Showing results 1 to 25 of 27
Search: Posts Made By: gintino
Forum: CSS 2017 Exam Saturday, October 21, 2017
Replies: 87
Views: 35,603
Posted By gintino
Appear in '18 with the same subject combination....

Appear in '18 with the same subject combination. I am not sure but I have a gut feeling that all subjects targeted this year would prove scoring in 2018. Well, you can never be sure. They might not...
Forum: CSS 2017 Exam Monday, October 16, 2017
Posted By gintino
All of you who are left with your third attempts,...

All of you who are left with your third attempts, do not lose heart and appear again. CSS is extremely unpredictable and luck-based. IR, Governance and all these other subjects would be pretty...
Forum: International Relations Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Views: 3,513
Posted By gintino
Well, those who managed to pass this time around...

Well, those who managed to pass this time around have marks in 70s, 80s or do they have marks in 120s and 130s just like the last year?
Forum: CSS 2017 Exam Monday, October 09, 2017
Posted By gintino
umark, Theosidius, Demonstrative,...

umark, Theosidius, Demonstrative, raighulammustafa, shakaar, all third attempters and the second-attempters!! Listen to me!! I WOULD JUST HAVE TO SHOUT AT THE TOP OF MY LUNGS TO GRAB YOUR ATTENTION!!...
Forum: CSS 2017 Exam Monday, October 09, 2017
Posted By gintino
Allow me the liberty to shout some things: ...

Allow me the liberty to shout some things:

Post 2013, CSS is a game of luck!

Passing Essay/Precis is definitely impossible if luck does not favour you! Students from elite institutions pass....
Forum: CSS 2017 Exam Thursday, October 05, 2017
Replies: 105
Views: 116,302
Posted By gintino
15179 here!

15179 here!
Forum: CSS 2017 Exam Thursday, October 05, 2017
Views: 7,868
Posted By gintino
Should you blame yourself for failing CSS?

Salam. I am copying my Facebook status. It's the tip of an iceberg about what are the problems with the system. To all those who failed and to all those who passed, read it! CSS is entirely about...
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Sunday, October 16, 2016
Replies: 166
Views: 45,715
Posted By gintino
Hilarious! Guys, they do not fail you in Essay...

Hilarious! Guys, they do not fail you in Essay and Preicis because of your English writing skills. It's a pretty random process. And failing one in Essay, to an extent, is comprehensible. It depends...
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Sunday, March 20, 2016
Replies: 223
Views: 375,989
Posted By gintino
By God's grace, I had 75 last year in Preci. And...

By God's grace, I had 75 last year in Preci. And humbly stating, I knew I deserved it... laikan jab har kisi ke 60s, 70s mei thei tou I was like ke yaar yei kya hai.. There is a scoring trend and...
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Sunday, March 20, 2016
Posted By gintino
I don't see there is anything for the examiner to...

I don't see there is anything for the examiner to penalize you. It's a pretty decent precis. It was essentially a narration so your precis will have to include slightly otherwise irrelevant details....
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Saturday, March 19, 2016
Posted By gintino
Agreed. Can you kindly share your precis?

Agreed.

Can you kindly share your precis?
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Replies: 157
Sticky: Essay 2016
Views: 231,873
Posted By gintino
Very good outline, brother.

Forum: Essay Wednesday, March 02, 2016
Replies: 43
Views: 13,979
Posted By gintino
A comprehensive outline and full of literary...

A comprehensive outline and full of literary shades. Thoroughly impressed.

But can you explain how you incorporated this part "...because we fall too easily in the trap of being our worst enemies"...
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Friday, February 26, 2016
Posted By gintino
For John, you would have used "the writer's...

For John, you would have used "the writer's friend".

What designation did you give to George?

I don't think the examiner is going to penalize folks for mentioning the names of the individuals...
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Friday, February 26, 2016
Posted By gintino
Title: A vacation trip to Cherokee The...

Title: A vacation trip to Cherokee

The writer wanted to go to an exciting and uncommon destination for enjoying his vacations. He readily agreed when his friend John suggested going to Cherokee....
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Thursday, February 25, 2016
Views: 26,580
Posted By gintino
It was highly skewed. There were a total of 11...

It was highly skewed. There were a total of 11 heads in the syllabus. Out of those 11 heads, the examiner made the entire subjective exam from only 2 heads - 5 questions from one topic and 2 from...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Views: 5,104
Posted By gintino
Don't worry, it is only natural to write more on...

Don't worry, it is only natural to write more on the first two to three questions. It becomes difficult to write at length on the last question. Even if you plan beforehand, you are unable to...
Forum: CSS 2016 Papers Saturday, February 20, 2016
Replies: 157
Sticky: Essay 2016
Views: 231,873
Posted By gintino
Does foreign aid help achieve economic stability?...

Does foreign aid help achieve economic stability?

Key Words: Foreign aid and economic stability

No, it does not lead to economic stability.

OUTLINE

1. Introduction
Forum: Essay Saturday, February 20, 2016
Replies: 21
Views: 18,025
Posted By gintino
Does foreign aid help achieve economic stability?...

Does foreign aid help achieve economic stability?

Key Words: Foreign aid and economic stability

No, it does not lead to economic stability.

OUTLINE

1. Introduction
Forum: Essay Tuesday, December 08, 2015
Replies: 137
Views: 26,304
Posted By gintino
@Sana Reread what Cogito wrote above atleast...

@Sana

Reread what Cogito wrote above atleast 5 times. Make it 6, if you may please.

I am a victim of this butchering policy too and my case is similar to yours since I too managed to notch up...
Forum: Essay Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Views: 2,015
Posted By gintino
You need a unique mix of ingredients to qualify...

You need a unique mix of ingredients to qualify the exam. In the recently concluded competitive examinations, I met a candidate who wrote a three- to four-line outline and gave a few headings in...
Forum: Interview Thursday, March 05, 2015
Replies: 130
Views: 75,836
Posted By gintino
But I disagree with the point that you made...

But I disagree with the point that you made regarding the nature of the examination. If you want to induct someone into, say, Foreign Service, assessing him/her on a GRE-based is uncalled for. You...
Forum: Essays Saturday, February 21, 2015
Views: 17,458
Posted By gintino
A very relevant and up to the mark outline. You...

A very relevant and up to the mark outline. You stand a very good chance of qualifying the exams. May Allah do what is best for you.
Forum: Islamiat Monday, February 16, 2015
Views: 5,051
Posted By gintino
Edit the topic. Do not use the word 'nuisance'...

Edit the topic. Do not use the word 'nuisance' here in any context. So, exercise caution with the words you choose, my brother.

It is not the rule of thumb that quoting Ayahs and Ahadith will...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Thursday, January 15, 2015
Replies: 174
Views: 67,166
Posted By gintino
New Recommendations Approved by Estab. Div

Salam.

A source inside the Establishment Division disclosed today that at the behest of FPSC, the recommendations have been duly approved by the division. FPSC will soon issue a...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 27