Showing results 1 to 25 of 29
Search: Posts Made By: ALI SUBHAN
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Saturday, February 12, 2011
Replies: 27
Views: 18,537
Posted By yasirqureshi
I have a family relative in ISI. Being close to...

I have a family relative in ISI. Being close to him, I can share what I have observed personally. My views can be biased and therefore, everyone of you have the right to disagree with my contention...
Forum: Islamiat Monday, November 22, 2010
Replies: 19
Views: 15,492
Posted By Raz
Disclaimer: I am neither a religious scholar nor...

Disclaimer: I am neither a religious scholar nor an expert at religious issues but to my general understanding: Neither hures nor Gilmans are for that desire which majority of us perceives. Sorry...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Saturday, November 13, 2010
Replies: 23
Views: 8,137
Posted By Shahid Shakoor
General knowledge for all

@Up Dated Heads and ministers for All

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SR NO MINISTERS AND COUNTRIES NAMES
1 PRIME MINISTER OF ISRAEL Benjamin...
Posted By Mukarrum
Correction in Serial no. 21

President of ICC is Shard Powar not Haroon Logart.
Haroon Logart is CEO not the president
Posted By sadozai
Nawab Zulfiqar Magsi is the governor of...

Nawab Zulfiqar Magsi is the governor of Balochistan; NOT Gilgit Baltistan
Posted By Tassawur
Post Edited Version of These Points

1. Foreign minister of Iran =Munochar Muttqi

2. Foreign minister of India =S.M Krishna

3. Foreign minister of America = Halery Clinton

4. Foreign minister of U.K = William Hague
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Friday, November 12, 2010
Posted By Prophyro
Thumbs down Some important G.K

Dear Members

I am posting some Miscellaneous questions of G.K
i hope,it would be beneficial for up-coming exams.if you will find any mistake there ,then please correct that.

SOME...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Tuesday, June 01, 2010
Views: 3,109
Posted By Artemis
@Muser I am not under-emphasizing the need of...

@Muser
I am not under-emphasizing the need of reading newspaper but I never took the pain to compile notes from them. Secondly I believe, being a senior I have the responsibility, if I have any...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Friday, May 28, 2010
Posted By Artemis
My approach to contemporary topics was somehow...

My approach to contemporary topics was somehow different. I don’t say that was worse or better but that was as per the constraints of time and effort I had on my own end.

About articles and...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Friday, May 28, 2010
Posted By Raz
Well, my job has already been done by mangat1 and...

Well, my job has already been done by mangat1 and Zoyee. Thank you dear members for addressing these queries. In addition to these suggestions here are some tips for multiple purposes.

Dear Sahil...
Forum: Islam Thursday, April 22, 2010
Views: 2,163
Posted By Xeric
And we have indeed made the Quran easy, To...

And we have indeed made the Quran easy, To understand and remember: Then is there any that will receive admonition?
[Surah Al-Qamar Verse 17]

Assalam-0-Alaikum,

Forum: Islam Tuesday, February 02, 2010
Replies: 381
Sticky: Hadith
Views: 97,050
Posted By Predator
Post http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/...

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/hadiat3-1.jpg
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Saturday, January 09, 2010
Replies: 59
Views: 17,182
good initiative

well its very good that u have started this ,but i tell u that this is not the future instead u should prepare ur self for css or pms,coz its not certain when they will announce new...
Forum: KPKPMS Saturday, July 04, 2009
Views: 29,250
Posted By Liaqat Ali
AA. PMS is in fact the merger of PCS (SG) & PCS...

AA.
PMS is in fact the merger of PCS (SG) & PCS (EG). Earlier the Officers of the SG could not be posted in the distt. Administration and vice versa. Contrary to this, a PMS officer can be posted in...
Forum: Islam Sunday, May 31, 2009
Replies: 122
Views: 360,294
Posted By sara soomro
Insan ka apne Dushman s inteqam ka sb sy acha...

Insan ka apne Dushman s inteqam ka sb sy acha tariqa ye he k wo apni khubiyon me izafa kre 'Hazrat Ali (R.A)

Kisi ne Hazrat ALI R.A se poocha:

"Dost aur bhai main kya farq hai?"
Aap ne...
Forum: Islam Sunday, May 31, 2009
Replies: 122
Views: 360,294
Posted By sara soomro
Some Quotes of Hazrat Ali (RA).

Hazrat ALi R.A

"Tabeyat ki Narmi aur Sakhawat, insan ko Dushmnon k dilon main b Mehboob bana deti hai"

Hazrat Ali R.A.

Tum acha karo aur zamana tum ko bura samjhy, yeh tumharay haq main...
Forum: Islam Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Views: 880
Posted By rubab umer khan
fazail i QURAN

1.THE BEST AMONGST YOU:

2907.Ob.Affan narrated that Prophet(SAWW) said:
the best amongst you is the one who learns Quran and teaches it.(TIRMIDI)

2.QURAN IS OUR PRIDE:

 Hazrat Ayesha...
Forum: KPKPMS Friday, May 22, 2009
Views: 7,184
Posted By doctoramjadnaasir
Not sure but just guesses

Dear Subhan,

We are all awaiting pms result as anxiously as you do. it is said that total candidates appeared last time is 1385. papers have been checked out while they returning to ppsc at a...
Forum: Islam Friday, May 22, 2009
Replies: 381
Sticky: Hadith
Views: 97,050
Posted By Predator
Post http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/...

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/hadees1.jpg
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Friday, May 15, 2009
Replies: 30
Views: 6,778
Posted By reformer
@ Azfar Reporting time was 7.45 am. test was...

@ Azfar

Reporting time was 7.45 am. test was started at 8 am sharply.
I try to make it clear by step wise datails.

1-They give you a bio-date sheet in the beginning. Just write down your...
Forum: Other Examinations Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Replies: 128
Views: 54,615
Posted By Snazzy
i can share a few. Hope you would find them...

i can share a few. Hope you would find them useful.

1. FIND SQUARE ROOT:
to find a square of a 2 digit number ending in 5 simply sqaure teh 5 and multiply the digit preceding 5 by adding 1 to it....
Forum: General Science & Ability Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Views: 2,686
Posted By hanna
Post what is swine flu

Swine influenza (also swine flu) refers to influenza caused by any virus of the family Orthomyxoviridae, that is endemic to pig (swine) populations. Strains endemic in swine are called swine...
Forum: CSS News Thursday, April 23, 2009
Views: 3,122
Posted By fahad269
Arrow Government proposed to increase the training period of civil servants

http://www.express.com.pk/images/NP_ISB/20090423/Sub_Images/1100609925-1.gif

govt proposed to increase the training period of civil servants
Forum: SPSC (CCE) Saturday, April 11, 2009
Replies: 41
Views: 10,942
Posted By Kamran
@ Ali star

Bro,General sb. has completed his tenure as chairman FPSC...Now,ma'm Fazila is working as acting chairman FPSC now......
Forum: Other Examinations Saturday, April 04, 2009
Replies: 128
Views: 54,615
Posted By Raz
Glossary of Islamic Banking Terms

Amanah: It refers to deposits in trust. A person can hold a property in trust for another, sometimes by express contract and sometimes by implication of a contract. Amanah entails absence of...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 29