Showing results 1 to 20 of 20
Search: Posts Made By: alijamil
Forum: General Science Notes Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Replies: 102
Views: 140,635
Posted By Werewolf
For more help on EDS, consult my notes i have...

For more help on EDS, consult my notes
i have prepared notes which include complete syllabus + diagrams + 'difference between' questions (from all past papers upto 2011) + all short notes questions...
Forum: Grammar-Section Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Replies: 32
Views: 13,995
Posted By alihashmatkhoso
correct the following 1.L.A. Hill wrote...

correct the following

1.L.A. Hill wrote a best book
2.little money is better thing
3. he got cent percent marks.
4. she is regarded the tallest woman in the street.
5. you had better to...
Forum: Grammar-Section Sunday, July 28, 2013
Replies: 79
Views: 100,420
Posted By Bilal Hassan
Dear you must take it along with other subjects,...

Dear you must take it along with other subjects, English is not a thing to be done within a month or so, if you focus solely on English then at the end of the day you will end up feeling that you...
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Views: 1,758
Posted By tajmeer
I suggest that don't rely on websites do your...

I suggest that don't rely on websites do your preparation from books and notes that you have and if you want to search some topics then ask from those ulema,scholars which you know very well to guide...
Forum: Grammar-Section Tuesday, July 23, 2013
Replies: 79
Views: 100,420
Posted By Syeda Bukhari
Go through these: Pair of Words (1971-2011)...

Go through these:

Pair of Words (1971-2011) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/english-precis-composition/45205-solved-pair-words-1971-2011-a.html)

Idioms (1971-2010)...
Forum: Precis Thursday, May 02, 2013
Replies: 29
Sticky: Precis Writing
Views: 74,570
Posted By sana mahjabeen
precis has always been an issue for me with lots...

precis has always been an issue for me with lots of ambiguities...please guide me that shall we start the precis from the topic or key sentence necessarily???
Forum: General Science Notes Saturday, November 17, 2012
Replies: 70
Sticky: EDS- notes
Views: 107,853
Posted By javed jagirani
Branches of biology 1] Botany: study of plants....

Branches of biology
1] Botany: study of plants.
2] Zoology; study of animals.
3] Microbiology: study of micro organisms like bacteria etc
4] Cytology: study of structure and functions of cells....
Forum: Grammar-Section Saturday, November 17, 2012
Replies: 393
Views: 276,580
Posted By seher bano
Please check Correction of sentences (2011) ...

Please check Correction of sentences (2011)

Incorrect: Please speak to the concerned clerk.
Correct: Please speak to the clerk concerned.
Incorrect: You have got time too short for that....
Forum: Precis Thursday, October 20, 2011
Replies: 58
Views: 56,384
Posted By Ainuddin Kibzai
I am going to highlight your mistakes in bold...

I am going to highlight your mistakes in bold letteres.

Rousseau failed in his life both objectively and subjectively.. but in spite of all his failures, he immensely influenced the lives of...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Thursday, May 27, 2010
Replies: 27
Sticky: Idioms (A-Z)
Views: 229,803
Posted By KAWISH
link for some proverbs

aoa here is the link to the site with the interpretation of some english proverbs:

http://www.syvum.com/cgi/online/serve.cgi/ffzt_proverbs/proverbs_1e.html?question_hide

Good luck to all...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, February 07, 2010
Replies: 231
Views: 207,690
Posted By A Journey in Fog
Post for Saima

@ Saima Muzaffar

the web site is following :

http://www.pkcolumnist.com/

and Lala has mentioned this in the following thread :
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, February 07, 2010
Posted By saima muzaffar
Aspirant

Lala earlier told a useful wesite for english columns but i ve forgot & unable to find it after a long effort. If someone is familiar to that website then kindly do inform me & post me its @.
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, January 10, 2010
Posted By mavra ali
congrats fatima n wish u all da best 4 ur...

congrats fatima n wish u all da best 4 ur future.my optional subjects r urdu, political science n zoology. i want u 2 guide me in urdu n political science.actually i dnt hv much access 2da library.i...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Sunday, December 27, 2009
Views: 161,011
Posted By Soulreader43
Solved Idioms (1971 - 2010)

b) Use the following idiomatic expressions in illustrative sentences:

1- Carry out

Accomplish, bring to a conclusion
They carried out the mission successfully.
Shakespeare had...
Forum: Public Administration Sunday, December 20, 2009
Views: 72,036
Posted By Saqib Riaz
Most Repeated Questions of Public Administration

Public Administration

1. Define Public Administration.What changes do you forsee in the role of government to meet the demands of the...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Saturday, December 05, 2009
Views: 47,632
Posted By mhmmdkashif
Post List of word question appeared in CSS papers since 1971

Salam to all. After Idioms, I have typed word questions (like find the closest meaning, opposite meaning, differentiate in meaning, use in sentences etc) that have appeared in CSS papers since 1971....
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Friday, October 12, 2007
Replies: 27
Sticky: Idioms (A-Z)
Views: 229,803
Posted By alisafi
http://www.goenglish.com/ ...

http://www.goenglish.com/

Idioms index A to Z list of the most popular idioms Idioms quiz

This page lists the most popular idioms from A to Z
GoEnglish.com Most Popular Idioms...
Forum: Precis Saturday, September 08, 2007
Replies: 169
Views: 86,653
Posted By Miss_Naqvi
Arrow Time Over

Dear Members today is 8th of September and precis added after this reply wont be accepted because the final date has gone. I will be adding my suggestions by Monday along with analysis of paragraph....
Forum: Islamiat Notes Friday, October 28, 2005
Sticky: Islamiat Topics
Views: 70,141
Posted By Amoeba
Arrow 1. Basic Problems (fundamental and secondary...

1. Basic Problems (fundamental and secondary problems)of Human Life and their Solutions.

2.Various sources of knowledge-
( as senses<science<, reason/intellect<philosophy<intuition, <extra...
Forum: General Science & Ability Monday, March 07, 2005
Views: 55,928
Posted By Argus
Arrow All about Everyday Science Paper-Recommended

All about Everyday Science Paper(Yahya Akhunzada,DMG Group)

Here are some of my findings about everyday science.

Books for Every day science

Best one is Every day science by Kashmiri...
Showing results 1 to 20 of 20