-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Career Opportunities in Ministry of Defense through NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/89098-career-opportunities-ministry-defense-through-nts.html)

royshahzad Monday, January 20, 2014 01:52 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;688104]field job??? are you sure about it??? please confirm ......
thanks...[/QUOTE]

As far as i know about intelligence. No one get a desk job from day one even if you are from military. So you have to prove yourself in the field then comes the desk job. No young person is appointed to do desk job at the level of AD.

Jetpack2 Monday, January 20, 2014 02:49 PM

Dear Fayyaz (Raz) Bhai,

I would like to know what is the job description of A.D ISI and expected salary/ benefits structure. Please guide us if you have a general idea about it. Is it a field job or field cum desk job.

Also, I am just curious to know as to reason of your preference of state bank over ISI ( I hope that it is not a personal question)

Thanks so much.

mahroo11 Monday, January 20, 2014 03:34 PM

how can v appy for this

Irfanburki Monday, January 20, 2014 06:42 PM

is documensts requird to send with application form ???

NASSEEM Monday, January 20, 2014 07:20 PM

[quote=irfanburki;688246]is documensts requird to send with application form ???[/quote]

no doc required except cnic, photos and origional deposit slip

[QUOTE=mahroo11;688202]how can v appy for this[/QUOTE]

Go to NTS web and Download form, Fill it, deposit the fees and send the form to NTS.

evergreennaveed Monday, January 20, 2014 07:28 PM

degrees

do we need to attached degree

secondly i m confused about [B][U]caste and sect[/U][/B] option of nts form . plz help me about it with example .

Muhammad Asim Abbasi Monday, January 20, 2014 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=evergreennaveed;688262]do we need to attached degree

secondly i m confused about [B][U]caste and sect[/U][/B] option of nts form . plz help me about it with example .[/QUOTE]

No dear no documents are required to be disptached with application form except copy of cnic, photos and deposit slip.
Sect means whether you are sunni or shia, wahabi or ahl hadees.
Caste means your zaat or qoom e.g awan, gujjar, jadoon, abbasi, chaudry, malik, pathan, tanoli, kalhoro etc.

sumeety Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:04 AM

test pattern

will it be a subjective type test too? and can anyone give an idea which field of subject should be prepared

KAMB Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:53 AM

[QUOTE=sumeety;688389]will it be a subjective type test too? and can anyone give an idea which field of subject should be prepared[/QUOTE]

subjective is expected.
it can include writing short essay on any current affairs(PAK & International) topic.

MYG2010 Tuesday, January 21, 2014 12:32 PM

Genera Recruitment - FPSC

Can anybody of you guide me about what is general recruitment of FPSC and how I can apply for the same . Actually I visited website today and in the job section I saw chalan copy and other instructions of paying fees but no Job Titles are there. Seniors please guide me ... BR

heat Tuesday, January 21, 2014 01:16 PM

20th January was the last date of submission of Challan receipt so that is why the jobs have been moved.

mikkba Tuesday, January 21, 2014 03:34 PM

[QUOTE=.
Caste means your zaat or qoom e.g awan, gujjar, jadoon, abbasi, chaudry, malik, pathan, tanoli, kalhoro etc.[/QUOTE]
bro
there are many tribes in the pathan community. what we have to mention?
pathan or our tribe name.

mikkba Tuesday, January 21, 2014 03:44 PM

[QUOTE=.
Caste means your zaat or qoom e.g awan, gujjar, jadoon, abbasi, chaudry, malik, pathan, tanoli, kalhoro etc.[/QUOTE]
bro
pathan or our tribe name.

Ranjha M S Tuesday, January 21, 2014 04:37 PM

[QUOTE=tanker;687566]dear ap na phely bhe MOD ka test dy hai na kindly Sub-Inspector ka Paper Pattern share kr dn or ky en post ka leya physical (running, push up) heo gea ya nh[/QUOTE]

It comprised of English, GK, Current affairs Pak affairs maths, islamyat etc..
last time nothing like running, push up was needed before selection.

ivy virulent Tuesday, January 21, 2014 04:42 PM

double minded

IS this AD ISI job is suitable for a married women ?? as i have go through all the disscussion its a field job. what you suggest friends? as me and my husband both want to apply.:unsure:

uroooj hayat Tuesday, January 21, 2014 04:45 PM

[QUOTE=MYG2010;688423]Can anybody of you guide me about what is general recruitment of FPSC and how I can apply for the same . Actually I visited website today and in the job section I saw chalan copy and other instructions of paying fees but no Job Titles are there. Seniors please guide me ... BR[/QUOTE]

Are you asking about CSS?

