Showing results 1 to 25 of 28
Search: Posts Made By: Arshia Awan
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Replies: 134
Views: 129,592
Posted By Sarrial Banda
It was my second but last attempt. And; I failed...

It was my second but last attempt. And; I failed it, as expected. I failed because I was not able to manage time properly during the exams. I was well aware of my result but, still it hurts; it hurts...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Replies: 134
Views: 129,592
Posted By kamran_shaikh
ALLAH ka karam hai .. i have made it this time.. ...

ALLAH ka karam hai .. i have made it this time.. Khuwab sacha hota hai i have come to believe it..Patience and painstaking work have tendered me the success in written part..ALLAH ka shukhar hai......
Forum: Subject Analysis Monday, June 02, 2014
Views: 6,499
Posted By Adil Ashfaq
Definitely, it would be a mistake as the number...

Definitely, it would be a mistake as the number of registered candidates for a single subject could not exceed the total number of registered candidates.
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Views: 12,427
Posted By MisbahMalik
Urdu Paper 2 – CSS 2014 Part-II ...

Urdu Paper 2 – CSS 2014
Part-II

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee182/Dangerous_deviant/urdu2014a_zps9btxqpso.jpg

Q#2: Shairr ka hawala detay huay tashreeh karain (10+10)

(1)Subh ka...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Views: 22,221
Posted By AwaisBajwa
Smile Mcqs Muslim Law and Jurisprudence 2014 Paper

Divorce before court... Lian

Practice of people of Madina... Imam Malik

Islamic law derived from... Roman law, Quran and Sunnah, arab practices

Al Mabsoot is book of . Fiqh , tafseer,...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Monday, February 24, 2014
Replies: 44
Views: 63,341
Posted By ASMA FAISAL
Post journalism,islamiat and essay type papers always...

journalism,islamiat and essay type papers always use to filter out the candidates inculcating critical creative thinking with some god gifted rudimenatry literary callibre that only be found in...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Sunday, February 23, 2014
Views: 1,602
Posted By fatimaraza
Those Seven Days

So finally I am done with my papers and on Monday I will be going back. There are a few observations which I wanted to share with fellow members regarding exams.

1. CSS-2014 was not at all easy,...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Saturday, February 22, 2014
Replies: 45
Views: 30,829
Posted By Zaheer Qadri
Oh really??? Kindly mention the centers as...

Oh really???
Kindly mention the centers as well, we should raise our voice against this irresponsibility of the concerned officials. please write something in any national level newspaper so that...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Saturday, February 22, 2014
Replies: 45
Views: 30,829
Posted By Humaayun
Angry CSS-2014 ... lots of loopholes ...

so i am giving my first attempt for CSS this year and i was quite shocked at what was happening around me ... :mad:
well firstly i have just paper left and till now i have been in three different...
Forum: Urdu Literature Friday, February 21, 2014
Views: 2,898
Posted By Hamidullah Gul
the following links has its pdf download ...

the following links has its pdf download
http://www.scribd.com/doc/154436537/Udas-Naslain-by-Abdullah-Hussain-pdf
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Thursday, February 20, 2014
Views: 29,772
Posted By FrostFlame
Oxus River: Central Asia Moors in Spain:...

Oxus River: Central Asia
Moors in Spain: written by Lane Pole
Omer Khayyam buried in: Khorasaan
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Views: 29,772
Posted By musmanhussain
Share mcq's 1.where oxus river? 2.moors of...

Share mcq's
1.where oxus river?
2.moors of spain written by?
3. Omer khayyam from which they buried?
Forum: Urdu Literature Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Views: 2,016
Posted By Hamidullah Gul
what about expected topics in Urdu 1 and 2?

Urdu forum is silent this year, i guess a smaller fraction is going for Urdu. aspirants should share expected topics in Urdu........ siddiqui88 and Farah zafar can add much...if they are still...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Posted By Haris89
Tricky paper ...

The paper was indeed a very analytical one.
Pehle jub log paper attempt karte the Journalism ka , woh likhte waqt apna sar bhi nahi uthate the , but this time har banda pen mun mein rakh kar apni...
Posted By Walrus
Yes, sir. What I presented in the post was just...

Yes, sir. What I presented in the post was just an general overview of how people could merge many of (those) things in different answers, and could come up with a substantive answer, accordingly.
Posted By Walrus
Brilliant!

Allah Ta'la uss banday ya bandi ko jannat main jaga naseeb karay, jinho nay iss saal k Islamic Studies aur Journalism k questions nikaalay.

Absolutely loved attempting Islamic Studies and...
Posted By FrostFlame
Aaaaahhhaaa Ye hota hai na paper.. Journalism ki...

Aaaaahhhaaa Ye hota hai na paper.. Journalism ki kitaab bhi na kholi ho or paper bhi hojaye :D

Indeed, a difficult one for those who had crammed media laws, ethics, news, magazine journalism, etc...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Monday, February 17, 2014
Replies: 152
Sticky: Islamiat 2014
Views: 176,774
Posted By Irum Siddiqui
8th-- Surahs Waqia Miraj is explained in Bani...

8th-- Surahs Waqia Miraj is explained in Bani Israel & An-Najam. ans was in "two surahs"
Posted By nisma khan
whatever the outcome maybe it is an honour to be...

whatever the outcome maybe it is an honour to be a part of ce 2014.papers are being prepared with a view to compenaste every kind of student. papers may seem innocous on surface but in fact they are...
Replies: 76
Views: 132,259
Posted By shahzpk
No my dear sis he was termed as sirhindi because...

No my dear sis he was termed as sirhindi because he was born there.
Posted By mhz99
Isra wal miraj are two parts of the journey. Only...

Isra wal miraj are two parts of the journey. Only described in one surah that is surah isra
Posted By MOHIB BALOCH
Islamiat objectives css - 2014

1. Hamala means? To carry
2. Jamia Tirmazi is? Collection of Hadith
3. On which tribe Zakat is prohibited? Banu Hashim
4. Yaum-e-Nahar is? 10th Zil Hajj
5. How many Makki Surahs in Quran? 86...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Sunday, February 16, 2014
Replies: 117
Sticky: Eds 2014
Views: 131,241
Posted By Muhmmad Ali Raza
Very wrongly misjudged paper can't be more...

Very wrongly misjudged paper can't be more tougher than this. Logical reasons were quite scientific and mcq part was also tough due more chemistry
Forum: Muslim Law & Jurisprudence Monday, March 11, 2013
Views: 90,608
Posted By Fassi
Solved MCQs of 2013 Muslim Law and Jurisprudence

1.Al Risalah is name of the book authored by:
i) Imam Malik
ii) imam Ahmad
iii) imam Bukhari
iv) none of these (Al-Risala by Imam Shafi...
Forum: Urdu Literature Tuesday, June 19, 2012
Views: 11,737
Posted By siddiqui88
Majeed Amjad

خود نگر اور تنہا شاعر۔۔۔مجید امجد

بعض ادیب اپنے دور میں دیوقامت گردانے جاتے ہیں، لیکن وقت گزرنے کے بعد لوحِ زمانہ سے ان کی شبیہ مٹتی چلی جاتی ہے، حتیٰ کہ کچھ ہی عرصہ گزرنے کے بعد ان کا نام و...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 28