lack of in depth study
no experience of 2 papers on daily basis and continuously
follow...
Forum: CSS 2010 Papers Saturday, March 06, 2010
Replies: 188
Views: 214,788
Posted By New_Candidate
Post Essay Paper 2010

01. Literature is the best criticism of life.

02. Dialogue is the best course to combat terrorism.

03. Pakistan is rich in natural resources but very poor in their management.

04. The U.N.O...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Views: 1,576
Posted By Muhammad T S Awan
Bill Gates 11 Rules of Life...

Bill Gates had given a speech in High School about 11 rules/things they did not and will not learn in school. He talked about how feel-good, politically correct teachings created a generation of...
Forum: Islam Monday, January 11, 2010
Dua
Views: 1,191
Dua-e-Afaat

http://www.islamicacademy.org/images/Dua/Dua-e-Afat.gif
Forum: Islam Saturday, January 09, 2010
Dua
Views: 1,191
Posted By rubab umer khan
Dua

AEY ALLAH TU humko APNA aisa khouf ata ferma jo humarey aur humarey gunahoun key dermiyaan haael ho jaey....
aur aisee ita'at inayat ferma jo humko TEREE jannat main pooncha dey...
aur aisa yaqeen...
Forum: Announcement Wednesday, January 06, 2010
Replies: 117
Views: 28,654
Posted By Zoyee
Congratulations to all Mumtaz Hayat...

Congratulations to all

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka
Adil Memon
Waqar Abro
Andrew Dufresne
AFRMS
Tabassum Shabbir Awan
Viceroy
Posted By iffatzaki
Many many congrats to all of you Mumtaz...

Many many congrats to all of you

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka
Adil Memon
Waqar Abro
Andrew Dufresne
AFRMS
Predator
Muhammad Ali Awan
Saleeqa Batool
Posted By Sajid Sadeem
Many many congratulations to all......and Mumtaz...

Many many congratulations to all......and Mumtaz Hayat Maneka deserves more than congratulations :)
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Wednesday, October 14, 2009
Replies: 231
Views: 207,430
Posted By lala1447
Thumbs up css tips

I did not draw technical maps like Geography I just drew simple maps like they are given in K Ali.
Well personal questions are asked in interview and as my husband is also a DMG officer...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Thursday, October 01, 2009
Views: 5,720
For Books for Islamic History kindly go through...

For Books for Islamic History kindly go through the following Thread

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-superior-services-examination/beginners-guide/11723-books-optional-subjects.html

And yes...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, September 19, 2009
Views: 1,731
Posted By Saqib Riaz
In addition i must say that always learn at desk ...

In addition i must say that always learn at desk

Learning attitude is so important. If you learn on bed, you will sleep whenever you can know. Additionally, if you prolong that attitude, you will...
Forum: Discussion Friday, August 14, 2009
Replies: 59
Views: 8,451
Posted By leopard
Justice Bhagwan Das (R) made FPSC Chairman

Finally, the Government has taken a wise decision & has made Justice Bhagwan Das (R) the head of FPSC...

He is a season judge & a humble man & has alot to offer to FPSC....

kindly do comment on...
Forum: News & Articles Saturday, August 08, 2009
Views: 1,022
Posted By Asif Amin
Talking CSS/PCS coaching

Dawn News Article of 08-08-09

http://epaper.dawn.com/ArticleText.aspx?article=08_08_2009_006_007

THE University of Sindh starts its four-month coaching classes’ programme for CSS/PCS...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Wednesday, July 08, 2009
Views: 6,732
Posted By arsa
Branches of study

1. Astrology : Study of cosmic and celestial bodies to predict future
2. Anemology : Study of winds
3. Agrostology : Study of grasses
4. Aerology : Study of ground
5. Aerobiology : Study of air...
Forum: Grammar-Section Friday, July 03, 2009
Views: 40,492
Posted By Shaa-Baaz
Must have it in ur pc and mobile. ...

Must have it in ur pc and mobile.

List of Downloads For Audios (MP3) of All Barrons Word List.

Abase to amulet.mp3 (http://rapidshare.com/files/6350406/Abase_to_amulet.mp3)
Anathema to...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Sunday, June 21, 2009
Views: 2,619
Posted By Omer
Lightbulb Books for English II

At last, as a begining to my preparation I am using following books for English paper II at the moment:

Exploring the World of English
High School English Grammer and Composition...
Forum: CSS News Wednesday, May 27, 2009
Replies: 50
Views: 36,419
Posted By Kamran
2011 CSS exam to be held under new policy

FAISALABAD: The Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) will organise Central Superior Services (CSS) examinations for the year 2011 under a new policy in which a five-year-age relaxation would be...
Forum: Zoology Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Views: 2,833
Posted By AFRMS
Smile Wsalam Andy Pandy Thanks and welcome to the...

Wsalam Andy Pandy
Thanks and welcome to the forum.yes I have done Masters and M phil in Zoology from Bahauddin Zakariya University Multan.Go ahead do your Masters best wishes for that.Zoology is a...
Forum: Zoology Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Views: 2,853
Posted By aj khan
replying to my own query

relevant links helpful for getting answer to the above question
general links regarding migration
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, March 19, 2009
Replies: 103
Views: 84,970
Posted By amubarak
CSS Tips by Amubarak

Thank you for your kind remarks. I’ll share with you how I prepared each subject:

Pakistan Affairs:

•Books consulted: Ikram Rabbani’s Pakistan Affairs and Jehangir Book Depot’s Exam Cram Top 20...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, February 07, 2009
Views: 26,791
Posted By Shaa-Baaz
Very Important : How to Prepare Study Notes

How to Prepare Study Notes

Appearing for any competitive exam requires a lot of preparation. Students should be ready to face this challenge in the best possible way. Though there is no one way of...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Wednesday, January 07, 2009
Views: 3,037
Posted By irfan82
Post Free Downlaod Cambridge Book and many more ..

You can download "Cambridge Book Practice Tests for IELTS" Part 1 to 6 from http://www.ieltstest.co.cc/

You can also found IELTS, TOEFL, GRE, GMAT Best Practice Tests

Do...
Forum: Essay Tuesday, January 06, 2009
Replies: 25
Views: 10,147
Posted By Emotions
Expected topics for Essays in 2009

AOA to All...

In my opinion, the following topics are of grave concern for CSS 2009 Essay Paper,

1- National Integration
2- Good Governance
3- Energy Crisis in Pakistan
4- Globalization
5-...
Forum: General Science Notes Friday, October 10, 2008
Views: 3,855
Posted By Faryal Shah
Pressure in Fluids Pressure is a measurement...

Pressure in Fluids

Pressure is a measurement of the force per unit area. Fluid pressure can be caused by gravity, acceleration, or forces in a closed container. Since a fluid has no definite...
Forum: Dawn Sunday, September 14, 2008
Replies: 1,610
Sticky: Editorial: DAWN
Views: 402,325
Posted By Artemis
Saturday September 13, 2008 Ramazan 12,...

Saturday
September 13, 2008
Ramazan 12, 1429

Civilians must lead
WHO in Pakistan is in charge of the war against terrorism? On Wednesday, COAS Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani issued a...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 44