Sent from my HTC One X

Muhammad Asim Abbasi Tuesday, January 21, 2014 05:29 PM

[QUOTE=mikkba;688459]bro
pathan or our tribe name.[/QUOTE]

Just write pathan and specify your tribe name.

Muhammad Asim Abbasi Tuesday, January 21, 2014 05:52 PM

[QUOTE=ivy virulent;688470]IS this AD ISI job is suitable for a married women ?? as i have go through all the disscussion its a field job. what you suggest friends? as me and my husband both want to apply.:unsure:[/QUOTE]

Dear you have to sacrifice your personal life if you got selected in ISI. You should go for it as it is very prestigious to become a part of ISI and serve your country.

harisjutt Tuesday, January 21, 2014 06:25 PM

[*]My queStion is to seniors..
[*] Tell us that afteR written test should they directly go for interview of passed candidates or there will be a merit list for shortlisting of interview???
[*]My second question is will they go for medical test to check the Height,weight, chest, [*]eyesight and other test which is taken in medical of Forces????
[*]If yes then what is the minimum height,weight and chest required....[*]Plz reply..[*]Regards

harisjutt Tuesday, January 21, 2014 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=harisjutt;688506][*]My queStion is to seniors..
[*] Tell us that afteR written test should they directly go for interview of passed candidates or there will be a merit list for shortlisting of interview???
[*]My second question is will they go for medical test to check the Height,weight, chest, [*]eyesight and other test which is taken in medical of Forces????
[*]If yes then what is the minimum height,weight and chest required....[*]Plz reply..[*]Regards[/QUOTE]

Excellence is achieved by those who dare to believe that something in themselves is superior then circumstances

irfanchatha Tuesday, January 21, 2014 06:33 PM

dear seniors please answer the following queries:

1- can one get departmental permission for appearing in css exams after getting recruited as AD in MoD?

2- if yes, then is there any chance for age relaxation?

3- what is the job structure? i mean what is the maximum grade u can attain in this field? i have heard that it's maximum upto grade 20.

4- some people have answered about the nature of job that it's a field job. plz also share some information about the pay structure and perks/priveleges if any?

mohsinali303 Tuesday, January 21, 2014 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=MYG2010;688423]Can anybody of you guide me about what is general recruitment of FPSC and how I can apply for the same . Actually I visited website today and in the job section I saw chalan copy and other instructions of paying fees but no Job Titles are there. Seniors please guide me ... BR[/QUOTE]

Visit FPSC site in 1st week of every new month.
Jobs are uploaded in every first week of new month most of the times.

Sajid87 Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:22 PM

How to Apply???

Please guide me how to apply because when I open (NTS site) I can't find any form for AD. :sad:

My 2nd question: What is Minimum Percentage or GPA Required for AD?

Waiting for your kind replies.

Maha Khan Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:26 PM

[QUOTE=Sajid87;688586]Please guide me how to apply because when I open (NTS site) I can't find any form for AD. :sad:

My 2nd question: What is Minimum Percentage or GPA Required for AD?

Waiting for your kind replies.[/QUOTE]

[url]http://www.nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Test&Projects/Announces/MOD_2March_2014/MOD_2March_2014.htm[/url]

imran memon Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:27 PM

BS Chemistry eligible or not for AD plz update??

Maha Khan Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:28 PM

[QUOTE=imran memon;688589]BS Chemistry eligible or not for AD plz update??[/QUOTE]

Eligible,..:)

sharjeelashraf Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:16 PM

I have filled the form but i am confused should I make a payorder of muslim commercial bank and send it through post office or how to make online bank deposit?

harisjutt Wednesday, January 22, 2014 12:30 AM

posting these questionx 3rd time but still answerless??????

