Showing results 1 to 25 of 45
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: talalz3
Forum: Discussion Saturday, September 28, 2013
Replies: 135
Views: 30,838
Posted By talalz3
It takes time for institutions to prosper. As the...

It takes time for institutions to prosper. As the public gets educated, corruption starts to vanish. At least under democratic governments we can actually take action against corrupt individuals. So...
Forum: Discussion Friday, July 05, 2013
Views: 2,153
Posted By talalz3
I don't think democracy is a failed concept. It...

I don't think democracy is a failed concept. It has only failed in regions where democracy does not have deep roots like in Egypt, Pakistan and Turkey. The only reason developed nations are having...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Monday, June 17, 2013
Replies: 91
Views: 248,019
Posted By talalz3
Yes, and some MTs make as high as 90k per month.

Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Monday, June 17, 2013
Posted By talalz3
It all depends upon what one wants in life....

It all depends upon what one wants in life. People can do anything to get into the civil service, which shows how much sought after this career is. However, some people have different priorities....
Forum: Discussion Friday, May 31, 2013
Views: 1,819
Posted By talalz3
If Pakistan were a wealthy country, no one would...

If Pakistan were a wealthy country, no one would have pushed for negotiations. The thing is, our economy is crippled and this war is further deteriorating its condition. We don't have the economic...
Forum: Discussion Friday, April 19, 2013
Replies: 58
Views: 6,918
Posted By talalz3
The fact that three former chief executives of...

The fact that three former chief executives of the country have faced court proceedings and the completion of a democratic government's tenure goes to show how much as a nation we have evolved. This...
Forum: Foreign Service of Pakistan Monday, April 08, 2013
Views: 13,229
Posted By talalz3
The salary is not that low, since diplomats in...

The salary is not that low, since diplomats in the USA, Western Europe and Japan and South Korea are paid a bit more than other countries due to the high costs of living. Secondly, rent is paid in...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Sunday, April 07, 2013
Posted By talalz3
Why not mate? I have seen people in bba getting...

Why not mate? I have seen people in bba getting more than 70k from well known institutions without bonus and other perks.
Forum: Foreign Service of Pakistan Sunday, March 17, 2013
Views: 13,229
Posted By talalz3
15 lak salary? O bhai meray, itna toh USA ka...

15 lak salary?
O bhai meray, itna toh USA ka ambassador bhi nhi kamata :p
I have never heard a police officer serve as a diplomat. They do go for courses though. There is another possibility that...
Forum: Discussion Sunday, February 10, 2013
Views: 2,450
Posted By talalz3
Please don't forget that their is no "friendship"...

Please don't forget that their is no "friendship" in international relations. Their is an alliance, or their is confrontation and both are based on each country's own interests. The US of A was also...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Wednesday, February 06, 2013
Posted By talalz3
I know your reply wasn't directed towards me. I...

I know your reply wasn't directed towards me. I agree that some things are worth more than money. I just wanted to clarify your claim of "guaranteed power".
I respect people like you and other...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Wednesday, February 06, 2013
Posted By talalz3
Do you think its easy being a Civil Servant? If...

Do you think its easy being a Civil Servant? If you want to secure a position of real power, you'll have to play into the hands of politicians. Many bureaucrats in my family were without posting for...
Forum: Foreign Service of Pakistan Thursday, November 29, 2012
Replies: 33
Views: 29,006
Posted By talalz3
Yes they used to get paid Rs. 10000 more than ten...

Yes they used to get paid Rs. 10000 more than ten years ago. And when you clear CSS I will give you the exact figures an ambassador makes. So you needn't worry ;)
Not to be rude or anything, but if...
Forum: Foreign Service of Pakistan Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Replies: 33
Views: 29,006
Posted By talalz3
Does anyone know if the salaries given to people...

Does anyone know if the salaries given to people in the Foreign Service are tax free? I believe they have to pay taxes to the country they are assigned to or am I wrong? I am asking because if tax...
Forum: Foreign Service of Pakistan Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Views: 3,597
Posted By talalz3
It depends on his posting and grade. Which...

It depends on his posting and grade. Which position are you talking about exactly? A third Secretary or what?
Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Views: 4,033
Posted By talalz3
It comes with a green tint :p;)

Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Views: 9,325
Posted By talalz3
Stick to your career and try to prepare for css...

Stick to your career and try to prepare for css while concentrating on your job. I have seen many people who have done it. Engineering itself can be a rewarding career.
Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Wednesday, October 24, 2012
Replies: 35
Views: 34,272
Posted By talalz3
Woh 30 vehicles us k apne nahi hote. Compare the...

Woh 30 vehicles us k apne nahi hote. Compare the vehicle he gets for personal use with the vehicle an executive gets. You will see the real picture. And keep in mind that to become an IG one has to...
Forum: Pakistan Customs Service Monday, October 01, 2012
Replies: 28
Views: 51,948
Posted By talalz3
Dude :glare: he means you get more than one...

Dude :glare: he means you get more than one vehicle. Try to understand yaar.
Forum: Discussion Monday, August 20, 2012
Replies: 44
Views: 8,389
Posted By talalz3
We never denied their sacrifices. Your response...

We never denied their sacrifices. Your response is full of emotions for the motherland, I understand and laud your concern for the nation. However, we never intended to humiliate the army. We only...
Forum: Discussion Sunday, August 19, 2012
Replies: 44
Views: 8,389
Posted By talalz3
It is the truth. Pakistan has so far not won a...

It is the truth. Pakistan has so far not won a single war in India. Our history has been altered to make us believe otherwise. The first two wars were a stalemate. No side could achieve a decisive...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, August 18, 2012
Replies: 28
Views: 3,237
Posted By talalz3
Those tipping Pakistan to lead a NATO like...

Those tipping Pakistan to lead a NATO like alliance have no idea what they are talking about. The only country that is capable enough to lead the Islamic world is probably Turkey. And I think even...
Forum: Discussion Thursday, June 07, 2012
Replies: 88
Views: 15,925
Posted By talalz3
But all this does not JUSTIFY corruption. If an...

But all this does not JUSTIFY corruption. If an officer is not able to survive in such meagre salary, instead of doing corruption he can quit his job and go to the private sectors. Yeh sab bahanay...
Forum: Discussion Wednesday, June 06, 2012
Replies: 19
Views: 4,014
Posted By talalz3
Sorry to budge in, but its suo motu.

Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Sunday, May 27, 2012
Views: 15,364
Posted By talalz3
I said this before and I'm saying it again. DOn't...

I said this before and I'm saying it again. DOn't go for power and protocol. Maybe you expect too much and might gain too little. If you want to join the public sector, be it in the civil service or...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 45