Showing results 1 to 25 of 63
Search: Posts Made By: Hifsa Iqbal
Forum: CSS 2021 Papers Thursday, February 18, 2021
Views: 16,831
Posted By zashley
The MCQs were an abomination. Here are the words...

The MCQs were an abomination. Here are the words I remember:

Synonyms:
Alluvial
Bibulous
Demiurge
Pabulum
Plagiarism
Sot
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Sunday, October 11, 2020
Views: 3,231
Posted By Amicable
current Department

Forum: PCS / PMS Monday, June 27, 2016
Replies: 60
Views: 9,424
Posted By NADEEMSHEIKH
We have 2 common subjects and some candidates...

We have 2 common subjects and some candidates have one in common now come to the main point are you interested for group study through whats app ???i request to thread owner please come forward...
Forum: PCS / PMS Friday, June 24, 2016
Replies: 60
Views: 9,424
Posted By Waqas Kandwal
Suit yourself. I am in and it is my 2nd attempt...

Suit yourself. I am in and it is my 2nd attempt so we could share our past experiences.
Forum: Past Papers Thursday, September 17, 2015
Views: 203,223
Posted By comapp
Answers 1. Who proposed the concept “All...

Answers

1. Who proposed the concept “All motion is relative”?
a. Albert Einstein
b. John Kepler
c. Galileo Galilie
d. None
2. The field of specialization of famous Muslim scientist Abu Usman...
Forum: PCS / PMS Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Views: 1,247
Posted By Tassawur
The prudent strategy would be to first go through...

The prudent strategy would be to first go through History of English Literature by B.R. Mullik. Thats not some bulky book. One can go through that in a couple of days. After that the book by Emporium...
Forum: BPSC Thursday, May 28, 2015
Replies: 133
Views: 32,009
Posted By Aabida Shahwani
Dear soon after the appointment of New Chairman...

Dear soon after the appointment of New Chairman BPSC,Secretary S&GAD Mr.Rizwan Memon was transfered :hurt
All the names nominated for Secretary S&GAD refused to come as we all know that S&GAD is the...
Forum: PCS / PMS Thursday, May 21, 2015
Views: 1,247
Posted By hafiz mubashar
Thumbs up :huh: Pardon as I'm posting on behalf of the two...

:huh: Pardon as I'm posting on behalf of the two reverend Ladies. As the time is short and you need suggestion, I thought it better to reply you.
Here is the strategy along with key areas to be...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Saturday, October 18, 2014
Replies: 26
Views: 73,007
Posted By inash
I got at last 40 marks with the above mentioned...

I got at last 40 marks with the above mentioned outline.
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Views: 43,486
Posted By mariner
i emailed you study plan...plz check your email

Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Monday, July 08, 2013
Replies: 50
Views: 13,214
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Reading Comprehension Read the following...

Reading Comprehension
Read the following passage carefully and answer the given questions

Unemployment is an important index of economic slack and lost output, but it is much more than that. For...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Sunday, July 07, 2013
Posted By Urma Waqar
Smile Bhaii jee, continue krein , hum roz visit kerty...

Bhaii jee, continue krein , hum roz visit kerty hain , aur aP ki taraf sannata hai:comein
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Friday, July 05, 2013
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Hum Dua Likhty Rahy wo Dhagha Samjhty Rahy, Ek...

Hum Dua Likhty Rahy wo Dhagha Samjhty Rahy,
Ek NUKTAy nay humay Mohram say Mujrim bana Dya.

Or AP nay humay Zuhaib say Zubair Bana dya. :)
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Tuesday, July 02, 2013
Posted By Bilal Hassan
IT is used as a pronoun in following conditions: ...

IT is used as a pronoun in following conditions:

For non living things: It is my bicycle.

For describing weather conditions: It is very hot today/ It will get colder/ It is about to rain.
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Saturday, June 29, 2013
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Perhaps, no surety at all. It has been discussed...

Perhaps, no surety at all. It has been discussed in many posts that Vocabulary, Grammar usage, and Comprehension may appear in screening Test. If NTS takes, they do give these things.

Answering...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Thursday, June 27, 2013
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Screening Test - English Section

Screening Test does not need only superficial and bookish reading but also practical approach. Therefore, the more one solves queries the more are chances to get good score.

By this time I start...
Forum: Screening Test Guide Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Replies: 95
Views: 21,596
Posted By usman khalid
It will not be considered an attempt. There is...

It will not be considered an attempt.
There is no limitation regarding no. of attempts of this test provided that one is not overage.
Forum: Screening Test Guide Sunday, June 16, 2013
Posted By Arain007
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute"...

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow Forum Rules...
Forum: Screening Test Guide Sunday, June 16, 2013
Posted By Hina Queen
Thumbs up i need guideness about screening test plxx gide me seniors

seniors plxx guide me about screening test ... how i prepare myself 4 test ... is test come from past papers m.c.q.z ???
Forum: Screening Test Guide Friday, June 14, 2013
Posted By Malik Safdar Abbas
:blink: What's the purpose of this screening...

:blink: What's the purpose of this screening test, when it is taken and what are its effects if someone fails or passes this test ?
Forum: Screening Test Guide Thursday, June 13, 2013
Posted By Yousafzaii
All we need to target is general knowledge portion

Dear members ...as it was mentioned by Ainuddin kibzai..screen test is not a myth and we should take it quit easy...one should not waste his/ her time in obsession to get a complete command over the...
Posted By Yousafzaii
good work done.

new aspirants shall not panic from screening test as it will gradually cover their compulsory portion up to some extant along with preparation for this test ..Moreover NTS book, which is available in...
Posted By Abid khan Achakzai
i am sure screening test will not that must...

i am sure screening test will not that must difficult if you take following steps for 2 hours daily
1)GAT general book of Barren and study and practice maths,analytical reasoning,analogies from them...
Posted By tiamalik
screening test 2014

Thnaks for ur help. I AM GOING TO APPEAR THIRD TIME IN CSS EXAMZ. THIS IS MY LAST CHANCE, BUT I AM WORRIED ABOUT SCREENING TEST. CAN U PLAZ SUGGEST ME SOME BOOKS FOR ITS PREPARATION. I,LL BE THANKFUL...
Forum: Screening Test Guide Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Posted By Ainuddin Kibzai
For English portion, I'm writing down the detaied...

For English portion, I'm writing down the detaied strategy. :)
English ka zimma mera.
And for EDS, consult Encyclopedia of Evereyday Science by Dr. Rab Nawaz Samo.

The stuff you are going to...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 63