Showing results 1 to 25 of 183
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: kingfalcon
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Friday, October 07, 2016
Replies: 105
Views: 22,215
Posted By kingfalcon
I feel like sending my 2015 DMC too. Graduated as...

I feel like sending my 2015 DMC too. Graduated as an engineer from UK with 4/4 GPA (equivalent). O/A Levels, IELTS 7.5 and even goras used to say I speak good English. In fact a commission member...
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Thursday, October 06, 2016
Replies: 105
Views: 22,215
Posted By kingfalcon
Finally, after about a year someone has taken up...

Finally, after about a year someone has taken up this issue I was so upset about. My point of view is that everyone should get their due deserving marks. If 2000 people pass out of 10000, so be it,...
Forum: Islamiat Friday, June 10, 2016
Views: 1,660
Posted By kingfalcon
This is the tragedy with urdu medium education...

This is the tragedy with urdu medium education systems. I would highly recommend to try in English but if you think that it will make a huge difference then go with Urdu. Ayat and Hadith can be...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Sunday, May 22, 2016
Views: 2,493
Posted By kingfalcon
People in Pakistan need to understand that civil...

People in Pakistan need to understand that civil and military are two completely different types of services, if someone from the armed forces wants to join the civil service, they should be tested...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Views: 2,830
Posted By kingfalcon
There is nothing serious about CSS, it's just...

There is nothing serious about CSS, it's just gambling.
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, May 14, 2016
Views: 3,651
Posted By kingfalcon
haha not really, I am quite a funny and crazy guy...

haha not really, I am quite a funny and crazy guy when in the right company and place.
Forum: Dawn Saturday, May 14, 2016
Views: 1,053
Posted By kingfalcon
Death of diversity

(http://www.dawn.com/news/1258146/death-of-diversity)

THE recent brutal murders of secular and atheist bloggers, gay rights activists, academics and writers in Bangladesh have...
Forum: Discussion Friday, May 06, 2016
Views: 1,317
Posted By kingfalcon
There is no place of Martial Laws in any...

There is no place of Martial Laws in any civilised and democratic country.
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Views: 943
Posted By kingfalcon
Sorry to correct you but Muhammad Yunus of...

Sorry to correct you but Muhammad Yunus of Bangladesh got it for Peace not Science.

Muhammad Abdus Salam - Pakistan - Physics - Contributions to the theory of the unified weak and electromagnetic...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Views: 943
Posted By kingfalcon
Nobel Laureates in Western vs Muslim Countries

Australia: 13
Austria: 21
Belgium:11
Canada: 24
Denmark: 13
France: 67
Germany: 102
Israel: 12
Italy: 20
Japan: 24
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, April 23, 2016
Replies: 83
Views: 13,235
Posted By kingfalcon
By the way, I wish to highlight an observation I...

By the way, I wish to highlight an observation I made, maybe others will agree with me too and I hope we as Pakistanis will realise it. The observation is:

Whenever I see discussion on the...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, April 23, 2016
Posted By kingfalcon
There is no complete freedom of expression in...

There is no complete freedom of expression in Pakistan, you may be penalised very strongly for expressing views that are deviant from the popular discourse and if those views have any...
Forum: Discussion Thursday, April 21, 2016
Replies: 29
Views: 3,717
Posted By kingfalcon
COAS has done a very good job, I hope such...

COAS has done a very good job, I hope such practice is institutionalised and made very transparent throughout the country. Nobody should be a holy cow and above the law.
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Views: 851
Posted By kingfalcon
I saw this video today, very nice indeed.. There...

I saw this video today, very nice indeed.. There are serious psychological issues prevalent in the muslim world which have to be faced head on rather than brushing them up under the rug.. But more...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Monday, April 18, 2016
Replies: 37
Views: 14,516
Posted By kingfalcon
First of all, there is no such thing as Ideology...

First of all, there is no such thing as Ideology of Pakistan, this was something made up long after partition.

But anyway, Pakistan was made for various reasons, it was supposed to be a very...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Monday, April 18, 2016
Posted By kingfalcon
Well thing is, as far as CE is concerned, failed...

Well thing is, as far as CE is concerned, failed people don't have much qualification to guide others, now real failure and FPSC's failure is a separate debate. I didn't appear in CE 2016 and now I...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Sunday, April 17, 2016
Posted By kingfalcon
Well.. There is not much going on I guess.. Most...

Well.. There is not much going on I guess.. Most of the senior members didn't make it in CE. I personally don't feel welcome here and also quite disappointed with this society and the way things are....
Forum: Punjabi Poetry Friday, March 25, 2016
Views: 710
Posted By kingfalcon
Very deep. Lekin mera khyal hai kay fir musaafir...

Very deep. Lekin mera khyal hai kay fir musaafir hona achi baat nahi.. Khair, ham sab kay sath kuch aisa he hua hai bauhat si occasions par..
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Friday, March 11, 2016
Replies: 1,462
Views: 516,278
Posted By kingfalcon
I think there was a need because Bachelors of UK...

I think there was a need because Bachelors of UK (Arts or Engineering has same 3 years duration) is equal to 16 years education in Pakistan which is equivalent to MA not BA of Pakistan.

Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Thursday, March 10, 2016
Replies: 1,462
Views: 516,278
Posted By kingfalcon
Sorry to correct but UK Bachelors is not equal to...

Sorry to correct but UK Bachelors is not equal to Pakistani BA (14 years). Bachelors in UK is for 3 years after A-Levels, making it 15 years of education that is equal to 16 years of education in...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Saturday, February 20, 2016
Replies: 20
Views: 5,529
Posted By kingfalcon
Bhaio aur Behno.. This is Pakistan, not Europe or...

Bhaio aur Behno.. This is Pakistan, not Europe or America where things are generally fair in such things like recruitment etc.

After college, I spent a whole year to get myself fit for army...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Replies: 40
Views: 8,628
Posted By kingfalcon
Thank you very much everyone, it is highly...

Thank you very much everyone, it is highly appreciated how you expressed your honest views and I agree with many of you. But I did a lot of thinking over it and did many calculations according to my...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Replies: 40
Views: 8,628
Posted By kingfalcon
Problem is, I don't trust the authorities that...

Problem is, I don't trust the authorities that they will increase the age limit, you cannot trust people here. About criticising, I think we should have healthy criticism and try to improve things...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Monday, February 15, 2016
Views: 5,377
Posted By kingfalcon
Jinnah was friendly with the British in general,...

Jinnah was friendly with the British in general, let's be honest here. He did criticise them when they were wrong. Jinnah was also a fan of Attaturk as you must know. He was an open minded person who...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Sunday, February 14, 2016
Views: 5,377
Posted By kingfalcon
ursula for prime minister..! Not only that,...

ursula for prime minister..!

Not only that, he changed our armed forces motto, he laid the foundations of a theocratic state which even the Objectives Resolution or 1973 constitution could not do....
Showing results 1 to 25 of 183