Showing results 1 to 25 of 52
Search: Posts Made By: MorningLark
Forum: Islamiat Sunday, October 09, 2016
Replies: 51
Views: 14,633
Posted By Groovy Huss
How helpful do you think these two books...

How helpful do you think these two books (suggested by redmax) would be in comparison for the upcoming attempt:

1) Ideology of Islam by Anwar Hashmi
2) Islam - Its Meaning and Message by Khurshid...
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Thursday, October 29, 2015
Replies: 522
Views: 102,875
Posted By incounternable
Only the FPSC's copy, the candidate copy is for...

Only the FPSC's copy, the candidate copy is for your record. Keep it safe.

JazakAllah
Forum: News & Articles Thursday, October 15, 2015
Views: 1,395
Posted By Farrukh Aziz
Arrow My Article published in India

An Open Letter To Indians From A Pakistani:

"Published Simultaneously, by the Indian Newspaper "Siasat Daily" ,"Muslim Mirror", An Online Indian News, Daily Times pk, and Pakistan Observer. It is...
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Monday, October 12, 2015
Replies: 522
Views: 102,875
Posted By incounternable
Passport size photographs.

Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, October 07, 2015
Views: 11,468
Posted By Mudasir Rasool
Post Holy Prophet (PBUH) as a Great Diplomat

Holy Prophet (PBUH) as a Great Diplomat

Life of Holy Prophet (PBUH) is model for all over mankind. One can get guide for any aspect of...
Forum: Discussion Monday, October 05, 2015
Replies: 38
Views: 6,351
Posted By Monk
What are main hurdles in Pakistan's Growth?

Extremism
Terrorism
Sectarianism
Militancy

Uneducated Masses
Poor Human Development Index
Health Crisis
Energy Crunch
Stagnant Industry
Forum: PCS / PMS Monday, September 21, 2015
Views: 3,239
Posted By rocksever
1) If you are asking about time allocation, then...

1) If you are asking about time allocation, then it totally depends upon caliber of candidates and the subjects chosen. I feel that well directed study of 3 to 4 months is enough to clear the written...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Sunday, September 20, 2015
Views: 4,999
Posted By Channafaheem
Good effort bro. It would be better to convert...

Good effort bro. It would be better to convert this vocab list into pdf format so that it can be used easily.
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Saturday, September 19, 2015
Replies: 1,462
Views: 517,489
Posted By Malik Safdar Abbas
protest for age relaxation

Friends as minimum qualification has been raised to 16 years of education there must be increase in upper age limit. What about protests infront of press clubs of major cities for this sake? please...
Forum: International Relations Saturday, September 19, 2015
Views: 1,881
Posted By Aik Admi
Morning Lark. It is criminal to use 'more' with...

Morning Lark. It is criminal to use 'more' with better'. :)

About your question, depends on what your considerations, aptitude, strengths and weaknesses are. But I think if you have got excellent...
Forum: Sociology Saturday, September 19, 2015
Views: 2,374
If you are expecting people to answer you within...

If you are expecting people to answer you within minutes, then you are being hasty.
Don't blame the forum and its members. The course has changed. Everyone is going through the same situation. No...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Friday, September 18, 2015
Replies: 20
Views: 3,520
Posted By Monk
Is CSS For Me?

One can sail through this exam with one month preparation on the other hand 10 years of preparation can't guarantee the success in this competitive examination.

We can't determine the ideal time...
Posted By lovereflector
I'm telling every new aspirant from my personal...

I'm telling every new aspirant from my personal experience that there is no such thing as shortcut mind that no Shortcut to success.Furthermore, css is indeed not a matric exam but when it come to...
Forum: Political Science Friday, September 18, 2015
Views: 6,676
Posted By ADIL KHESHGI
Yes, it's easy to comprehend and less time...

Yes, it's easy to comprehend and less time consuming while PS is filled with complicated political philosophies which, sometimes, baffles one's mind, but still it's quite interesting (for pleasure...
Yes. One can go for CSS after 4 months...

Yes. One can go for CSS after 4 months preparation.
Posted By Aik Admi
Morning Lark, I think you can try if you have got...

Morning Lark, I think you can try if you have got the requisite writing skills, hold over English grammar and a basic know-how of what's going on in the world around.
Forum: Political Science Friday, September 18, 2015
Views: 6,676
Posted By Monk
Political Science for CE-2016

Western Political Thought by Judd Harmon

Muslim Political Thought by Sherwaani Or Muhammad Aslam Chaudhry

For political concepts: Political Science Theory and Practice by Mazhar-ul-Haq

For...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Sunday, September 13, 2015
Replies: 25
Views: 3,673
5 saal? Ho sakta hai jis se aap is andaz main...

5 saal? Ho sakta hai jis se aap is andaz main baat ker rahay hon, wo 10 saal se tough life guzaar raha ho. Aap her kisi ki koi na koi kahani hai. Koi dukhi nazar na aaye to yeh matlab nahi keh usay...
Forum: Site Feedback Sunday, August 23, 2015
Replies: 24
Views: 3,494
Posted By Abid khan Achakzai
approximately 2 years back forum was a place of...

approximately 2 years back forum was a place of intellectuals and talented members like: :Last Island, Amna and others. I do not remember exact ids but it was some thing like veteran, Rab nawaz etc....
Forum: Past Papers Friday, July 24, 2015
Views: 203,531
Posted By Monk
PPSC one Paper Preparation Material all in one

This Thread covers extensive objective of Islamiat, Pakistan Affairs, General Knowledge and Every Day Science

ISLAMIAT MCQs

PROPHET MUHAMMAD(PBUH)
• Holy Prophet was born in 571 A.D 22nd...
Forum: Criminology Saturday, July 04, 2015
Replies: 36
Views: 20,279
Posted By aliadil
I have worked hard to find the book suggested by...

I have worked hard to find the book suggested by FPSC but i could not. None of the FPSC

suggested book is available in Pakistan especially those written by foreign athurs. I have

managed to...
Forum: Political Science Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Views: 66,172
Posted By Amna
Revised Syllabus and Recommended Books of Political Science

PAPER: POLITICAL SCIENCE (200 MARKS)

PAPER I- (Marks - 100)

Part-A...
Forum: Essay Monday, June 01, 2015
Views: 856
Posted By shezi khnz
Please check it n Point Out Grammatical Errors

Every Pakistani remembers the Saying of our Great leader Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Faith, Unity, and Union. But unfortunately these words are limited to our books and its looks pretty in...
Forum: General Science Notes Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Views: 22,278
Posted By Nazish Hina
Define LED Energy

What is the definition of LED energy.Is it the same as LED(Light emitting diode).
Or do we have to talk about uses of LED in saving energy consumption?a
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, May 05, 2015
Replies: 58
Views: 26,682
Posted By daniyalahmed
How to write?

Writing is a skill that is acquired after a lot of arduous struggle. There are no short cuts, the process is painstaking and involves serious commitment. To begin with, you need to have an adequate...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 52