Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Friday, July 10, 2009
Replies: 438
Views: 53,947
Posted By Ms. Lily
today in history 10 july 2009

Today in history, 10 july 2009

In Events:
July 10th 0552 Origin of Armenian calendar
July 10th 1040 Lady Godiva rides naked on horseback to force her husband, the Earl of Mercia, to...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Wednesday, July 08, 2009
Replies: 438
Views: 53,947
Posted By Surmount
Today in History July 08, 2009 Today is...

Today in History July 08, 2009

Today is Wednesday, July 8, the 189th day of 2009. There are 176 days left in the year.

Today's Highlight in History:

On July 8, 1919, President Woodrow...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, September 05, 2008
Replies: 38
Views: 47,240
Posted By ihs
A O A, our 2nd country study tour has also...

A O A, our 2nd country study tour has also ended. Like previous one, it was a memorable experience of my life. We met DCOs, DCs, EDOs & DPOs of various districts. They welcomed us with warth & took...
Forum: CSS 2008 Papers Monday, August 18, 2008
Views: 3,992
Posted By Nadia Alvi
Essay Paper 2008 - Revise paper of our area

Revised Essay Paper CSS - 2008

1) The amusement mania.

2) Leaders and followers.

3) The strategy of political warfare.

4) Pakistan’s Efforts at Industrialization.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Friday, August 15, 2008
Replies: 27
Views: 2,310
Posted By Surmount
@ Aarwa ...

@ Aarwa
http://impossiblegift.files.wordpress.com/2008/04/orange-beautiful-thank-you-card.jpg

Thanks for wishing me. The cake is very delicious and creamy, can I cut and eat, pleaseeee??:D May...
Forum: Economics Wednesday, August 06, 2008
Replies: 48
Views: 20,025
Posted By Faraz_1984
Dear Aarwaa

this Glossary of book
M L jhingan ( indian author)
K K dewett
A H Shaid
Paul Samuleson

and with help of Babylon Dictionary

Thank you
Forum: Current Affairs Tuesday, August 05, 2008
Replies: 142
Views: 44,382
Posted By Faraz_1984
Yeah Sure brother

http://www.state.gov/misc/list/

hope fully it will help u
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Tuesday, August 05, 2008
Views: 2,895
Posted By Qurratulain
This is my third birthday on this grand platform,...

This is my third birthday on this grand platform, and each year this forum has surprised me with loads of cares and best wishes. I’ve been an active member once, but due to stringent schedules I was...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Monday, August 04, 2008
Posted By engle
dress code at CSA

@first-down

well dear.. there is dress code striclty indeed observed at CSA. perhaps u hve bit old news to tell here.. as for now ,boys hve to wear closed collars in summar that means tie... if...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Thursday, July 31, 2008
Posted By ihs
we r leaving the CSA on 27th oct, 2008 Inshallah....

we r leaving the CSA on 27th oct, 2008 Inshallah.
our ctp is of 10 months, suna hai next ctp 7 months ki ho gi
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Thursday, July 31, 2008
Views: 26,103
Posted By Imperturbable
@Sabah 1-In a nutshell,examiner demands...

@Sabah

1-In a nutshell,examiner demands following things :

a) Good writing skills: Grammar, well written structures and more importantly spelling mistakes

b) synchronization : Introduction...
Forum: Current Affairs Wednesday, July 30, 2008
Views: 13,445
Physical site of Bagram Theater internment facility

During the Soviet occupation of Afghanistan the Soviets built a large military airfield outside Bagram. The airfield included large hangars that fell into disrepair when the Soviets were ousted.When...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Wednesday, July 30, 2008
Posted By ihs
yesterday night was " movie cum mango night" in...

yesterday night was " movie cum mango night" in CSA. blood diamond was the movie played & then a zabardast mango party was enjoyed around the swiming pool of the academy, with background music.
by...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Monday, July 28, 2008
Posted By ihs
two days back, Mehran night was celebrated....

two days back, Mehran night was celebrated. sindhi probationers showed culture of sindh and traditional sindhi food was given in the dinner. Hummera Chhana added colour to the event by singing songs...
Forum: Applied Mathematics Sunday, July 27, 2008
Views: 5,935
Posted By haiderimam2008
Books for applied maths

Aoa

I want to add some books here for applied maths , to guide anyone in future. (photocopies of related portions of these books are ideally suited)

Paper 1

Mechanics book Dr g k ghouri...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Saturday, July 26, 2008
Posted By Usman Naseer
Dear S.H.Virk Very well done, I must appreciate...

Dear S.H.Virk
Very well done, I must appreciate your efforts in posting such analytical views on causes that leads to failure in CSS and solutions to the same. In my view these are not only causes...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 25, 2008
Posted By Muhammed Usman
SH Virk great work, you really have spent some...

SH Virk great work, you really have spent some time to put all these ideas together, excellent work, keep it up, taking inspiration from you I would like to share my experiences.

My experience of...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, July 22, 2008
Posted By S.H.Virk
Lightbulb Constructive and Destructive forces ...

Constructive and Destructive forces

Constructive and destructive forces are always at work at one and the same time perhaps with the equal force that balances the world. We build and we destroy...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, July 20, 2008
Posted By S.H.Virk
Lightbulb Self-Actualization / Lack of Self-Actualization ...

Self-Actualization / Lack of Self-Actualization

One of Baba Bullah Shah’s mystic notes flow like this:

Parh parh ilm hzar kitabban,
kadi apnay aap noon prhya nai
Ja ja wardey mander...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Saturday, July 19, 2008
Posted By S.H.Virk
Lightbulb Guidance / Misguidance The very word...

Guidance / Misguidance

The very word guidance/ misguidance reminds me of the preface to George Bernard Shaw’s Doctors dilemma published separately as "Are Doctors Men of Science"? In one of many...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 18, 2008
Posted By S.H.Virk
Lightbulb Shafiq Haider Virk (CTG)

CSS And The Aspirants

Complexes/Prejudices, Guidance/misguidance, Self-actualization/Lack of self actualization, Constructive and Destructive forces; and Strategies and solutions.
Forum: Islam Sunday, July 13, 2008
Views: 93,755
Posted By Sureshlasi
DUROOD-E-DAWAAMI ...

DUROOD-E-DAWAAMI

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/2807/duroodedawaamidb2.gif

ALLAHUMMA SALLI ALA SAYYIDINA MUHAMMADIW WA ALA AALI SAYYIDINA MUHAMMADIN ADADA MA FI ILMIL LAAHI SALAWAATAN...
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Sunday, June 15, 2008
Views: 13,138
Posted By Muhammad T S Awan
Alla ud Din Khilji’s Price Control Policy

AoA, the other day i got answer to question of price control policy of Allaudin Khilji. it was written/amended/modified jointly by a guy and me in 2003. His name was muhammad kaleem and i hav'nt got...
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Thursday, June 05, 2008
Replies: 28
Views: 7,489
Posted By Muhammad T S Awan
@ Last Island; hmmmm my dearest sister i (better...

@ Last Island; hmmmm my dearest sister i (better to say v) am indebted for your all greetings you sent through different modes... :8: ... yes multiple salams, regards and prayers for my dearest...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Replies: 944
Views: 126,956
Posted By qayym
Smile a while...

1) Long back, a person who sacrificed his sleep, forgot his family, forgot his food, Forgot laughter were called
"Saints"
But now they are called.. "IT professionals"

2) An interesting line...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 114