Views: 2,081
Posted By Usman Cheema
Here it is for CSS: PAPER I PHYSICAL...

Here it is for CSS:

PAPER I

PHYSICAL AND GENERAL GEOGRAPHY

1. Elements of Weather and Climate

Insolation and Atmospheric Temperature. Global Radiation and Heat Balance. Atmospheric...
Forum: Interview Tuesday, February 08, 2011
Views: 5,091
Posted By Sikander-007
@Rishzz Thank you brother for giving a...

@Rishzz

Thank you brother for giving a detail assessment of the 2009 trend.

@Farvah

In 2008 the average marks in interview were 140.Lowest marks in interview were 125 and highest were...
Forum: Interview Tuesday, February 08, 2011
Posted By rishzzz
Well it depends of several criterias. Not just...

Well it depends of several criterias. Not just number of vacancies but the quota province wise and open merit etc....
More simply if we ll say then as per my half baked knowledge, the candidates...
Forum: Interview Monday, February 07, 2011
Posted By J.Zaib
It depends on number of vacancies available.

Forum: Psychological Tests Sunday, December 26, 2010
Views: 6,606
Posted By frootrus
@ Anne “Come, come, whoever you are, ...

@ Anne

“Come, come, whoever you are,
Wanderer, idolater, worshiper of fire,
Come even though you have broken your vows a thousand times,
Come, and come yet again.
Ours is not a caravan of...
Forum: Interview Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Views: 1,276
Posted By mussaa
Bro ap ne geography main Hons kia hua hai unho...

Bro ap ne geography main Hons kia hua hai unho ne nahi jo ap itne pareshan ho rahy. They will just ask simple questions.
Forum: Psychological Tests Saturday, December 11, 2010
Replies: 47
Views: 52,304
Posted By khizer hayat
thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly...

thanks for all who prayed for me nd particularly ro umarabbas bhai. i really shine in the psychological.

thanks yar mary liaay duaa karny ka aur allah ap ko b kamiab kary zindagi k har midan mein....
Forum: News & Articles Monday, October 18, 2010
Views: 750
Posted By Ali Ahmad Syed
General Kayani blocking every key US move

WASHINGTON: The latest book by journalist Bob Woodward remarkably paints Pakistan Army Chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani and President Asif Ali Zardari as two divergent personalities, one a brave...
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Friday, October 15, 2010
Views: 2,968
Posted By khuram_khokhar
the interviews vill start from 15th of December...

the interviews vill start from 15th of December as Rana Bhgwan Das said during his vist to Larkana and in his annual report which he presented to the President of Pakistan.
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Thursday, October 14, 2010
Views: 2,968
Posted By Kamran
Interviews will start in December. Regards.

Interviews will start in December.

Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Thursday, October 14, 2010
Replies: 111
Views: 86,584
CE 2010 Result Announced

FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Aga Khan Road, F-5/1

Islamabad the 14th October, 2010

PRESS NOTE

SUBJECT: COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION (CSS), 2010 FOR...
Forum: Psychological Tests Thursday, September 16, 2010
Views: 6,606
@Zeeshan

Command Task is a really important phase in CSS Psychological Test. I also felt really scared cz like you I had no idea how to go abt it. However after my experience I would like to share a few...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, July 04, 2010
Replies: 50
Views: 85,879
Posted By Miss_Naqvi
Thumbs up @ Deadly Doctor I am rephrasing your lines...

@ Deadly Doctor

I am rephrasing your lines with some changes to elaborate it further.

Lack aptitude

There are many candidates who actually lack aptitude but go for it. For CSS one has to...
Forum: Essay Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Views: 9,584
Posted By Nek Muhammad
Thumbs up Its Okay....

Quantity doesn't matter, quality matters. if your essay is around 1400-1800 words with quality..then feel good
Forum: Essay Tuesday, March 23, 2010
Posted By shah110
@Farvah Don't be afraid. If the Material of...

@Farvah

Don't be afraid. If the Material of your essay was relevant and flawless in grammatical context, then you will get through in spite of short length. Aspirants
Who rely only on words...
Forum: Essay Wednesday, February 24, 2010
Posted By Nasirbaig
I don't think that its possible to write an essay...

I don't think that its possible to write an essay of 3000 words while maintaining the quality of expression and avoiding redundancy. I Wrote about 1700-1800 words essay on Global Warming and got 56...
Forum: Interview Wednesday, January 06, 2010
Replies: 147
Views: 120,122
Posted By Zahid Morio
Questions Asked in Interview 2009

Hi All

I have learnt from a friend in Islamabad who had met with those candidates who had their interviews that following questions were frequently asked from almost all candidates:

Forum: Interview Thursday, November 19, 2009
Views: 41,982
Posted By Princess Royal
CSS Interview Preparation

By Prof Anwar Ali Bukhari

Jahangir's World Times
Vol/4.....Issue/ll.....Nov 09

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy260/PrincessRoyal/img012.jpg
Forum: CSS 2009 Exam Monday, September 15, 2008
Replies: 20
Sticky: Css 2009
Views: 55,370
Posted By Usman Naseer
Post 1) there is no restriction on types(ink pen,...

1) there is no restriction on types(ink pen, pointer or ball pen) of pen it is up to you, yes you can use blue and black pens

2) the Blank answer sheets of legal size were provided in CE 2008
Forum: Interview Monday, May 05, 2008
Views: 33,986
Posted By gujjar1
salams thanx every one for ur prayers.i was...

salams
thanx every one for ur prayers.i was away from the web for good couple of months that xplains my late reply.i have been allocated in c&t group i hav posted the acceptance letter today.i m...
Forum: Interview Wednesday, January 02, 2008
Posted By indus
My Interview

This is my interview ,held at Islamabad Dec 2007.

Chairman:

-introduce urself
-tell us something about your childhood memories
-what would you like to talk about
(i said as you wish)
-what...
Forum: Interview Sunday, December 30, 2007
Posted By Pardada
My answer revolved around Global peace in general...

My answer revolved around Global peace in general and regional peace in particular. Incase of NIE on Iran, any misadventure on part of israel or USA and IRan's reeponse for that matter could have led...
Forum: Interview Monday, December 24, 2007
Posted By Pardada
here is the transcript of my interview. lasted...

here is the transcript of my interview. lasted for good 40-45 minutes.

Chairman
- introduction
- a couple of my job and personality related questions (why did I have a beard before but not now...
Forum: Interview Thursday, August 18, 2005
Views: 35,595
Posted By Argus
DMG officer Zubair interview (scored 247/300)

In the interview, the first big issue is confidence. Now what is "confidence"? It is a sum total of a number of things.
In the context of CSS interview, you will be more confident, if you are...
Showing results 1 to 24 of 24