جیسے ہم اس آگ سے گزرے نہ تھے

آئنے یادوں کے جھلمل منظروں کی اوٹ سے
ہم کو دیکھیں اور ششدر سے رہیں
کیسے...
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Sunday, March 12, 2017
Replies: 1,058
Views: 131,490
Posted By sadafazam
I attempted "technological conveniences were to...

I attempted "technological conveniences were to save time but they have occupied all the liesure time instead" wording could be different..

Please share your outlines.

@greenboat
Please make...
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Thursday, March 02, 2017
Replies: 863
Views: 118,503
Posted By sadafazam
Hasnain bhatti :thinking

Forum: Discussion Monday, January 30, 2017
Views: 1,516
Posted By sadafazam
Very well written. :clap If you are preparing...

Very well written. :clap
If you are preparing for an essay on this topic then its ok, otherwise divide it into headings, which can be, introduction, origins of the crisis, overview of...
Forum: SPSC (CCE) Thursday, June 02, 2016
Replies: 100
Views: 33,454
Posted By sadafazam
Sorry dear i rarely visit forum these days so...

Sorry dear i rarely visit forum these days so didnot come across your post. Yup you are right i have also noticed that indopak history was opted by very few students.and i guess opting it was not a...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Thursday, April 21, 2016
Replies: 2,560
Views: 283,353
Posted By sadafazam
Main Apne Naam K Katbe Pe Kis Tarha Likh Du ...

Main Apne Naam K Katbe Pe Kis Tarha Likh Du
Wo Dukh Jo Baap Ne Jhele Hien Ghar Bnane Mien
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Thursday, April 21, 2016
Replies: 83
Views: 13,292
Posted By sadafazam
Though I dont fall into the category for which...

Though I dont fall into the category for which this thread has been created but I will still take an advantage to share my thoughts as I have been the daily visitor of this forum. And I am also...
Forum: Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) Thursday, April 07, 2016
Replies: 34
Views: 19,868
Posted By sadafazam
First of all, thanks for your prompt response...

First of all, thanks for your prompt response sir. I agree with you as this seems to be the only reason for revising the notice.

As I observed now, the date on the revised notice is still...
Forum: Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) Sunday, February 14, 2016
Views: 7,100
Posted By sadafazam
Sir your replies are always very useful and to...

Sir your replies are always very useful and to the point. JazakAllah. Kindly respond to few more queries. They have demanded to submit the experience certificate if any, does it has to be the...
Forum: Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) Saturday, February 13, 2016
Posted By sadafazam
hahah yes mam looking forward :)

Forum: Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) Friday, February 12, 2016
Posted By sadafazam
if any fellow member have previously given the...

if any fellow member have previously given the interview, then please share your experience and tips here.
Forum: Discussion Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Replies: 80
Views: 13,728
Posted By sadafazam
I support and appreciate this step. This ban was...

I support and appreciate this step. This ban was a necessary evil. We all know that, unlike Friday sermons, the content shared by these groups can not be scrutinized owing to the nature of these...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Views: 1,182
Posted By sadafazam
dast-e-falak me gardish-e-taqdeer to nhi ...

dast-e-falak me gardish-e-taqdeer to nhi
dast-e-falak me gardish-e-ayyaam hee to hai

(another gem for grief strickens, from the same ghazal)
Forum: Discussion Sunday, August 02, 2015
Replies: 36
Views: 6,892
Posted By sadafazam
The Fault -Is Definitely Not- In Our Stars.

Its a writing on the wall that We have failed in diplomacy which is failing us both within and without, that is to say lack of co ordination between the provinces, with in the provinces, and, with...
Forum: English Poetry Wednesday, July 08, 2015
Views: 989
Posted By sadafazam
The Best Friend

Now shall I walk
Or shall I ride?
"Ride", Pleasure said;
"Walk", Joy replied.

Now what shall I --
Stay home or roam?
"Roam", Pleasure said;
And Joy -- "stay home."
Forum: Urdu Poetry Thursday, April 02, 2015
Views: 1,763
Posted By sadafazam
Mehboob-e-Khuda(PBUH) k Huzoor

By Anwar Maqsood

Roothe ho to maan jao Mehboob e Khuda (PBUH) hmse
Maana k bure hien hum, tumko he gila humse

Kis tarha guzare din kis trha kati raaten
Mil jao to sun lena sb roz-e-jaza hum...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Views: 3,472
Posted By sadafazam
میں باغی ہوں

اس دور کے رسم رواجوں سے
ان تختوں سے ان تاجوں سے
جو ظلم کی کوکھ سے جنتے ہیں
انسانی خون سے پلتے ہیں
جو نفرت کی بنیادیں ہیں
اور خونی کھیت کی کھادیں ہیں

میں باغی ہوں ، میں باغی ہوں
جو چاہے مجھ...
Forum: Discussion Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Views: 2,428
Posted By sadafazam
power is moving back to the status of being...

power is moving back to the status of being multipolar. There would no longer be single super power as we see in unipolar order. Reason for this shift is increasing interdependency of numerous...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Replies: 28
Views: 5,866
Posted By sadafazam
Inna lillahe wa inna ilaehe raji'un ("Surely we...

Inna lillahe wa inna ilaehe raji'un
("Surely we belong to Allah and to Him shall we return")

May Allah give patience to the affected families. Ameen...
Forum: English Poetry Monday, December 15, 2014
Views: 764
Posted By sadafazam
Joy and Pleasure- A poetic difference

NOW, joy is born of parents poor,
And pleasure of our richer kind;
Though pleasure's free, she cannot sing
As sweet a song as joy confined.

Pleasure's a Moth, that...
Forum: Discussion Thursday, November 13, 2014
Replies: 47
Views: 9,843
Posted By sadafazam
Hassan nisar has all the right to speak his heart...

Hassan nisar has all the right to speak his heart out against whoever he feels like, so have I :angle Being a somewhat regular urdu columns' reader i've come to a judgement about hassan nisar as of...
Forum: Discussion Sunday, November 09, 2014
Replies: 38
Views: 4,946
Posted By sadafazam
an insight into blasphemy law which never got published sadly :(

Blasphemy law is another colonial heritage retained by Pakistan. It originated from 1927 religious riots of india and is moulded by successive regimes of Pakistan. It underwent amendments and...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Sunday, November 02, 2014
Views: 4,347
Posted By sadafazam
Well i found this phrase very tempting. Below is...

Well i found this phrase very tempting. Below is the expansion of given phrase as per my understanding. its open to criticism.

love is a beautiful but baleful god.
Love beguiles its devotee...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, October 11, 2014
Replies: 242
Views: 26,115
Posted By sadafazam
controversy collaborated with conspiracy to collapse Pakistan?

Either it be an achievement or a failure, neither do we celebrate nor deplore unanimously. The reaction to Malala's achievement of peace prize is exactly what could be expected from a nation which...
Forum: Punjabi Poetry Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Views: 603
Posted By sadafazam
teen dian chattan

Chatta'n payya'n teen dia'n
sadra'n vekho jeen dia'n

chola halle paata naahi
fikra'n payya'n seen dia'n
Showing results 1 to 25 of 27