Showing results 1 to 25 of 36
Search: Posts Made By: usmanahmad
Forum: Gender Studies Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Views: 3,686
Posted By Assasin
It seems you have not planned it properly. ...

It seems you have not planned it properly.
First analyze its past papers .
Then , shortlist the most important topics /chapters .
Consult FPSC recommended books ,research papers and newspapers to...
Forum: PCS / PMS Friday, December 14, 2018
Views: 17,415
Posted By NadeemJazpal
there are two possibilities in the case, one PPSC...

there are two possibilities in the case, one PPSC would announce it in December 2018, so it is would be called as 2018 naturally.
second they can mention it in requisition and in ad as well, and the...
Forum: PCS / PMS Thursday, December 13, 2018
Posted By NadeemJazpal
as per latest developments, S&GAD has finalized...

as per latest developments, S&GAD has finalized the new requisition and would send it to the PPSC by the end of this week.
secondly PMS 2018 was/is not cancelled. S&GAD is bound to take the exam...
Forum: PCS / PMS Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Posted By hussy72
Not to worry about that as it was happened back...

Not to worry about that as it was happened back in 2012 as well when applications were reinvited under 2011 pms and not 2012,accordingly cut off was still 1st january 2011,even the advertisement...
Forum: PCS / PMS Monday, December 10, 2018
Posted By samiiqbal
Be hopeful, since the matter is in limbo. The...

Be hopeful, since the matter is in limbo. The letter which was viral on social media is a draft which is not approved till date. If that will be approved by the Secretary PPSC then exam will be...
Forum: PCS / PMS Sunday, December 09, 2018
Posted By scorpion king
The new requisition will address the issue of age...

The new requisition will address the issue of age for upcoming PMS 2018 i.e; cut off date as far as age is concerned will be 1.1.2018 despite the fact that exam will be held in March/April 2019.
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Views: 801
Posted By siddiquiali
Yes, it can be done if you work hard. Here are...

Yes, it can be done if you work hard. Here are some links of threads from people who did it with prep time between 2-5 months:

2 Month:...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, January 18, 2018
Replies: 720
Views: 280,989
Posted By incounternable
Your calculations are correct and you'll be...

Your calculations are correct and you'll be eligible for CE-20, provided that you are still in service by then and eligible to claim age relaxation by CE-20's cut-off.

JazakAllah

WoA,
Forum: PCS / PMS Friday, December 16, 2016
Replies: 30
Views: 8,546
Posted By agnes
Jahangir walon ki Punjabi ki paper 1and paper 2....

Jahangir walon ki Punjabi ki paper 1and paper 2. Ye two books hain and they are good.
Paper 1 me sufi poets ki tashreeh ati ha. 3 poets munir niazi, baqi sidiqui and shareef kunjahi kr lo. Or...
Forum: Past Papers Friday, February 12, 2016
Views: 7,912
Posted By Maha Khan
Thumbs up Labour Officer( past paper of 2015)

1. Bona fide means. ? In true faith
2. Share of brother compared to sis in inherentence? Two times
3. Maximun ahadeath narrated by? Abu Hurarah R.A
4. Which country not in asia..? Libiya...
Forum: Town Planning & Urban Management Saturday, January 30, 2016
Views: 2,638
Posted By abbas khan 119
Go to the library of an urban planning department...

Go to the library of an urban planning department and copy the relevant material for yourself from the following books:
Town planning by Radcliffe
Town planning in the 3rd world (history)...
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Views: 6,712
Posted By Monk
List Of Topics For Islamiat CE-2016

List of topics is based on revised syllabus and questions from past papers (keeping in view the latest syllabus)

Importance of religion for man and its effect on human life? 4
Distinctive...
Forum: Town Planning & Urban Management Friday, June 12, 2015
Views: 7,089
Posted By AZKAFATIMA
Arrow Recommended and helpful readings

Town planning in UK
Town planning in uk (http:samples.sainsburysebooks.co.uk/9781134246090_sample_478149.pdf)

Town planning in practice
town planning in practice...
Forum: History of USA Saturday, February 28, 2015
Views: 2,740
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
Q.7. In what respect did the philosophy and...

Q.7. In what respect did the philosophy and rationale of Jackosnian democracy differ from those of Jeffersonian?

Comparison of Jeffersonian and Jacksonian democracy

1. Political

To what...
Forum: History of USA Thursday, February 07, 2013
Replies: 56
Views: 85,997
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
Questions and their Asnwers (Outlines)

Q.1) Causes of American Colonization OR War of Independence?

1. Introduction

Exploration of America
-Christopher Columbus
-His Visits to to America
-Natives American (their groups)
Forum: PCS / PMS Wednesday, January 02, 2013
Views: 3,537
Posted By Saleeqa Batool
1-DMO(100 PC DMOs in Punjab are PMS...

1-DMO(100 PC DMOs in Punjab are PMS Officers)-District Monitoring Officer with additional charge of DDO(HRM)-DMO has a supervisory role over education (Schools) and Health department of the...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Wednesday, January 04, 2012
Replies: 266
Views: 124,381
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
usman JAZALLAH for ur encouraging words.yes i...

usman JAZALLAH for ur encouraging words.yes i think you are right.i will definitly act on your advise.ALLAH PAK apki dua qabool karen. aur apko bhi apka pasandeeda group mila.ameen.
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, January 07, 2011
Views: 5,971
Posted By Shahid Shakoor
there are waiters and suprvisors to keep eye on...

there are waiters and suprvisors to keep eye on you...and after serving you they always discssed you in front of other people which create a bad image....ii experinced these things in my department...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, December 31, 2010
Views: 9,627
Posted By mahmood
if you look at my education, you would know that...

if you look at my education, you would know that i have lived and studied in the united states. and i had been in contact with many people.I used to knkow a guy who was a SVP of a big investment...
Posted By thinking
Which world do you live in, Mr. Khattak? In...

Which world do you live in, Mr. Khattak?

In Europe & North America, event in multi-nationals, people wear jeans, including female.... I am working in a multinational at Paris, and our CEO (who is...
Posted By mahmood
the purpose is to be properly dressed for office...

the purpose is to be properly dressed for office in accordance to the accepted norms of our society. Jeans is not a dress that could be worn to the office in any culture of the world. its a casual...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Sunday, October 25, 2009
Views: 14,988
Posted By Silent Spectator
Lightbulb Asslamulaikum, The inaugural of this thread...

Asslamulaikum,

The inaugural of this thread is to uplift and enhance the aspirants of Css who have opted the Islamic History. Scarcely any of the members has pasted anything on Islamic History...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Monday, August 03, 2009
Replies: 231
Views: 207,690
Posted By lala1447
Post Aoa! First of all,in my opinion css...

Aoa!
First of all,in my opinion css preparation depends a lot on your previous knowledge and a solid foundation.My secret of success is my strong faith in Allah,my devotion to my aim and a very...
Forum: Essay Friday, May 29, 2009
Views: 8,101
Posted By Huzefa Khanum
Simple, easy tips for CSS

Just wanted to share my experience if it can be of use for anyone . . . For the essay, i scored 70, i selected a handful of topics very carefully for ex global warming, terrorism, democracy etc and...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Friday, May 22, 2009
Replies: 76
Views: 45,204
Posted By Dr.G.AsgharMemon
My perspectives

For Fresh candidates, who are thinking of appearing for css exam. i would like to present my suggestions.

In begining of this discourse, it should be noted , that beginers do not belong to same...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 36