Showing results 1 to 25 of 49
Search: Posts Made By: Hideous Ahsen
Forum: CSS 2018 Exam Thursday, September 20, 2018
Replies: 219
Views: 126,614
Posted By CodeJamer
Read policy papers of reputable organizations...

Read policy papers of reputable organizations like RAND corporation etc to know the basics of international issues apart from newspaper articles. That is the only thing I can suggest.
Forum: Gender Studies Thursday, October 19, 2017
Views: 25,689
Posted By Abuturab
Autonomy vs Integration Debate Notes

I am pasting a link to download the notes. This is from the book by SP Hammad, and my sincere apologies to him for violating his copyrights here, though the notes themselve have been...
Forum: Current Affairs Friday, March 24, 2017
Views: 10,213
Posted By Ainuddin Kibzai
How To Prepare Current Affairs

#Current_Affairs
#CSS_2018
in continuation with my earlier posts, i am going to discuss a very important paper, i.e. Current Affairs.
This is the most important of all the papers since it helps...
Forum: Current Affairs Monday, February 27, 2017
Views: 305,890
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Current affairs 2017

CURRENT AFFAIRS 2017

PART-I
MCQ’s

1. FIFA world cup 2018 will be hosted by country? Russia
2. Number of OIC muslim states? 57 Members & 5 Observers
3. European Union member states are how...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Monday, August 01, 2016
Replies: 136
Views: 77,431
Posted By Faiza Rajput
Playing with the future of thousands of aspirants...

Playing with the future of thousands of aspirants as well as future of bureaucracy in Pakistan:vangry:vangry:vangry:vangry:vangry.......
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Sunday, March 13, 2016
Views: 9,655
Posted By fawadhash
Pakistan affairs notes (articles) for almost complete syllabus

AOA. I used following articles during my preparation of CSS. The folder has notes on almost all topics. It is much better to rely on academic articles than out-of-context copy/paste books available...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Sunday, January 03, 2016
Replies: 136
Views: 77,431
Posted By prince93
doctors can be good administrators.... PAS and...

doctors can be good administrators.... PAS and Police can be alloted to Doctors why not.. they can work in Foreign Services too
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Views: 7,077
Posted By Monk
Analysing the Cluster Based Reforms

I don't know why but i feel like hitting Ahsan Iqbal. How on earth he feels that he is "Aql e Kul" to reform civil services. Since he is advocating for possession of particular degree as an...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Monday, August 31, 2015
Views: 2,896
Posted By RMKamran
Lightbulb Aoa, The compulsory subjects should be...

Aoa,

The compulsory subjects should be covered first and then optional subjects. N English is a backbone of CSS so it should be studied from the very first day till the exam. Along with it, DAWN...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Monday, August 31, 2015
Views: 2,896
Posted By Talha Majeed
No single quality book can cover this whole...

No single quality book can cover this whole syllabus. for best quality materials see these books according to topics

Concise History of Pakistan By M.R Kazmi ( For per-partition topics )...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Views: 12,426
Posted By Wannabee
Changing global trends in regional trade - Growth...

Changing global trends in regional trade - Growth of Asian economies.
Withdrawal of US led troops from Afghanistan
Sanctions against Iran likely to be lifted sooner or later.
Saudi Iran struggle...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Thursday, December 11, 2014
Views: 3,550
Posted By DizzyTide
Even if CSS Officer will never be able to use...

Even if CSS Officer will never be able to use forestry (if he has studied it while preparing it for CSS exams) at least he's intelligent enough or has passed through a rigorous training of logical...
Forum: Current Affairs Thursday, October 23, 2014
Views: 1,017
Posted By hafiz mubashar
Thumbs up It would be better to take the opportunity of...

It would be better to take the opportunity of spacious time. Don't prepare it in the way we prepare for the exam. But, read the issues which will always be. For example, Kashmir issue, Balochistan...
Forum: Essays Sunday, June 15, 2014
Replies: 68
Views: 19,901
Posted By The Shah Ends
I really like your last sentence :P :D You're...

I really like your last sentence :P :D You're right.

I think you are right according to me, and this greatest example was one of my examples in the essay. :D
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, June 14, 2014
Replies: 21
Views: 3,890
Posted By CHOUDHARY168
I am sharing a story regarding this suggestion of...

I am sharing a story regarding this suggestion of death reporting.
It is said that there were two friends living in same area.one was patwari and other was lambardar of that area.once patwari's...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Friday, June 13, 2014
Views: 1,441
Posted By Codename Hijazi
Tum Yeh Kaisay Kar Laitay Ho?

Tum yeh kese kar lete ho,
Jis waqt ke bache,
Aapas mein khelte hain,
Tum maut se larrtey rehte ho,

Jab maaon ki hath ki garmi se,
Jaarray mein dhoop nikalti hai,
Tum barf ki poshaakein pehne,...
Forum: Zoology Friday, June 13, 2014
Views: 3,176
Posted By darkmoon
165 147 149 144 140 139 137 131 ...

Forum: Subject Selection Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Views: 2,731
Posted By Inerrant Inamorata
Check it ...

Check it
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/showthread.php?t=87657
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Replies: 38
Views: 5,645
Posted By husseych
Wow bash your army, bash your ISI, bash your...

Wow bash your army, bash your ISI, bash your religion, seems like a fashion now a days .
By the way just heard in the news , Nawaz shref ne kaha hai k interior ministry hamly ki khbr to de deti hai...
Forum: Interview Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Replies: 66
Views: 66,354
Posted By abdul.rauf
Here goes mine

I know I am too late in posting this but this may be of interests to candidates
in the future .

*I entered the room and greeted everyone*
Chairman: Have a seat Abdul Rauf. Your profile says you...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Monday, June 09, 2014
Views: 558
Posted By husseych
I am not much into it, But I worked on few...

I am not much into it, But I worked on few different professional projects last year and still write content now and then about my profession for 2,3 blogs.

I can help you according to my little...
Forum: Site Feedback Friday, June 06, 2014
Views: 2,773
Moderators have no objection.

Forum: Site Feedback Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
Dear Muzamil, Since you have posted a link...

Dear Muzamil,

Since you have posted a link of one of my thread as well tau let me clarify. Brother I have taught History of USA at National Officers Academy Islamabad for almost a year and I...
Forum: Site Feedback Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Posted By incounternable
AoA Muzzamil, Dear sharing contact info in...

AoA Muzzamil, Dear sharing contact info in threads is not allowed and most of the members don't share their mobile numbers in their profiles, rather they prefer emails. Now your query is why they do...
Forum: Subject Selection Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Views: 5,965
In my view , first one is better than second one...

In my view , first one is better than second one , unless you are a law student . But , if you are not good at memorizing dates , events , quotes etc , then , second one may be better after changing...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 49