-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Career Opportunities in Ministry of Defense through NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/89098-career-opportunities-ministry-defense-through-nts.html)

Zeeshan85 Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:23 PM

[QUOTE=witheredflower;695128][COLOR="Red"][B]Paper will comprise of MCQs and Descriptive sections for all the posts[/B][/COLOR]

So guys get ready and prepare urself[/QUOTE]

Please explain "Descriptive sections".

Zeeshan85 Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:23 PM

[QUOTE=sabeera;695131][url]http://itest.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/federal-govt.-imposed-Ban-On-Recruitment.jpg[/url]

wat about this?[/QUOTE]

Just ignore this:))

Honey7 Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:24 PM

Info Required

Please seniors let me know what area could get cover in MCQS and descriptive questions?

Is it General knowledge or current affairs? Please provide your answer if you have bit clue.

Thanks in advance!

M Asghar Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:26 PM

[B][COLOR="Blue"][COLOR="Black"]Disclaimer:[/COLOR] It has been learnt that some individuals/institutions are claiming to have been associated with/authorized by National Testing Service - Pakistan (NTS) and/or Ministry of Defence (MoD) for providing training to the general public, and having books/guides for this recruitment.
It is hereby, notified for the interest of the general public that NTS and MoD neither provide any such training/book nor they have authorized any institution(s)/individual(s) for any activity.

* Paper will comprise of MCQs and Descriptive sections for all the posts *[/COLOR][/B]
[B]Reference:[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/MOD_2March_2014/MOD_2March_2014.htm[/url][/B]

Honey7 Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:27 PM

Does anyone of you have any source/material for preparation of exam? Please do share if you have.

zohaibsher Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:42 PM

@ M asghar
brother can you tell me the best source for preparing the short essays and please also tell that whether it will be a single paper with two portions or two separate papers..

evergreennaveed Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:42 PM

Descriptive material

what u people understand about descriptive portion???????????????????

zohaibsher Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:45 PM

@evergreennaveed
bro isn't it short essay on any topic ???????

evergreennaveed Saturday, February 15, 2014 05:58 PM

[QUOTE=zohaibsher;695170]@evergreennaveed
bro isn't it short essay on any topic ???????[/QUOTE]

but it might be any other type of descriptive questions like subjective current afairs etc

zohaibsher Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:03 PM

@evergreennaveed
it is possible :)

M Asghar Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=zohaibsher;695165]@ M asghar
brother can you tell me the best source for preparing the short essays and please also tell that whether it will be a single paper with two portions or two separate papers..[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR="Blue"]I think single paper with two sections and dear for free MCQs visit [url]http://pakone.pk/[/url][/COLOR][/B]

zohaibsher Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:09 PM

@evergreennaveed
bro As the past papers are concerned there was subjective part in only AD post but this time they are saying that paper will be of mcqs and descriptive for all the post may be there will be short questions in a single paper with two parts...:)

sib mah Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:16 PM

[QUOTE=Zeeshan85;695151]Just ignore this:))[/QUOTE]
seems offical enough

M Asghar Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:16 PM

[QUOTE=zohaibsher;695199]@evergreennaveed
bro As the past papers are concerned there was subjective part in only AD post but this time they are saying that paper will be of mcqs and descriptive for all the post may be there will be short questions in a single paper with two parts...:)[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Yes dear and also time more than 3 hours for 2 sections...[/B][/COLOR]

M Asghar Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:20 PM

Past AD Essay Paper

[CENTER][B]EXAMINATION FOR INDUCTION OF OFFICERS AS ASSISTANT DIRECTORS
ENGLISH ESSAY (PAPER B)[/B]
[B][B]20 APRIL 2008[/B][/B][/CENTER]

[LEFT]Total Marks: 100[/LEFT][RIGHT]Time Allowed: 3 Hours[/RIGHT]

INSTRUCTIONS
Select only one Topic.
Essay should comprise 3000-4000 words.
Use para and group heading for clarity.
Concentrate on analysis and outlining your recommendations of the topics selected by you for the essay.

Topic 1

Media has a deep and widespread impact on the masses and can lend decisive support to the stability of a country. On the other hand unwanted media hype on national issues can be a source of instability and unrest in the society. With its newfound liberties Pakistani media is undergoing a quantum of transition. Comment on the need for media’s freedom versus responsibility and how to regulate its role in creating national stability and galvanizing Pakistan into a stronger country.

Topic 2

Agriculture sector has a vital roe in economic growth and national economy of the country. There are numerous problems and challenges faced by this sector retarding its desired growth in Pakistan. Identify the key issues faced by this sector and suggest possible remedies.

Topic 3

In the contemporary would be empowerment of women is considered an established and well-founded reality of attaining sustainable development in a country. Dilate on the role of women in Pakistan and the possible ways of their empowerment within the confines of Islamic social system.

Topic 4

Perceptibly, the feudal structure in Pakistan is the root cause of unstable political culture. It wields powerful influences and controls in the political and administrative arenas. Project your thought on the prevalent feudalistic tendencies in the society and suggest plausible steps to mitigate its effects.

Topic 5

Rapid and unbridled urbanization in Pakistan is posing colossal and unmanageable challenges for the major cities in Pakistan. Evaluate the emerging problems related tot his process and recommend solutions.

