03:39 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Thursday, June 05, 2014

sajad ali memon is on a distinguished road

I don't know what you guys mean by having cleared for TAS. I think we had been given choice to select three options, and TAS could have been one of them, but not the only one. likewise I also selected it as one of my option. to my surprise, on my slip and nts data form, it is explicitly written that I have applied for Sub Inspector, though it was one of my options but not the only one. I am confused

zabee8 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sajad ali memon View Post
I don't know what you guys mean by having cleared for TAS. I think we had been given choice to select three options, and TAS could have been one of them, but not the only one. likewise I also selected it as one of my option. to my surprise, on my slip and nts data form, it is explicitly written that I have applied for Sub Inspector, though it was one of my options but not the only one. I am confused
guys i asked about this confusion to NTS Official. he said the system by mistake read only Sub-Inspector. no one shortlisted for any single post. it is in general Staff cadre grade 16 and below. Responsibilities will be assigned according to their merit no.
sajad ali memon (Thursday, June 05, 2014)

idealsome is on a distinguished road

AOA.

After all the discussion we have come to the conclusion that candidates who opted for TAS/TA only were not called for psychometric test... this is fine.

Me and surely all other concerned individuals still have the question on mind that why the posts of TAS and TA exempted from psychometric test??? in one way it is good for candidates to be called directly for the interview,however there must have been very logical reasoning behind not calling candidates for pyschometric test against aforementioned posts.

I would be happy if any informed senior shed some light on the question... Thanks

AOA Raz bhai,
Sir I have made some recent queries in this thread regarding psychometric test of TAS and/or TA etc. please shed some light according to your personal experience and/or information of the said organization. Thanks

AOA All,

Candidates who opted for TAS,TA,Operator Special and were shortlisted for these posts, kindly share on this forum whether they were called for psychometric and/or any other tests after written test???

So far it is assumed that whoever applied against these mentioned posts were not called for psychometric after being shortlisted... so kindly share your experience regarding these posts.

I would also like seniors specially Raz to shed some light on the issue that is it possible that certain posts(TAS,TA etc) are exempted from psychometric tests apart from clerical posts i.e Assistant,Steno,UDC,LDC.

If any of the candidates has already appeared in psychometric and/or any other test against TAS,TA,Opr Special after written test kindly do share with us. May ALLAH succeed the best lot!!! Aamin!

Last edited by Codename Hijazi; Sunday, August 23, 2015 at 10:23 AM.
Old Sunday, June 08, 2014

Khizar Hayat Khan is on a distinguished road

Any update about tas/ta

Originally Posted by idealsome View Post
AOA Brother,

I meant to ask that did you check online on NTS website? was you name mentioned in the shortlisted candidates for psychometric test??
If you had been shortlisted last time but your name is not in the latest list,then most probably you will be called for an interview straightaway....

Please shed some light on it

no sir we have been rejected

TAS/TA posts cancelled by mod.

tas/ta ka kissa khatam

I am very sorry over the wrong attitude of ministry of defence,because it has kept the passing candidates under dark.
very sad

Last day on june 10,2014 , I contacted NTS for traffic analyst supervisor/traffic analyst second stage. they replied me as following:
Respected Candidate,
List of Shortlisted candidates has been taken back by Ministry of Defence. so no more test or interview.
Thanks,
URL: www.nts.org.pk
Fax # 051-8444 900
Phone# 051-844 444 1

test sirf aik hi hai,that is css.baqi sub fraud and naqli drama.
its fact

Last edited by Codename Hijazi; Sunday, August 23, 2015 at 10:24 AM. Reason: merged chain posts
Old Sunday, June 22, 2014

waqastanoli is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Khizar Hayat Khan View Post
who told you ??
Old Monday, June 23, 2014

silentsoldier is on a distinguished road

Seniors Please Advise. I had appeared in exams of Ministry of Defence on 2nd March at Karachi for the posts of TAS / TA / Special Operator. I had been declared PASS in initial results. Till now i didn't receive any call / sms / call letter for 2nd stage. Please advice when would be the tests for 2nd stage would be held, and which type of test it would be. I would be thankful to you.

aap kaisay keh rahay ho k TAS / TA ka kisa khatam ho gaya hay
kia NTS ya MOD na koi announcement kari hay

Last edited by Codename Hijazi; Sunday, August 23, 2015 at 10:25 AM. Reason: merged chain posts

Khizar Hayat Khan is on a distinguished road
Default TAS/TA/OS in MOD

Dear I have the same case like you.i also passed TAS/TA/OS in MOD by nts.i was shortlisted for second stage.i was very happy that i have cleared the first stage.when i contacted for second stage of TAS/TA/OS to nts,they disappointed me that MOD has taken back seats of TAS/TA/OS .so no more stage for this furthe.i was struck with tension and confusion.MOD has kept us under dark.very sad,very sad.

silentsoldier is on a distinguished road

Nahi yar, i just received telephonic call from Ministry of Defence, they confirmed my address for call letter.

Mehak sanam is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by silentsoldier View Post
Nahi yar, i just received telephonic call from Ministry of Defence, they confirmed my address for call letter.
call letter test hoga kya next

waqastanoli is on a distinguished road

Last day on june 10,2014 ,
Respected Candidate,
List of Shortlisted candidates has been taken back by Ministry of Defence. so no more test or interview.
Thanks,
It can't be concluded by this statement that posts are cancelled. so be patient and hope for the best.

Originally Posted by silentsoldier View Post
when you received call by MOD ??