-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   Psychometric and Shorthand/Typing test for MoD announced (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/92172-psychometric-shorthand-typing-test-mod-announced.html)

Jolie Dame Wednesday, May 28, 2014 11:52 PM

Nothing can be said for sure but most probably the contents of the psychometric test would be:

a) Sentence Completion (Some incomplete sentences would be given in Urdu or English and you would have to complete them according to your thinking)

b) Word Association (Some words like hate, kill, save, sacrifice etc. would be given to you and you would have to make sentences from these words)

c) Story Writing (Some pictures would be shown and you would have to create a story from these or there could be an incomplete sentence like "he saw the bus and.......", now you would have to write a story of almost 8 lines in 3 to 4 minutes. These pictures are shown for only 30 seconds each. Around 10 to 12 pictures are shown usually).

d) Self Description (You would have to write a description of what you think of yourself. In this portion you would have to consider your Physical, Educational, Economical, Social aspects, what your friends think about you, what your enemies think about you, why you want to join this ministry etc)

e) They could ask sad, happy, worst, embarrassing, depressing, memorable incidents of your life or your ambitions in life, favorite books, favorite personalities, favorite movies, people you hate etc.

f) Intelligence related questions

Thing to remember is that one has to go with a positive attitude in the test and must avoid at his/her level best any negativity. Moreover, the time to attempt each question is very short that you may not be able to think much. For instance, for writing each sentence in word association only 15 seconds would be there. If one is not able to answer any question he/she may leave this very question and move on. Rather than writing more wrong answers attention must be paid towards writing some correct and impressive answers.

Ghazna Thursday, May 29, 2014 03:24 AM

would there be any dress code for psychometric test ? formal or casual?!

Jolie Dame Thursday, May 29, 2014 08:48 AM

[QUOTE=Ghazna;724381]would there be any dress code for psychometric test ? formal or casual?![/QUOTE]

No dress code but one should go in a proper appearance. Dressing of a person speaks a lot about his personality.

aleeamjad Thursday, May 29, 2014 09:12 AM

How the ShortHand Writting test would be conducted?
Would it be like #Dictation or something else?:thinking

Seniors do reply.

Mehak sanam Thursday, May 29, 2014 11:37 AM

[QUOTE=Jolie Dame;724330]Nothing can be said for sure but most probably the contents of the psychometric test would be:

a) Sentence Completion (Some incomplete sentences would be given in Urdu or English and you would have to complete them according to your thinking)

b) Word Association (Some words like hate, kill, save, sacrifice etc. would be given to you and you would have to make sentences from these words)

c) Story Writing (Some pictures would be shown and you would have to create a story from these or there could be an incomplete sentence like "he saw the bus and.......", now you would have to write a story of almost 8 lines in 3 to 4 minutes. These pictures are shown for only 30 seconds each. Around 10 to 12 pictures are shown usually).

d) Self Description (You would have to write a description of what you think of yourself. In this portion you would have to consider your Physical, Educational, Economical, Social aspects, what your friends think about you, what your enemies think about you, why you want to join this ministry etc)

e) They could ask sad, happy, worst, embarrassing, depressing, memorable incidents of your life or your ambitions in life, favorite books, favorite personalities, favorite movies, people you hate etc.

f) Intelligence related questions

Thing to remember is that one has to go with a positive attitude in the test and must avoid at his/her level best any negativity. Moreover, the time to attempt each question is very short that you may not be able to think much. For instance, for writing each sentence in word association only 15 seconds would be there. If one is not able to answer any question he/she may leave this very question and move on. Rather than writing more wrong answers attention must be paid towards writing some correct and impressive answers.[/QUOTE]
Thanks alot for detail guidance....

my question is KILL and hate khudi negative words hein ...is pe sentence kese bnengay?

aur duration kitna hota hai total test ka??ap kindly koi sample de skti hein about Physical, Educational, Economical, Social aspects, what your friends think about you, what your enemies think about you

hasnain zafar Thursday, May 29, 2014 01:04 PM

It is a big sin to kill a human being. Spread love instead of hate. :angle . Moreover, One should sit down alone and think about himself and write down his merits, demerits, etc. What your friend and enemy think of you is the same as merits and demerits.

Artemis Thursday, May 29, 2014 01:05 PM

[QUOTE=Mehak sanam;724464]

my question is KILL and hate khudi negative words hein ...is pe sentence kese bnengay?

[/QUOTE]

I am not a fan of positive sentence :)) but I would say 'kill no one' and 'hate evil'.
See if there is a negative word then you twist.

aleeamjad Thursday, May 29, 2014 02:06 PM

what about my querry . . ??
koi ans daiga . . ??

aleeamjad Saturday, May 31, 2014 01:22 PM

AOA, today was test of shorthand/typing for steno-BPS-14, it went normal, though i have got a text sms form NTS that download the BIO DATA form and send it to NTS headquarter after filling it. THAT MAKES ME REALLY CoNFUSE.. what does that mean apparently...?? ANYONE..?? REPLY ASAP

CHOUDHARY168 Saturday, May 31, 2014 01:49 PM

I think you are qualified for next phase.congratulations

Pray for me also

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 720 using Tapatalk

09:48 AM (GMT +5)