRING TO COME;676365]From sukkur ...Kindly, share the stuff of these subjects ...@sidra[/QUOTE]

i am consulting for principal of management and for OB the the books written by Stephen P. Robbins
and for HRM the book by Gary Dessler
but i do not have a comprehensive book of mcqs that cover all the management areas.

shah saab Wednesday, December 04, 2013 01:25 PM

[QUOTE=sidra tarar;677328]i am consulting for principal of management and for OB the the books written by Stephen P. Robbins
and for HRM the book by Gary Dessler
but i do not have a comprehensive book of mcqs that cover all the management areas.[/QUOTE]

kindly let me know where is the course content available for this post, how did you come to know that test will be from HRM, OB, Principles of management etc

Zaheer Qadri Wednesday, December 04, 2013 02:36 PM

Visit the following helpful websites for quick study/repetition of those subjects.

[url]http://www.netmba.com/mgmt/[/url]

Extracted MBA subjects online book.

[url]http://www.amazon.com/The-Extracted-MBA-Reference-Contemporary/dp/1581127359[/url]

Farrakh Choudhary Wednesday, December 04, 2013 10:29 PM

Principles of Management, Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Management.. Three different Books...
No Single Book is available for this Test preparation.

sidra tarar Friday, December 06, 2013 11:34 PM

[QUOTE=shah saab;677351]kindly let me know where is the course content available for this post, how did you come to know that test will be from HRM, OB, Principles of management etc[/QUOTE]

Follow this link for syllabus
[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/webpages/docs/Ad%20No.11-2013.pdf[/url]

suhaib ahmed soomro Saturday, December 07, 2013 06:36 PM

@sidra : Principles of Secretariat Noting and Drafting : Kindly, provide stuff on thi area ????

sidra tarar Saturday, December 07, 2013 10:14 PM

[QUOTE=SPRING TO COME;678113]@sidra : Principles of Secretariat Noting and Drafting : Kindly, provide stuff on thi area ????[/QUOTE]

Dear Please don't worry regarding "secretariat noting and drafting" section because its weight in test may b 5% or less.So concentrate on the other sections.i will definitely inform you if i find any stuff related to this.

stay blessed.

Farrakh Choudhary Sunday, December 15, 2013 03:29 PM

I am facing the problem in

Operations Management / Production Management Course preparation.

Please suggest me any good book or books which can be downloaded from internet easily. or any easy link for it's downloading of whole syllabus..

Vknankani Monday, December 30, 2013 12:06 AM

i have completed my bs Accounting and finance (4 years).. i am eligible for the said post or not?

caghir Monday, December 30, 2013 07:07 PM

So how was your test guys???

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

fawad9770091 Tuesday, March 04, 2014 09:28 PM

Guyz...
what about the result of chief admin officer?

shah saab Tuesday, March 04, 2014 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=fawad9770091;702185]Guyz...
what about the result of chief admin officer?[/QUOTE]

result is on 21st march of the said post

Muzamil Hussaini Saturday, March 08, 2014 08:48 AM

result of Assistant Cheif Admin Officer F4 - 181/2013 R

aoa bro...
how you came to know that this result will come on 21 March?? i mean who told you??

idealsome Saturday, March 08, 2014 09:07 AM

AOA friends,

How was the test for this post? also share test pattern and types if possible. Does anyone knows the merit percentage to be eligible for next step of recruitment?

Muzamil Hussaini Saturday, March 08, 2014 10:10 AM

Dear test was totally mcqs and test sallybus was uploaded on FPSCc site but i still remember some sallybus whis is.... Organizational Behaviour, Principle oof management, Rule of Business, math, Computer, English, Civil Servant act 1973, Sysytem Of Financial Control and Budgeting...

Masoom Fairy Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:38 AM

Questions/MCQs of IT will also be included??

Chap X Tuesday, June 10, 2014 01:52 PM

Final Result Announced

PRESS RELEASE

The Federal Public Service Commission has recommended the following
candidates for appointment against the posts of ASSISTANT CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS, BS-17, M/O DEFENCE (DEFENCE DIVISION).

Sr. Roll Name Domicile
1. 077 Amer Saeed Punjab
2. 152 Farhan Aslam Punjab
3. 438 Sajad Hussain Punjab
4. 763 Aamir Shehzad Punjab
5. 1280 Saifullah Khan KPK
6. 1323 Kashan Ahmed Phulpoto Sindh(R)

mubasherchouhan Saturday, August 15, 2015 11:18 AM

plz tell me the syllabus of the post. i have just applied for the post in aug 2015.

thnx

manawalian Wednesday, December 30, 2015 10:58 AM

Seniors who got selected in past and who appeared in the test, please share questions and source/references for us to prepare please.

manawalian Tuesday, January 26, 2016 02:06 PM

No one is read to help us , please share questions and resources .

Reema Maqsood Wednesday, February 03, 2016 11:24 AM

Assalam-o-Alaikum.

Kindly share the past test sample for Assisstant Chief administrative officer. What is the syllabus for test?

sarfrazgondal Wednesday, February 03, 2016 06:05 PM

I appeared for test for said post and that time test comprises of English Portion, Accounting, PPRA Rules and Management Questions. It is better to follow the syllabus announced by FPSC as they changed it most of the time for similar posts.

zsuzkh Tuesday, March 01, 2016 04:34 PM

How was test?

How your test went ? Asking from who ever appeared in the test of 2016

irfanullahkhan Saturday, July 09, 2016 06:32 PM

Usually it is mentioned in FPSC advertisements that "temporary, may continue for an indefinite period". My question is that are these temporary posts which will be ended after some time? Kindly your expert and knowledgeable reply is required.

irfanullahkhan Saturday, July 09, 2016 06:37 PM

Hi, dear ones kindly share questions of interview for Assistant Chief Administrative Officer Ministry of Defence.

proactive dude Saturday, November 19, 2016 03:31 PM

need your kind response about the post assitant chief administrative officer 2016

kindly share your reviews about paper 2015 for the said post? what actually it was ? what questions are there in 2015 paper? what material should i prepare ?

positive response is looking forward

aloneaz Saturday, November 19, 2016 05:46 PM

simple concepts of accounting its basic concepts the basic concepts of budgeting the basic concepts of journal enteries debit and credit rules etc nothing special came in that test

just go through the syllabous from any good book of accouting like meigs and meigs of mecgrawhill etc

I qualified that test among the 25 candidates asked for docs but could not make my way for the interview

proactive dude Sunday, November 20, 2016 01:30 PM

can u give me suggestion about the senior auditor book it contains all the material which this post has mentioned

02:45 AM (GMT +5)