Zeeshan85 Saturday, February 15, 2014 06:55 PM

[QUOTE=sabeera;695205]seems offical enough[/QUOTE]

Don't let any thing distract you from your focus, i.e preparation

Honey7 Saturday, February 15, 2014 08:42 PM

MCQS from which subjects?

hailian471 Saturday, February 15, 2014 08:57 PM

Is it possible to change the written test center? I selected Lahore but due to some reasons I want to change it from Lahore to Multan. If it is possible then kindly tell me the procedure.

zohaibsher Saturday, February 15, 2014 09:00 PM

@Honey7
Basic arithmetic general reasoning capability
current affairs pak affairs Islamic studies
English and everyday science

Mehwish Ismat Saturday, February 15, 2014 09:02 PM

Dear all plz tell the best source for preparation of discriptive section.

zohaibsher Saturday, February 15, 2014 09:13 PM

@Mehwish Ismat
sister use past papers of CSS and also search on the internet for most important national issues and international and regional organizations and alliances. pakistan relations with neighbouring countries..

UMER Balouch Saturday, February 15, 2014 11:57 PM

[SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkOrange"]DEARS PLEASE GUIDE ME BOOK OR ANY OTHER SOURCE FOR preparation of descriptive section.& MCQS for LDC operator spacial and security supervisor [/COLOR][/SIZE]

sharjeelashraf Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:21 AM

Asalamualaikum,
I have two questions
1. Has NTS put on any list on its website that who will give the test and who cannot?
2. Where is the NTS test center in Karachi?

Kashif Malik 9 Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:44 AM

NTS has not uploaded list of candidates.

wilco2323 Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=hailian471;695371]Is it possible to change the written test center? I selected Lahore but due to some reasons I want to change it from Lahore to Multan. If it is possible then kindly tell me the procedure.
Regards[/QUOTE]

You can appear in multan by showing orignal call letter from NTS by post.

Honey7 Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:15 PM

Guys there many more mcqs can be found through google. Are they going to get repeated? In case if not then how to prepare mcqs?

rarasham Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:16 PM

halian

It is better first to confirm from NTS if it is possible to take examination by showing ROLL NO Slip without the permission of NTS ... I think it will not be allowed .. The answer sheets are sent according to the numbers of candidates appearing in any center , Extra answer sheets in such exams are not given according to my opinion .

KAMB Sunday, February 16, 2014 12:19 PM

[QUOTE=wilco2323;695542]You can appear in multan by showing orignal call letter from NTS by post.[/QUOTE]

No.
it is only possible by calling to helpline.they can change the center,but after list of candidate is uploaded.

sharjeelashraf Sunday, February 16, 2014 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=Kashif Malik 9;695486]NTS has not uploaded list of candidates.[/QUOTE]

How can we know that who will be allowed to give the paper?

Mehak sanam Sunday, February 16, 2014 04:20 PM

[QUOTE=KAMB;695546]No.
it is only possible by calling to helpline.they can change the center,but after list of candidate is uploaded.[/QUOTE]

test ka pattern konsa hai kindly guide

KAMB Sunday, February 16, 2014 06:11 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;695601]test ka pattern konsa hai kindly guide[/QUOTE]

still don't know.
paper pattern may be like previous trend.

rameez tahir Sunday, February 16, 2014 06:52 PM

paper pattern

Paper will comprise of MCQs and Descriptive sections for all the posts.

source: NTS WEBSITE

[url]http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/MOD_2March_2014/MOD_2March_2014.htm[/url]

Mehak sanam Monday, February 17, 2014 01:05 PM

[QUOTE=rameez tahir;695669]Paper will comprise of MCQs and Descriptive sections for all the posts.

source: NTS WEBSITE

[url]http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/MOD_2March_2014/MOD_2March_2014.htm[/url][/QUOTE]

descriptive kya matlab hai???

smilingengineer Monday, February 17, 2014 01:12 PM

@Mehak
Descriptive means subjective

hassan Zubair warraich Monday, February 17, 2014 01:33 PM

I have done graduation from UK with distinction. I need help from seniors regarding the conversion of distinction into either marks or CGPA, as i have to write down marks or CGPA in online application if i apply for any post through PPSC or FPSC here in Pakistan. I spoke with HEC regarding this issue but they said that HEC don't do such conversions. My equivalency certificate which i obtained from HEC only mention that i have passed my degree with distinction.

rameez tahir Monday, February 17, 2014 05:00 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;695865]descriptive kya matlab hai???[/QUOTE]

descriptive mean subjective type paper.

Sajid87 Monday, February 17, 2014 07:41 PM

When will I receive test slip from NTS?

faceless Monday, February 17, 2014 07:54 PM

hi i have forget to attach bank slip with my docs while sending it to n.t.s, although i submitted fee..will i get my roll no. slip?do reply if you people have info regarding it..thanks

Saifur Monday, February 17, 2014 07:56 PM

Roll No slips

When will NTS send Roll No slips to candidates applied in MOD.

Saifur Monday, February 17, 2014 08:01 PM

Roll No slips

When will NTS send Roll No slips to candidates applied in MOD.

11:36 AM (GMT +5)