Showing results 1 to 25 of 117
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: mani1
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Replies: 27
Views: 24,699
Posted By mani1
Allow me to reply on behalf of dany bhai. You can...

Allow me to reply on behalf of dany bhai. You can always get Fulbright again but now as per new rules, CTP can not be deferred. This means that if you want to avail Fulbright, you will have to give...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Monday, May 04, 2015
Replies: 27
Views: 24,699
Posted By mani1
Just relax everyone! Everything will sort out in...

Just relax everyone! Everything will sort out in due time!
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Thursday, August 29, 2013
Replies: 138
Views: 98,724
Posted By mani1
No

No
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Saturday, June 15, 2013
Replies: 376
Views: 231,826
Posted By mani1
Just received my DMS for CSS 2012 Written:...

Just received my DMS for CSS 2012

Written: 758 (EDS 83, Islamiat 68, Accounting 156)
Viva: 0 (Fail) :D

Really Happy about my written score as I scored 690 in written in 2011 on which basis i...
Forum: Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Replies: 32
Views: 33,757
Posted By mani1
I never said DG did I?

Forum: Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) Monday, August 20, 2012
Replies: 32
Views: 33,757
Posted By mani1
Mr. Rehman Malik who is neither a CSP nor PSP was...

Mr. Rehman Malik who is neither a CSP nor PSP was hired as Sub-Inspector or Inspector (if I am not mistaken) and his last posting in FIA was as Additional Director General (one step below DG FIA)
Forum: Accounting & Auditing Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Views: 4,004
Posted By mani1
I have done MBA myself and it is one the easiest...

I have done MBA myself and it is one the easiest and highest scoring 200 marks subject. Just make sure your concepts are clear. No more than 1-2 weeks prep is needed if you have studied accounting...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, July 21, 2012
Replies: 78
Views: 171,415
Posted By mani1
By the Grace of Allah, first attempt, 27th...

By the Grace of Allah, first attempt, 27th position and got allocated in DMG. The best tip I can give to anyone is to Pray regularly and always thank Allah for His blessings no matter what
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Replies: 68
Views: 93,463
Posted By mani1
Alhamdulilah! Ahmed Usman Javaid Merit. No...

Alhamdulilah!

Ahmed Usman Javaid
Merit. No 27
Allocated in DMG.
Forum: Office Management Group Sunday, July 08, 2012
Replies: 127
Views: 35,802
Posted By mani1
I disagree and also with your statement that SP...

I disagree and also with your statement that SP enjoys more authority than DD FIA. Have both PSP (DIG) and Add. Dir. FIA in my family and I know the difference. The authority and respect which a FIA...
Forum: Accounting & Auditing Friday, June 29, 2012
Replies: 58
Views: 28,306
Posted By mani1
For those with background in the subject, they...

For those with background in the subject, they can prepare it within 1-2 weeks and it is highly rewarding.
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, June 21, 2012
Replies: 316
Views: 103,596
Posted By mani1
You will easily get allocated in FSP. Chances are...

You will easily get allocated in FSP. Chances are also there for DMG on women quota
Forum: Interview Thursday, June 21, 2012
Replies: 40
Views: 27,975
Posted By mani1
You are correct. I did not read your reply...

You are correct. I did not read your reply because i do not have time for unsubstantiated ramblings. If you cant prove anything and dont have any evidence, what are you doing here then?
Forum: Interview Thursday, June 21, 2012
Replies: 40
Views: 27,975
Posted By mani1
If you are so sure that there was bias or...

If you are so sure that there was bias or prejudice involved in the interview why dont you go ahead and file a writ petition or something?
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Replies: 110
Views: 39,414
Posted By mani1
Yeh friday ka kya scene hai?

Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Tuesday, June 19, 2012
Views: 4,598
Posted By mani1
No it is not lengthy. You can skip parts relating...

No it is not lengthy. You can skip parts relating to Soil.

There is no specific book for Paper 2. You should use internet to get latest figures and data.
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Sunday, June 17, 2012
Views: 4,598
Posted By mani1
Geography - Sarfraz Bajwa Islamiat - Advanced...

Geography - Sarfraz Bajwa
Islamiat - Advanced Concepts in Islamic Studies by Imtiaz Shahid
Pakistan Affairs - KK Aziz, IH Qureshi and Trek to Pakistan
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Views: 10,066
Posted By mani1
Can IRS officers go abroad for MBA on...

Can IRS officers go abroad for MBA on scholarship? If yes, when do they become eligible for such scholarships, and what is the selection criteria?
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Monday, June 11, 2012
Replies: 131
Views: 70,190
Posted By mani1
Qureshi's book is good but has outdated...

Qureshi's book is good but has outdated information from 1980s. I searched the net alot but couldn't find any information/material on forestry in Pakistan except for a couple of (useless) pdfs....
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Sunday, June 10, 2012
Replies: 131
Views: 70,190
Posted By mani1
Whoa! *salute* Preparation strategy puhleeez!

Whoa! *salute*

Preparation strategy puhleeez!
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Friday, June 08, 2012
Replies: 294
Views: 241,134
Posted By mani1
Written 690 Viva 223

Written 690
Viva 223
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Sunday, June 03, 2012
Views: 1,487
Posted By mani1
Depends on your timings. If you work late till...

Depends on your timings. If you work late till like 7pm then forget about it otherwise you can.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Saturday, June 02, 2012
Replies: 114
Views: 18,387
Posted By mani1
Conragts to everyone who passed and for all those...

Conragts to everyone who passed and for all those who couldn't get allocated, don't lose heart. It is not the end of the world.
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, May 31, 2012
Replies: 73
Views: 99,491
Posted By mani1
Merit No. 27 By Grace of Allah!

Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Replies: 255
Views: 197,497
Posted By mani1
Why do you guys assume that any officer will...

Why do you guys assume that any officer will visit and meet you in order for security clearance to be completed? Your record is verified from your local police station and intelligence agencies do...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 117