Showing results 1 to 25 of 26
Search: Posts Made By: LonelyGirl
Forum: Subject Selection Monday, April 25, 2016
Views: 2,779
Posted By MacTen
Previously NUST(SEECS) held convocation every two...

Previously NUST(SEECS) held convocation every two years i.e for two batches at once but starting from this year they will have convocation every year so yes you can get your degree in September.
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Monday, April 25, 2016
Replies: 83
Views: 13,292
Posted By Daisy
Neither I am supporting nor opposing anyone! I...

Neither I am supporting nor opposing anyone! I just fulfilled my responsibility of testifying what I remember but things are going worst and this is very painful for me! We can avoid many such bitter...
Forum: Subject Selection Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Views: 2,176
Posted By Daisy
In my opinion, effort in any subject of 200,...

In my opinion, effort in any subject of 200, other than IR will yield better score than IR. So you should go for physics, if you can.
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Views: 2,772
Posted By sharp mind
What does Evaluate, Examine, Critically Discuss....

I am sharing various terms, which no-doubt will help in understanding the demand of question and requirement of Examiner in the question Papers.. :thinking

Analyse

Show the essence of something...
Forum: Subject Selection Friday, March 25, 2016
Views: 932
Posted By Farooq baloch
Select your optionals based on your interest and...

Select your optionals based on your interest and background . Moreover, physics is highly scoring subject . While mass communication has done the damage majority of candidates failed in it. Most...
Forum: Subject Selection Thursday, March 24, 2016
Views: 932
Posted By Redefiner
All are scoring subjects. Gender studies is a new...

All are scoring subjects. Gender studies is a new one, so don't know about it.

But replace European History with the US history, it is short as compared to the European one.

And Physics is...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Views: 6,581
Posted By ursula
Already shared my strategy ov here...

Already shared my strategy ov here (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/919505-post13.html).
I hope it will work.
Posted By courageneverdies
Newspaper reading, movie watching, listening to...

Newspaper reading, movie watching, listening to songs, comics, news, stuff like that helps a great deal in improving vocabulary. At least this is what I recommend to my students and it does prove...
Posted By courageneverdies
Yes you can

Yes you can
Forum: Essay Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Views: 1,428
Posted By Wandered
Babu bhaiyaa: I can help you :)

Hi Babbu Bhai.
So, as a matter of fact Essay is not something that you learn; it is just a style of writing and expressing relevant knowledge about a topic. there is no standard methodology of...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Thursday, March 10, 2016
Views: 62,150
Posted By ursula
A trick that worked the best for me, and I'm...

A trick that worked the best for me, and I'm going to share with you.
At the start take out three random words from dictionary and make a single sentence.
Hunn,
For example, expedient, embezzle,...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Tuesday, March 01, 2016
Views: 779
Posted By jamalnasir
Mass Communication is better. BBA+ MBA doesn't...

Mass Communication is better. BBA+ MBA doesn't have much scope as compare to mass communication, but to get proper benefit, it is necessary to do Ph.D and write columns in newspapers then switch to...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Friday, January 01, 2016
Views: 3,389
Posted By sincere khan
very best quality it has, there is much space...

very best quality it has, there is much space between the line, if you have good handwriting, then don't worry about it and just continue your study as well as your writing practice.
Best Wishes...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Tuesday, December 29, 2015
Views: 2,104
Posted By Omair Zafarullah
Well back in 2014 I attempted my CE(CSS)...in...

Well back in 2014 I attempted my CE(CSS)...in essay paper I wrote on ''Violence is last refuge of incompetent'' I wrote max of 16 pages with almost 1700 words(while I guess 2000-2500 are required as...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Monday, December 28, 2015
Views: 2,104
Posted By Nazish Hina
Not really close to zero. I'll give it 30...

Not really close to zero. I'll give it 30 percent, at least for the first minute of checking.
If the essay looks pretty, obviously it was written by a bright student(not saying that all bright...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Friday, December 25, 2015
Views: 1,160
Posted By waqarhassan
smart work and hard work

hard work - to be very persistent in your routine. giving 8 hrs a day on regular basis.

smart work - doing the work that is required in css. gaining the required knowledge. no need to be the...
Forum: Physics Thursday, December 24, 2015
Views: 2,975
Posted By riz ali
u can do it with effort.. Clear your...

u can do it with effort.. Clear your concepts..Start as according to the syllabus.. if u need any discussion on topic then i can make it easy in physics.
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Thursday, December 24, 2015
Views: 1,160
Posted By Chavonistic
Smart work require brain to be utilized fully to...

Smart work require brain to be utilized fully to sum up to cut the long short.the alphas and omegas and brass tacks.only important chezain .lekin hard work may detail or mufasil andaaz may har cheez...
Forum: Physics Thursday, December 24, 2015
Views: 2,975
Posted By Abdul Bari Buriro
Yes You Can But You Have To Work Hard Try To...

Yes You Can But You Have To Work Hard Try To Clear Out Concepts And Prepare Well.

Paper-I
1- You Have To Cover Whole Mechanics And Waves And Oscillation
2- Heat And Thermodynamics Is Also...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Thursday, December 24, 2015
Views: 4,200
The whole world of learning English revolves...

The whole world of learning English revolves around the four skills, i.e., Listening, Speaking, Reading, Writing. These skills are sort of dependent on one another. If someone wants to excel both at...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Views: 2,381
Posted By Chavonistic
Tyari karna muskil kam nai hai.asal may tyari k...

Tyari karna muskil kam nai hai.asal may tyari k liay khud ko prepare karna Muskil kam hai.the books fpsc suggested are from all over the world.very difficult to find relevant books.only option is to...
Posted By waqarhassan
css preparation

6 months are enough with 8 hrs a day. one needs to follow good strategy to pass this exam. its a combination of hard work and smart work.
Posted By wellington
Firstly you should go through the syllabus of the...

Firstly you should go through the syllabus of the available optional subjects.Also analyse the past papers of each subject that appeals to you.As you have ample time you can take upto a month to...
Forum: CSS 2015 Exam Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Replies: 36
Views: 50,112
Posted By aniya warraich
Well, there are people who fail in their first...

Well, there are people who fail in their first attempt and pass in the second one. or even their third attempt. When failing in the first attempt doesnt stop candidates from making it in their second...
Forum: Essay Sunday, March 02, 2014
Views: 2,997
Posted By The Thinker
Essay writing

I am sharing this quote for the learners of essay writing.

“Exercise the writing muscle every day, even if it is only a letter, notes, a title list, a character sketch, a journal entry. Writers...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 26