Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: A.J.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Replies: 30
Views: 3,017
Posted By A.J.
Thanks a lot!

Assalam-o-alaikum !

Thanks a lot Argus, Last Island, Leonidas, Non Chalant, SDM, Tabasum, AFRMS, silent Spectator,Jadoon Khan and all other dear friends...

May ALLAH bless u all and your...
Forum: Introduction Saturday, April 19, 2008
Replies: 242
Views: 108,132
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum Everyone! Name: Azhar...

Assalam-o-alaikum Everyone!
Name: Azhar Jehangir
Nick Name: A.J.
Qualification: MBA (Tax Management)
Date of Birth: October 20, 1980
Aim in life: Never thought for my future!
Hobby: web...
Forum: CSS 2007 Exam Sunday, February 17, 2008
Replies: 64
Views: 59,115
Posted By A.J.
Congrats

CONGRATS TO ALL THE QUALIFIERS !

Those who couldn't make it....don't lose hope....the ALMIGHTY must be having better plans for u....!

BEST OF LUCK TO ALL OF U !
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Friday, January 25, 2008
Replies: 43
Views: 30,269
Posted By A.J.
@all

Assalam-o-alaikum!

After qualifying the competitive exam and getting allocated to any ocupational group, all the civil servants are initially placed on probation...means k they are not confirm...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Saturday, January 05, 2008
Replies: 32
Views: 12,784
Posted By A.J.
@Raz

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Brother!
Many Many Returns of the Day!
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Thursday, January 03, 2008
Replies: 26
Views: 10,001
Posted By A.J.
@Tauqeer

Happy Belated Birthday....
May ALLAH bless u with many many more....

Sorry brother, i got late....!
A.J.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Tuesday, December 18, 2007
Replies: 31
Views: 5,658
Posted By A.J.
@Suresh

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Brother!

Many Happy Returns of the Day!
Forum: Specialized Training Program (STP) Thursday, November 29, 2007
Replies: 44
Views: 41,078
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum! FPOE takes place...

Assalam-o-alaikum!

FPOE takes place immediately after the completion of STP. It is obligatory to qualify FPOE within 3 attempts, for CONFIRMATION in the service.

Why probationers fail.....
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Wednesday, November 28, 2007
Replies: 23
Views: 3,035
Posted By A.J.
@Alamgirian

Wishing U a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY !
May the ALMIGHTY always bless u!

Sorry for the belated wishes,
A.J.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Thursday, November 22, 2007
Replies: 29
Views: 10,086
Posted By A.J.
@Leonidas

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Brother!

Looking forward to many more years of friendship!
A.J.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Monday, October 29, 2007
Views: 3,377
Posted By A.J.
@aano,alamgirian,prissygirl Better late...

@aano,alamgirian,prissygirl

Better late than never...

Thanx a million for the kind wishes.....

May ALLAH ALMIGHTY shower upon u all HIS blessings and protect u from any trouble throughout...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Tuesday, October 23, 2007
Posted By A.J.
@Tabbasum,Hafsah, Afrms,Noman, Muskan, Nida,...

@Tabbasum,Hafsah, Afrms,Noman, Muskan, Nida, Hurriah,Suresh, jalbani, Zia, Khushal(IG sahab)

THANX TO ALL OF U !!!

I am grateful to U all for the kind wishes.

May ALLAH bless U all with...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Saturday, October 20, 2007
Posted By A.J.
Thanx from the bottom of my heart

@Prieti

Thanx dear sis....May ALLAh bless u and ur family....aamen!
Waiting for offline wishes.....jaldi karo, din khatam honay mein 9:30 hours hain bus!

@Argus
Brother, Thanx a lot for the...
Forum: Geography Friday, October 05, 2007
Views: 4,674
Posted By A.J.
Geography books

Assalam-o-alaikum all !

Also consult:

1. Geography I and II by Deblij
2. Geography of Pakistan by Huma Naz
3. Geography of Pakistan by Fazl-e-Karim

The last 2 books are of immense help...
Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Monday, October 01, 2007
Views: 25,428
Posted By A.J.
STP of the Police Service of Pakistan

Assalam-o-alaikum!

Here i am posting the details of the STP of Police Service of Pakistan, as shared by a colleague of mine from the 33rd CTP!

Towards the end of the Common Training Programme...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Monday, October 01, 2007
Views: 27,825
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum! There is no such hard...

Assalam-o-alaikum!

There is no such hard and fast rule. The male/female, whosoever, is at the top of the merit list of DMG Officers gets his/her first choice w.r.t initial posting. It all depends...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Tuesday, September 25, 2007
Views: 1,884
Posted By A.J.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Many Many Happy Retruns of the...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
Many Many Happy Retruns of the Day!

May ALLAH always bless u !
Forum: Specialized Training Program (STP) Tuesday, September 11, 2007
Replies: 44
Views: 41,078
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum ! Yes, u r...

Assalam-o-alaikum !

Yes, u r absolutely correct.

There is no drawback w.r.t. promotion or anything.
As far as the possibility of coming via GHQ quota is concerned....I have no...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Saturday, September 08, 2007
Views: 2,912
Posted By A.J.
criteria for promotion

As per the Civil Service Laws, criteria for promotion (17 to 18) is as follows:
1. At least 5 years of service in grade 17
2. Vacancy in grade 18
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Thursday, September 06, 2007
Replies: 47
Views: 67,706
Posted By A.J.
@Noman "COMMON" is the term used for...

@Noman

"COMMON" is the term used for batches that joined civil service from 1973 onwards, i.e., after the Civil Service Reforms of 1973 (undertaken by Bhutto Govt.)....those who joined the...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Wednesday, September 05, 2007
Replies: 47
Views: 67,706
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum! In civil service, such...

Assalam-o-alaikum!

In civil service, such an annual report is called an ACR (Annual Confidential Report). It is written by one's imediate boss and countersigned by the boss of that immediate...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Tuesday, September 04, 2007
Posted By A.J.
@Noman Yes, EVEN TODAY, DMG is among the...

@Noman

Yes, EVEN TODAY, DMG is among the top 3 choices given by a CSS candidate, ....choice varies from person to person!
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Monday, September 03, 2007
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum! ...What are other...

Assalam-o-alaikum!

...What are other possible options of posting for a fresh DMG officer after completing his/her STP other than District Officer Revenue...

They are posted in the district...
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Monday, September 03, 2007
Replies: 43
Views: 30,269
Posted By A.J.
Assalam-o-alaikum! In the initial days of...

Assalam-o-alaikum!

In the initial days of their posting ITG officers may or may not get vehicle....it depends upon the place of postings... some of our seniors have vehicles others have not......
Forum: Information Group Wednesday, August 22, 2007
Views: 14,281
Posted By A.J.
@Waqas

Income Tax Group + Audit and Accounts mein bhi one can get posting in one's hometown ; depends on the vacancies and one's merit !

DMG aur PSP mein getting posted in one's own city is very...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 58