Showing results 1 to 25 of 26
Search: Posts Made By: r.i.p
Forum: Announcement Saturday, January 01, 2011
Replies: 173
Views: 21,153
Posted By r.i.p
Aoa, Heartiest Congrats to all the respected...

Aoa,

Heartiest Congrats to all the respected members who have won medals. And 3 cheers for my dear batchmate Raz Hip Hip Hurrah . Sir you did it in style. :-)

Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Saturday, November 27, 2010
Views: 9,009
Posted By r.i.p
Only posted in Frontier Constabulary HQs in...

Only posted in Frontier Constabulary HQs in Peshawar & Islamabad. And the whole batch goes together. No remote areas & agencies.
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Saturday, November 20, 2010
Replies: 122
Views: 24,019
Posted By r.i.p
Thanks zohaib brother. You complemented what i...

Thanks zohaib brother. You complemented what i missed out. :)

NEWSPAPER is a must. It should be part & parcel of your daily routine. Take it with you. Front page, Editorials, letter to the...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Saturday, November 20, 2010
Replies: 122
Views: 24,019
Posted By r.i.p
Aoa, Most important "KEEP THINGS SIMPLE FOR...

Aoa,
Most important "KEEP THINGS SIMPLE FOR YOURSELF."

PSYCHOLOGICAL PART

It is the easiest and most interesting part of CSS. For day 1, prepare an autobiography.The written part doesn't...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Thursday, November 18, 2010
Replies: 387
Views: 101,767
Posted By r.i.p
The one & only LAST ISLAND She is the most...

The one & only LAST ISLAND
She is the most cooperative member/moderator. Her unparalleled level of tolerance has made me her admirer. The silence that she maintains at so many rude remarks passed on...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Wednesday, November 10, 2010
Replies: 98
Views: 66,391
Posted By r.i.p
Aoa, I have sent both of u emails:) ...

Aoa,

I have sent both of u emails:)

@Sajjadali350
Contact me i shall give u full guidance on both the subjects as soon as possible. 2012 is far away and u have enough time to go all out.
Forum: Applied Mathematics Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Posted By r.i.p
@Sajjadali350 I don't know about the...

@Sajjadali350

I don't know about the teachers as I studied it myself. Physics is much easier for cadidates with engineering background especially electrical & mechanical engineers. If you scored...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Posted By r.i.p
@Ayesha Mahmood There is no difference...

@Ayesha Mahmood

There is no difference except that some more advanced topics are included in latter editions. And ofcourse numericals vary in their numerical values. All the editions after 5th...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Friday, November 05, 2010
Views: 1,735
Posted By r.i.p
You will get three opportunities to revise your...

You will get three opportunities to revise your choice....
1. before the psychological
2. during the psychological written test
3. before the interview

Wait for your official letter declaring...
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Thursday, November 04, 2010
Views: 3,054
Posted By r.i.p
Aoa, Bro according to SC ruling if a female...

Aoa,
Bro according to SC ruling if a female candidate leaves an open merit seat to get a women quota seat then the open merit seat left by her is to be given to female candidate in order of merit....
Forum: Applied Mathematics Tuesday, September 21, 2010
Views: 4,246
Posted By r.i.p
@Ayesha Mahmood Walikum salam..... agreed...

@Ayesha Mahmood

Walikum salam..... agreed janab....but i think if u become expert in Q.K.Ghori then u can solve questions of any type as it covers all the topics except moment of inertia (which...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Tuesday, September 21, 2010
Posted By r.i.p
@Ali Naqvi Ok then u shd go ahead with...

@Ali Naqvi

Ok then u shd go ahead with it...the faridi's book deals with paper 1 and is really good...Best of luck

@Center of mass and gravity....if u can't grasp it from Q.K.Ghori then i would...
Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Sunday, September 19, 2010
Replies: 128
Views: 27,306
Posted By r.i.p
I feel pity for women in our society who are not...

I feel pity for women in our society who are not only disgraced by men but also belittled by their own gender (espically who haven't been able to achieve something themselves). They are struggling in...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Sunday, September 19, 2010
Views: 4,246
Posted By r.i.p
@marycop Don't be depressed. Things do...

@marycop

Don't be depressed. Things do become difficult at times during CSS preparation. Just relax. Remember practise makes the man perfect. Q.K Ghori is definitely a hard nut to crack as each...
Views: 1,559
Posted By r.i.p
@Zubair Rana Vector and Tensor Analysis by...

@Zubair Rana

Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah is the best book and very easy. The author has included, infact, solved all the problems of schaum's series in a very elaborative...
Posted By r.i.p
@ALI NAQVI Ya the latest edition of Q.K....

@ALI NAQVI

Ya the latest edition of Q.K. Ghori lacks only one topic, that is , inertia and moment of inertia. You can do it from any good book of physics (Halliday & Resnick). For vectors study:...
Forum: Pure Mathematics Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Views: 2,740
Posted By r.i.p
@Dolokov Since both n and approximation...

@Dolokov

Since both n and approximation limit are not given so you can assume any value of n----though the higher it is the more accurate the result will be.

But if approximation limit had been...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Thursday, July 01, 2010
Posted By r.i.p
Thumbs up Guideline for Applied Mathematics

Aoa,

I got 174 in Applied Mathematics CE-2009

1. I attempted Paper-A of 80 marks and got 79. It was because i could not revise the curvilinear portion and a complete question was given in paper...
Forum: General Science & Ability Sunday, June 20, 2010
Views: 3,709
Posted By r.i.p
The material given in Kashmiri and Samo's books...

The material given in Kashmiri and Samo's books regarding Physics, Biology and Chemsitry is not above matric(mostly) & FSc standards. Even the latest editions of standard books have more information...
Forum: General Science & Ability Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Views: 3,709
Posted By r.i.p
1. Just read Physics, Chemistry & Biology books...

1. Just read Physics, Chemistry & Biology books of 9th & 10th classes
2. For geography portion you should consult any good book on physical geography but cover only related topicse.g. earth quakes,...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Thursday, February 25, 2010
Views: 3,022
Posted By r.i.p
Thumbs up Sorry for being late Well dear i have been...

Sorry for being late

Well dear i have been perusing all those threads and discussions about Applied Mathematics but i am waiting for the right time to jump in. I don't buy all those misconceptions...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Views: 1,623
Posted By r.i.p
I totally agree with ziakhan & naeemsandhu ...

I totally agree with ziakhan & naeemsandhu

@muhib-ul-hanan
This perception is totally wrong and the one eating away our bureaucratic structure. Most of the CSPs are from very humble background...
Forum: Islamiat Sunday, September 06, 2009
Views: 6,058
Posted By r.i.p
Post @ Sajjadali350 thanks brother...my sincere...

@ Sajjadali350

thanks brother...my sincere wishes are with you and i pray we get throught it ...inshAllah.... Remember me in your prayers

@bunko
i think you are appearing in CE-2010.... God...
Forum: Islamiat Friday, August 28, 2009
Views: 6,058
Posted By r.i.p
Cool Such kind of papers seem easy while sitting @...

Such kind of papers seem easy while sitting @ home. But once you are in the examination hall and it is very difficult to cope with a sudden change of pattern at that moment. It was true about most of...
Forum: General Science & Ability Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Replies: 108
Views: 17,277
Posted By r.i.p
Thanks both of you for ur kind reply But my...

Thanks both of you for ur kind reply
But my question was specifically about the past solved papers.
I have seen dogars solved papers but they contain numerous mistakes and also JBD solved papers of...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 26