Search: Posts Made By: fizza anwer
Forum: Essays Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Views: 3,978
Posted By Farhan Kaif
Exclamation FIVE Things Not To Do In An Essay

Assalam-o-Alaikum

1. Fail to address the question’s topic in your introduction

The test of a good introduction is whether someone can guess what the essay question is just from reading it. If...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Replies: 1,123
Views: 279,832
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Love is beautiful but baleful god. There is...

Love is beautiful but baleful god.

There is nothing more beautiful in the world than love and it is not less than a cruel and merciless god. It has no mercy for anyone. It comes by its free will...
Forum: Psychology Friday, October 11, 2013
Replies: 145
Views: 31,128
Posted By sadafnoorelahi
Q.4. Define motivation and discuss insticts,...

Q.4. Define motivation and discuss insticts, drives and incentives explain motivated behaviour.

this is rough outline of how i think this question should be handled.kindly comment and suggest...
Forum: Essays Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Views: 6,305
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
Best Essay Outline CSS - 2013

Undoubtedly, I can say that this is the best outline i have came across on CssForum this year...... Hats off to Abdul Rauf for creating such a Masterpiece. I am sure he is going to score very good...
Forum: Essay Thursday, May 09, 2013
Replies: 404
Views: 84,771
Posted By Ahmed Faisal
My dear fellows I am extremely sorry for not...

My dear fellows I am extremely sorry for not taking part in this useful activity at the moment. Unfortunately, I am busy somewhere but I will join you people very soon. you people, for sure, are...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Saturday, May 04, 2013
Views: 1,164
Posted By Raja Bahar
Thumbs up Reply to zeekaay

Writing good expansion on any topic requires certain rules as mentioned below.
1. Explain the meaning in detail of the topic you have selected.
2. Expand the topic in clear but concise form
3. If...
Forum: Essay Sunday, March 24, 2013
Replies: 404
Views: 84,771
Posted By shakeel ghori
Essay writing preparation..

I am starting this thread for the preparation of essay writing. This subject is usually considered as an uphill task for the css aspirant. And it requires a diligent and steadfast effort to get...
Forum: Current Affairs Monday, December 31, 2012
Replies: 68
Views: 333,566
Posted By Shooting Star
Jahangir World Times Magazine|PDF Format.

Disclaimer

All material is sourced from http://jworldtimes.com/ and is copyright of the respective owners.

January 2012 (http://www.mediafire.com/file/w68z9yas9v6d84l/JWT-Jan2012w.pdf)
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Monday, July 09, 2012
Replies: 1,123
Views: 279,832
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Everyone! Please take part in Expansions.

I start expansion section, here. If any one is interested, please click the button "thanks".

I shall post five expansions and one will have to attempt one expansion.

Everyone can check,...
Forum: General Science Notes Saturday, October 01, 2011
Replies: 159
Views: 230,493
Posted By Roshan wadhwani
Everyday Science (My Notes)

Abbreviations:
From Past Papers

1. LPG: Liquefied Petroleum Gas

2. TNT: Tri Nitro Toluene

3. RNA: Ribonucleic Acid

4. CNG: Compressed Natural Gas
Forum: Journalism & Mass Communication Thursday, December 23, 2010
Replies: 51
Views: 56,756
Posted By redmax
Study Plan of Journalism

Taking this opportunity, I want to thank you all men & women on this forum for highly appreciating my study plans which in turn extensively encouraged me.

I have uploaded each Study...
Forum: Essay Monday, September 06, 2010
Replies: 82
Sticky: Essay Tips
Views: 119,026
Posted By chaudhry610
Post AOA. - I believe that one should not be...

AOA.
- I believe that one should not be overconfident to choose a topic, on which he/she had not strong grasp, like philosophical topic

- Although one should put such stuff to differentiate from...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Friday, April 23, 2010
Replies: 231
Views: 207,766
Posted By Unique
Although your query is directed towards the...

Although your query is directed towards the topper, but I would advise you to work on Language skills before even starting CSS Preparation. If you are not proficient enough in English, CSS will...
Forum: Journalism & Mass Communication Thursday, June 18, 2009
Views: 49,295
JOURNALISM “Journalism is playing a...

JOURNALISM

“Journalism is playing a very significant role in the present day societies.” Comment. (2000)

Describe the functions of journalism as a challenging profession...
Forum: General Science & Ability Thursday, June 18, 2009
Views: 122,964
Most repeated questions of EDS

EVERYDAY SCIENCE

Muslim Scientists

Ibne Rushd - 1987
Al Farabi - 1991
Ibn e Nafis - 1991
Al Kinidi - 1991
Ibn Hayyan - 1987, 2001, 2011
Forum: GATEWAY Sunday, July 01, 2007
Views: 10,119
Posted By secondopinion02
precis 2007

Q#1 Make a précis of the given passage and suggest a suitable heading.

The author of a work of imagination is trying to effect us wholly, as human beings, whether he knows it or not; and we are...
Forum: Essay Wednesday, May 30, 2007
Posted By ADY
Well, my limited observations, regarding the...

Well, my limited observations, regarding the choice & way of attempting an essay, are:

1. Select the one, about which you feel confident that you have sufficient amount of knowledge.

2. You...
Forum: Essay Tuesday, May 08, 2007
Posted By Muhammad Owais
Post Choosing the topic

Choosing The Topic
If you have not been assigned a topic, then the whole world lies before you. Sometimes that seems to make the task of starting even more intimidating. Actually, this means that...
Forum: Essay Thursday, May 03, 2007
Posted By PEERLESS
How to Write an Analytical Essay Writing an...

How to Write an Analytical Essay
Writing an essay is all about organizing your thoughts. Here's how to put together your ideas into a coherent analytical essay.

Steps
Draw a square and put...
Forum: Essay Thursday, May 03, 2007
Posted By PEERLESS
I was getting through some essay writting guide...

I was getting through some essay writting guide lines. Here is an abstract which surely will help everbody.

How to Write an Analytical Essay

1. How to Write an Analytical Essay. Getting Started...
Forum: Essay Monday, April 03, 2006
Posted By Khuram
This is good informative post. Thanks for...

This is good informative post. Thanks for sharing. Something which I should clear is that demand of essay paper is "Analytical + Comprehensive" and not "Analytical + Critical". Although I really want...
Forum: Essay Monday, April 03, 2006
Posted By Qurratulain
Thumbs up Critical Thinking

Salam every one,
Analytical and critical writing is one of the demands of CSS essay paper, and for a better writing one should have critical thinking skills. For a better understanding of the fact,...
Forum: Essay Saturday, December 31, 2005
Posted By SAZ
Question Islamic Touch

i tried so hard but could not remember all the quotation stuff and other things
secondly as compare to u guys i even dont have such a expert level in english

but i focused in...
Forum: Essay Thursday, December 15, 2005
Posted By Amoeba
How To Read Essays You Must Analyze.

HOW TO READ ESSAYS YOU MUST ANALYZE.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////

1. Take a pencil in your hand.

2. Read the essay over once, quickly, looking for the main idea, for...
Forum: Essay Monday, October 31, 2005
Posted By Abdul Salam Khan
An essay can have many purposes, but the basic...

An essay can have many purposes, but the basic structure is the same no matter what. You may be writing an essay to argue for a particular point of view or to explain the steps necessary to complete...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 26