Showing results 1 to 25 of 38
Search took 0.02 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: ihs
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Wednesday, August 04, 2010
Views: 1,745
Posted By ihs
Example of bravery by a DMG officer

An example of bravery was shown by DCO Lakki Marwat, Mr. Ayaz Mandokhel-- 31st ctp/DMG, who jumped in the stormy river of Gambella during these floods and rescued precious life of a child.
ihs
ACO...
Forum: News & Articles Saturday, August 29, 2009
Views: 7,314
Posted By ihs
@ nareshoad i just wanna make one...

@ nareshoad
i just wanna make one correction..... this is not the first time that a non FSP & from CSP/DMG is made ambassador. As far as I remember, the high ranked Pakistani diplomat Mr Agha...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Monday, October 27, 2008
Replies: 38
Views: 47,307
Posted By ihs
24th oct., 2008 certificates distribution...

24th oct., 2008
certificates distribution ceremony was held, followed by buffet dinner & BOLAN NIGHT……. Our parents attended the ceremony and felt proud of us………
in bolan night, special balochi...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Tuesday, October 21, 2008
Posted By ihs
a couple of days back, first ever PHOTO EXIBITION...

a couple of days back, first ever PHOTO EXIBITION & REUNION OF ALL COMMONERS was held at CSA. it was a mega event and feather in the cap of 35th comon. hi- tea was served with music. old bureaucrats...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, October 17, 2008
Posted By ihs
our field visits are over now. we visited DHA,...

our field visits are over now. we visited DHA, CDA, Bahria town, 1122, 1121, Edhi, Packages, Govt and Private Hospitals, schools, colleges, Universities, Govt. Offices of higher officers, police...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, October 03, 2008
Posted By ihs
dear ramzan, in the army attachment, we r neither...

dear ramzan, in the army attachment, we r neither supposed to fight with army, nor to do office job.... we r supposed to "observe" the life of armymen in the unit(in army uniform of capt rank)...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Sunday, September 14, 2008
Posted By ihs
Before 2nd country tour, punjab night was...

Before 2nd country tour, punjab night was celebrated with pump and show. traditional punjabi food was served with " KULFI" as sweet dish. Dances of horses were really impressive. comedians like Pepsi...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, September 05, 2008
Posted By ihs
A O A, our 2nd country study tour has also...

A O A, our 2nd country study tour has also ended. Like previous one, it was a memorable experience of my life. We met DCOs, DCs, EDOs & DPOs of various districts. They welcomed us with warth & took...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Thursday, July 31, 2008
Posted By ihs
we r leaving the CSA on 27th oct, 2008 Inshallah....

we r leaving the CSA on 27th oct, 2008 Inshallah.
our ctp is of 10 months, suna hai next ctp 7 months ki ho gi
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Wednesday, July 30, 2008
Posted By ihs
yesterday night was " movie cum mango night" in...

yesterday night was " movie cum mango night" in CSA. blood diamond was the movie played & then a zabardast mango party was enjoyed around the swiming pool of the academy, with background music.
by...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Monday, July 28, 2008
Posted By ihs
two days back, Mehran night was celebrated....

two days back, Mehran night was celebrated. sindhi probationers showed culture of sindh and traditional sindhi food was given in the dinner. Hummera Chhana added colour to the event by singing songs...
Forum: News & Articles Friday, July 25, 2008
Views: 794
Posted By ihs
Provinces to get control of local govts

ISLAMABAD, July 23: The government has decided to hand over control of local bodies to provincial governments.

This was announced at a meeting of parliamentarians presided over by federal Minister...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Tuesday, July 15, 2008
Posted By ihs
our army attachment is now over it was really ...

our army attachment is now over
it was really strange days of our life.
we went with many pre conceived notions but when we saw the hardships of jawans in far flung areas we really felt proud of...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, April 26, 2008
Views: 1,766
Posted By ihs
dear pol slogens r different from reality. before...

dear pol slogens r different from reality. before this 8 club CM house, there used 2 b 3 different houses 4 CM. pervaiz illahi assembled all those offices at one place.... 8 club. now govt is...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Sunday, March 23, 2008
Posted By ihs
ya net & computers r provided by csa ...

ya net & computers r provided by csa
PT............... yar bus attendence zaruri hai. i simply go.... mark my attendence..... walk for 10 mins & come back....... koi strictness nai hai...
we r...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Saturday, March 15, 2008
Posted By ihs
why not dear, it is civil services academy, not a...

why not dear, it is civil services academy, not a sub jail. after classe, u ve full liberty 2 go out. even u can get " sarkari vehicle" with green plates 2 go outside( on nominal charges).
u can go...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, February 15, 2008
Posted By ihs
hira g, dont worry at all.... it is not like PMA....

hira g, dont worry at all.... it is not like PMA.
dress code 4 classes is obviously formal ( it should b so).....
mess mein decent dress chalta hai... no specific dress 4 mess but obviously,...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Posted By ihs
Colours of 35th CTP

hello every one, how r u?
our ctp is going in a very healthy atmosphere. strict discipline is to b observed, but, u learn a lot. visiting faculty is adding colours in it... even ex-president Azad...
Forum: Interview Sunday, November 18, 2007
Views: 3,372
Posted By ihs
REGARDING KBD PROBLEM , i read somewhere that...

REGARDING KBD PROBLEM , i read somewhere that when AYUB wanted 2 build DAMs, he also faced same resistance from politicians. he gave the task 2 intelligence agencies, who after complete spying...
Forum: News & Articles Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Views: 741
Posted By ihs
Iranian President-- an example

The Fox New TV (US) asked the Iranian President Ahmedi Najad; "When you look into the mirror in the morning what do you say to yourself"?> He answered: I see the person in the mirror and tell him...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, November 07, 2007
Replies: 21
Views: 40,507
Posted By ihs
@ qamar sahib gr8 job sir.. i ll like 2 add...

@ qamar sahib
gr8 job sir.. i ll like 2 add another point in it------ really astonishing point
the point is that all the great leaders of the world who commanded respect by their masses used 2...
Forum: News & Articles Tuesday, November 06, 2007
Views: 1,281
Posted By ihs
Bureaucracy & Emergency

open the address given below.( it is the first page of express of 5th nov,2007)
"go to AAJ K COLUMN" & CLICK ON mohsin guraya-- surkh feeta (it contains the column titled " BUREAUCRACY & EMERGENCY"...
Forum: Psychological Tests Sunday, October 28, 2007
Views: 2,820
Posted By ihs
attention aspirents of css 2007

in css 2006, a question was asked on day one that:
write 4 major problems of pakistani youth?
a few answers in this regard can b:
unemployment
lack of sports facilities
lack of quality education...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, October 25, 2007
Views: 2,175
Posted By ihs
groups other than DMG,PSP,FSP

on this forum, much is present about service growth of DMG and PSP & normally ppl know about them.
a detailed account of FSP is given by respected Shahid sahib
however, what about other...
Forum: Site Feedback Tuesday, October 23, 2007
Views: 3,792
Posted By ihs
success stories

i suggest that a separate folder with the name of "success stories" should b introduced at the top, containg the names, groups, merit no, province & no. of common of all the allocated candidates of...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 38