Showing results 1 to 25 of 35
Search: Posts Made By: Hoodwink
Forum: Scholarships Wednesday, April 01, 2015
Replies: 75
Views: 13,000
Posted By Hoodwink
French University placement

hec will give a chance of placement according to your credentials and preferences. I confirm this for Sind and Balochistan but for panjab and Kpk i am not sure if interviews are for placement...
Forum: Scholarships Saturday, March 28, 2015
Posted By Hoodwink
Hec Scholarships , CSS forum, Info Exchange

French agency or french government whoever is involved in the process at least regional office staff is not authorize to finalize the list.That was the point brother I wanted to convey. And be...
Forum: Scholarships Saturday, February 28, 2015
Posted By Hoodwink
ADVICE for OSS Phase 2 BATCh 6 nominees !

[RIGHT]Dear scholars !

Hec is only responsible for financial assistance.hec Can facilitate nominees in other areas through some extent without compromising their quality (my advise dont expect...
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, August 14, 2014
Replies: 835
Views: 176,610
Posted By Hoodwink
@amnakhan you can select a supervisor from any...

@amnakhan
you can select a supervisor from any university retired or in service , but he or she must be on the list of Hec Approved supervises(see quality criteria of Hec).
List is given, check the...
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, July 03, 2014
Replies: 198
Views: 47,998
Posted By Hoodwink
No you can't defer.it is simply yes or no matter...

No you can't defer.it is simply yes or no matter at all. You can delay your. indiginious until overseas selections.informally and unofficially hex will give you enough time for final choice.
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, July 03, 2014
Replies: 198
Views: 47,998
Posted By Hoodwink
@ imrancl yes until u have received the amount....

@ imrancl yes until u have received the amount. even then you can be offered overseas by paying the whole amount back with 25% pe penalty
Forum: Philosophy Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Views: 1,346
Posted By Hoodwink
Philosophy Study group in Karachi

Any one can join me for

1-LoGIC by Copi and irvin
2-History of western philosophy by Burtrend russel
or Philosophy made simple

DCL or University of Karachi Library or Philosophy Dept.
Forum: Scholarships Sunday, April 20, 2014
Views: 1,482
Posted By Hoodwink
Brother current financial status and your social...

Brother current financial status and your social responsibilities can surely determine your shart term strategy. also, how lofty your ideal is,this important factor can be very much help full in...
Forum: Scholarships Saturday, April 19, 2014
Views: 1,482
Posted By Hoodwink
overseas higher studies versus indiginious higher studies

if you think you can score 310 near about in GRE Opt UNM-USA as first option and apply for overseas.
if you think UNSW Australia is good for your programme get enrolled in MS in Pakistan and apply...
Forum: Scholarships Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Replies: 115
Views: 41,209
Posted By Hoodwink
GRE prep Fully explained

The online resources are designed and compiled by less experienced and less Qualified people. The real test (GRE conducted by ETS) is very much researched and throughly reviewed sort of thing.so, you...
Forum: Scholarships Sunday, March 09, 2014
Views: 4,069
Posted By Hoodwink
ready to critsize without spending much time on matter !!

Respected member ! You have read the post superficially.kindly go through the post throughly before blowing a critique , specially the big book part.
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, February 06, 2014
Replies: 44
Views: 6,679
Posted By Hoodwink
UNM admissions

Mostly shorlisted candidates were shown red light this year as this may be due to new entry of UNM in HEC pool so, zero experience of scholars got them no where but other factors directly related to...
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, January 30, 2014
Posted By Hoodwink
Clearification about GRE Big book

@ Adil

Brother read carefully i mentioned clearly GRE big book contain 40% material that is of no use because of the pattern , difficult level and question types etc.For instance, Anolgy...
Forum: Scholarships Thursday, January 30, 2014
Posted By Hoodwink
My GRE experience and Advice to newbies

@ Marlatif
THANK YOU

The online resources are designed and compiled by less experienced and less Qualified people. The real test (GRE conducted by ETS) is very much researched and throughly...
Forum: Scholarships Sunday, December 29, 2013
Views: 5,817
Posted By Hoodwink
Yesterday i met Dara shikooh , a responsible...

Yesterday i met Dara shikooh , a responsible person for this project , he did not disclose the exact date , but indicated that the list my be revealed at the end of January. i personally witnessed...
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Saturday, December 07, 2013
Replies: 41
Views: 11,703
Posted By Hoodwink
My feelings 2011 essay 30 2013 essy 30 3...

My feelings 2011 essay 30 2013 essy 30

3 saal pehly mera yeh khyal tha k CSS prize bond hai na bhi laga to nuqsaan koi nahi. mager ab pata chala yeh to lottery thi nikli bhi nahi or boht kuch sath...
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Saturday, December 07, 2013
Replies: 68
Views: 19,600
Posted By Hoodwink
69 in paper one is quit impressive i secured only...

69 in paper one is quit impressive i secured only 53
Forum: Islamiat Saturday, December 07, 2013
Replies: 90
Views: 23,730
Posted By Hoodwink
Islamyat 36 se 62 ka safar

62 in 2013

attempted in English (Ayah in urdu and arabic)

Islami Nazrya e Hayat By prof Khursheed (Best book )

My advice : read the books in Urdu write in english. don't waste your time in...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Monday, November 25, 2013
Views: 1,879
Posted By Hoodwink
FPSC reforms

Lagta hai ap ko lagi nahi !

FPSC must mend his ways now !! it is enough now.

The protest should be against the flawed examination process and poor management of the whole process. Now the...
Forum: Essay Sunday, November 24, 2013
Replies: 70
Views: 21,048
Posted By Hoodwink
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-201...

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-2013-past-papers/75837-essay-paper-2013-a-16.html#post570840

I attempted “politics,not economics is the key to success”
Respected seniors please...
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Sunday, November 24, 2013
Replies: 188
Views: 135,659
Posted By Hoodwink
@ Nate mery bhai Bus maaf kr do bhai ghalti...

@ Nate mery bhai

Bus maaf kr do bhai ghalti hogae. ager free ho to kisi waqt BMC aajana coffee due hai. bus ab khush
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Friday, November 22, 2013
Posted By Hoodwink
I think Marx Pakistani did a great job.you people...

I think Marx Pakistani did a great job.you people can see the forum members are reluctant of sharing their DMCs this is due to the low score. when these worthy members see such high marks they become...
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Thursday, November 21, 2013
Posted By Hoodwink
yaar yeh paper check bhi krty hain ya bus ..

same happened here in Political science paper 1. ii think they do not check all papers and just tabulate mark. i can also challenge the examiner in any court. even send my paper to any foreign...
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Thursday, November 21, 2013
Posted By Hoodwink
Essay = 30 (same as in previous) P & C = 49...

Essay = 30 (same as in previous)

P & C = 49

EDS =53

PAK AFFAIRS= 41 (i think they do not check CA or PA papers)

CA = 33
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Replies: 97
Views: 20,995
Posted By Hoodwink
are u selected in batch 5 ? for which university...

are u selected in batch 5 ? for which university ?
wait for DMS and then decide.
i am also selected for UNM-USA and failed in my C.E 2nd attempt it is painful and disappointing.but more disgusting...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 35