Showing results 1 to 25 of 28
Search: Posts Made By: DESPOT
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Replies: 122
Views: 27,477
Posted By DESPOT
Tried my best but lost. :( Allah has made...

Tried my best but lost. :(

Allah has made some other plans for us and God's plan is BEST.
Best of luck to those who are appearing next time. and those who couldnt make it, dont lose heart, be...
Forum: Journalism & Mass Communication Thursday, February 17, 2011
Views: 1,360
Posted By DESPOT
Pakistan Press, Media, TV, Radio, Newspapers -...

Pakistan Press, Media, TV, Radio, Newspapers - newspaper, television, news, circulation, stations, papers, number, print, freedom, mass media, online...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Replies: 153
Views: 32,092
Posted By DESPOT
Since K.Ali and Ikram Rubbani's books do not...

Since K.Ali and Ikram Rubbani's books do not contain exact figures so I cant quote any book, but according to Times of India....

"The British government officially put the casualties at 379 dead...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Replies: 153
Views: 32,092
Posted By DESPOT
Around 1500 Source :Jallianwala Bagh...

Around 1500

Source :Jallianwala Bagh massacre - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jallianwala_Bagh_massacre)
Forum: News & Articles Tuesday, February 15, 2011
Views: 1,438
Posted By DESPOT
Arrow Mubarak falls into coma in Sharm al-Sheikh

Ousted President Hosni Mubarak went into a coma on Saturday at his residence in Sharm al-Sheikh, according to well-informed sources.

Mubarak flew to the Red Sea resort town on Thursday with his...
Forum: Current Affairs Monday, February 14, 2011
Views: 1,311
Posted By DESPOT
China overtakes Japan as world's second-biggest economy

China has overtaken Japan as the world's second-biggest economy.

Japan's economy was worth $5.474 trillion (£3.414 trillion) at the end of 2010, figures from Tokyo have shown. China's economy was...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, February 12, 2011
Views: 24,217
Posted By DESPOT
Parliament has nothing to do with army ranks, nor...

Parliament has nothing to do with army ranks, nor generals are product of parliament. field marshal is highest rank in army, i think both zia and musharraf would have keen desire to become FM but...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, February 12, 2011
Views: 24,217
Posted By DESPOT
Field marshal is the highest rank and is given to...

Field marshal is the highest rank and is given to the one who is commanding armies, its unlike own army chief. A general who leads many armies is field marshal. . Ayub Khan is the only field marshal...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Thursday, January 20, 2011
Views: 72,335
Posted By DESPOT
Qur’anic verses and historical documents reveal...

Qur’anic verses and historical documents reveal that the land of Fadak situated near the Fort of Khaibar, formerly belonging to the Jews, was the personal property of the Holy Prophet (p.b.u.h). It...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Friday, January 14, 2011
Replies: 28
Views: 2,552
Posted By DESPOT
HAPPY BIRTHDAY :pipe

Forum: Islam Friday, January 14, 2011
Replies: 87
Views: 69,450
Posted By DESPOT

Forum: Discussion Monday, January 10, 2011
Views: 2,184
Posted By DESPOT
If he loved Pakistan so much that he died for it,...

If he loved Pakistan so much that he died for it, then why he didn't live for it? What he did for a common pakistani? we appreciate that he raised voice for minorities but what he did for Muslims?...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Wednesday, January 05, 2011
Replies: 78
Views: 8,197
Posted By DESPOT
@raz

Happy Birthday
Forum: Announcement Saturday, January 01, 2011
Replies: 173
Views: 21,120
Posted By DESPOT
congratulations to all of you, especially to Raz

Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, January 01, 2011
Replies: 35
Views: 4,835
Posted By DESPOT
Congrats

Congrats
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Saturday, November 13, 2010
Replies: 23
Views: 8,137
Posted By DESPOT
4. Foreign minister of U.K = David Miliband...

4. Foreign minister of U.K = David Miliband
54. Governor of Gilgit Baltistan? Nawab Zulfiqar Magsi
26. President of IMF = Dominique Strauss-Kahn (IMF is led by Managing Director,...
Forum: News & Articles Tuesday, November 09, 2010
Views: 829
Posted By DESPOT
Exclamation My name is Khan & I am a terrorist

By RASHID SHEIKH

That’s right, my name is Khan and I am a terrorist, but I wasn’t always one. In fact I wasn’t even that religious before, though born in a so-called Muslim family. According to my...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, November 05, 2010
Views: 1,209
Posted By DESPOT
Exclamation $260 Billion Gold Mines Going For A Song

http://www.ahmedquraishi.com/2010/11/04/260-billion-gold-mines-going-for-a-song-behind-closed-doors/
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Tuesday, October 19, 2010
Views: 3,245
Posted By DESPOT
1. M A O College inaugurated in 1877 2. Mr...

1. M A O College inaugurated in 1877
2. Mr Curzon announced the Partition of Bengal in 1905.
3. Separate electorate was the demand of the Simla Deputation.
4. Khilafat Movement ended with the...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Thursday, October 14, 2010
Replies: 140
Views: 15,734
Posted By DESPOT
Congratulation to all CE10 qualifiers. Best of...

Congratulation to all CE10 qualifiers. Best of Luck for next stage
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Tuesday, October 05, 2010
Replies: 944
Views: 127,536
Posted By DESPOT
Teacher: Batao agar Quaid-e-Azam zinda hotay to...

Teacher: Batao agar Quaid-e-Azam zinda hotay to aaj kia kartay?

Student: Miss: wo mulk wapis angrazon ko day detay aur sath sorry bi boltay
Forum: Urdu Poetry Friday, October 01, 2010
Views: 579
Posted By DESPOT
Woh zood pasheimaan, pasheimaan sa kyun hai

Seene ma jalan aankhon ma toofaan sa kyun hai
Is shehar ma har shakhs paerishaan sa kyun hai

Dil hai to dhaRakne ka bahaana koi dhoonde
Pathar ki tarha be'his o be'jaan sa kyun hai

Tanhaaii...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Friday, September 24, 2010
Replies: 944
Views: 127,536
Posted By DESPOT
3 admi picnic per gaey, wahan ja k yad aya k...

3 admi picnic per gaey, wahan ja k yad aya k pepsi to ghar bhool aey. Decide Kiya k sab say chota ja ker pepsi lay aey.
Chota: Mein is shart pe pepsi lenay jaonga k meray anay tak samosay nahi...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Friday, September 24, 2010
Views: 2,056
Posted By DESPOT
I am coming to you.

Forum: MCB Limited Monday, September 20, 2010
Replies: 142
Views: 37,119
Posted By DESPOT
i have received a letter comprising of sample...

i have received a letter comprising of sample test paper and test venue. Its going to be held on Sept 26.

No its not just for MBA/m.com. i have received letter but i have not got any...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 28