My queStion is to seniors

Tell us that afteR written test should they directly go for interview of passed candidates or there will be a merit list for shortlisting of interview???

My second question is will they go for medical test to check the Height,weight, chest, eyesight and other test which is taken in medical of Forces????

If yes then what is the minimum height,weight and chest required....Plz reply.:wub:

hamsad Wednesday, January 22, 2014 08:25 AM

[QUOTE=sharjeelashraf;688614]I have filled the form but i am confused should I make a payorder of muslim commercial bank and send it through post office or how to make online bank deposit?[/QUOTE]

dear go to any branch of the mentioned banks along with desired fee and NTS fee slips then ask the cashier at counter that you want to deposit NTS fee. you have to pay the cash at the counter and then send the NTS fee slip with Application form to NTS address through courier.

[QUOTE=harisjutt;688626]My queStion is to seniors

Tell us that afteR written test should they directly go for interview of passed candidates or there will be a merit list for shortlisting of interview???

My second question is will they go for medical test to check the Height,weight, chest, eyesight and other test which is taken in medical of Forces????

If yes then what is the minimum height,weight and chest required....Plz reply.:wub:
Regards[/QUOTE]

dear there will be merit list for shortlisting of interview out of the passed candidates this is because of high competition.

yes medical examination will also be held but there are no strict rules for height chest and such other things for the job of AD. what is checked in medical examination is HIV, T.B, C.T scans and few X-rays as well urine and few other tests.

strict rules will be followed for Inspector, ASI and sub inspector, and such other similar jobs

Saifur Wednesday, January 22, 2014 09:30 AM

Eye sight

My eye sight is weak can i eligible for A.D MOD?

Maha Khan Wednesday, January 22, 2014 09:56 AM

[QUOTE=Saifur;688668]My eye sight is weak can i eligible for A.D MOD?[/QUOTE]

you are eligible.

Ilyas khan00 Wednesday, January 22, 2014 11:17 AM

I want to know that whether a person having bba hons degree is eligible for the post of ad or not.. Kindly help me in this regard...

KAMB Wednesday, January 22, 2014 12:27 PM

[QUOTE=Ilyas khan00;688693]I want to know that whether a person having bba hons degree is eligible for the post of ad or not.. Kindly help me in this regard...[/QUOTE]

yes.

nazo hayat gondal Wednesday, January 22, 2014 03:16 PM

ppl with Islamabad domicile can also apply?

Zeeshan85 Wednesday, January 22, 2014 04:55 PM

I did BSC and then MBA finance, Am i eligible for Assistan director??

Muhammad Asim Abbasi Wednesday, January 22, 2014 05:24 PM

[QUOTE=nazo hayat gondal;688732]ppl with Islamabad domicile can also apply?[/QUOTE]

Yes they can apply.

[QUOTE=Zeeshan85;688747]I did BSC and then MBA finance, Am i eligible for Assistan director??[/QUOTE]

Yes you are eligible.

thedeadman Wednesday, January 22, 2014 05:37 PM

I have one question.

Is it worth applying for AD post with others and pay two different challans. Test toh aik he din per hai. It means we will have no choice but to select or choose to take only one test.

Please koi clear kar de k sab posts k test aik he din pe honge jaisay AD aur staff posts k?

Mehak sanam Wednesday, January 22, 2014 06:18 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Asim Abbasi;688756]Yes you are eligible.[/QUOTE]

can we use UMS service or by tcs is necessary??
2 applicayions can be sent by single post or not?

khanorak Wednesday, January 22, 2014 06:38 PM

Do we need to attest CNIC photocopy and the PP size pictures, NTS didn't ask but still?

Muhammad Asim Abbasi Wednesday, January 22, 2014 06:40 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;688766]can we use UMS service or by tcs is necessary??
2 applicayions can be sent by single post or not?[/QUOTE]

You can send by any courier or postal mean. But it will be better to send through tcs or ocs.
Secondly, you can send two applications in single posts.

10:27 AM (GMT +5)