Forum: News & Articles Friday, April 06, 2012
Views: 1,745
Posted By Roshan wadhwani
Sectarianism (Important Articles)

Where are the sane voices?

Muzaffar Iqbal
Friday, April 06, 2012

Many years ago, we stopped in a picturesque valley on our way to Gilgit to pray on a huge flat rock someone had put by the...
Forum: Dawn Friday, November 18, 2011
Replies: 541
Views: 377,564
Posted By white leopard
Tackling moral decline

WORLD history has never seen a period where a proper senseof morality prevailed. Only Islamic history projects a period of about 13 years where the Holy Prophet (PBUH) established a society in Madina...
Forum: News & Articles Wednesday, August 18, 2010
Views: 1,536
Posted By tabassum majeed
Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO)

SCO: A New Opening
By
Dr. Raja Muhammad Khan
On the eve of 10th Summit of Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), held in Tashkent, Uzbekistan, on June 11, 2010, its basic member states agreed...
Forum: General Science & Ability Saturday, August 14, 2010
Replies: 25
Views: 7,645
3548 3549 3550

Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Saturday, July 24, 2010
Views: 11,924
Posted By fromQAU
Thumbs up Mazhar Saeed, Manzar Javed and Fida Hussain Shah...

Mazhar Saeed, Manzar Javed and Fida Hussain Shah are the best.
they hv their own well-established academies in isb.
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, July 22, 2010
Views: 11,924
Posted By KAWISH
aoa Mr. Ijaz ilahi is a well known english...

aoa Mr. Ijaz ilahi is a well known english professor in islamabad.here s his contact number 0512650361.
good luck
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Monday, June 14, 2010
Replies: 38
Views: 8,055
Posted By Maha Khan
Post of AD(ISI) 2010 : My Prep status

I have prepared these topics for coming MOD test!Please check my Prep status and also guide me as well...
Baluchistan Crisis,
Iran Nuclear Progrmme
Indo Pak Relation
Us-Pak Relations after NY...
Forum: Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) Thursday, June 03, 2010
Replies: 40
Views: 11,093
Posted By Maha Khan
Exclamation Post of AD(ISI) 2010 : Important Current Affairs topics

Important Current Affairs topics for Mod Test,
18th amemdement
Renaming Nwfp,
UN report about BB'killing
Furure of NRo,
Pak-Us relation,
Indo-Pak Relation,
Iran Nuclear Programme,
Energy...
Forum: Precis Saturday, April 24, 2010
Views: 2,673
Posted By javed_iqbal7863
@Zeeshan Hyder Dear Zeshan! You have not...

@Zeeshan Hyder

Dear Zeshan!
You have not expressed the thoughts which have been expressed in the given paragraphs. the given Paragraphs are about some thing else. you have written some sentences...
Forum: Precis Thursday, April 22, 2010
Views: 1,989
Posted By Mehreen Jabeen
Kindly check my Preci

Long years ago we made a tryst with destiny, and now the time comes when we-shall redeem our pledge, not wholly or in full measure, but very substantially. At the stroke of midnight hour, when the...
Forum: Grammar-Section Tuesday, January 19, 2010
Views: 3,294
Posted By Shaa-Baaz
Grammar Class

This is what i have learned from my experiences. In my college students are not capable enough to digest all these, so i decided to share it with the intelligentsia. ...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, January 19, 2010
Views: 1,190
Posted By Black Avenger
Well back then,India and Pakistan were together...

Well back then,India and Pakistan were together so he is basically talking about all the nations living in the sub continent, including MUSLIMS.
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Thursday, January 07, 2010
Views: 12,646
Posted By Sajid Sadeem
Hi, The National Flag of Pakistan is dark...

Hi,

The National Flag of Pakistan is dark green in colour with a white bar, a white crescent in the centre and a five-pointed star. The significance of the colour and symbols used in the Pakistan...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Thursday, January 07, 2010
Views: 12,646
Posted By Maha Khan
Meaning of crescent in Pakistan's Flag ?

what z the meaning of crescent in pakistan'flag?......progress or Knowledge??
Forum: Essay Wednesday, January 06, 2010
Views: 3,247
Posted By Asad ullah
Dear Zeeshan, Sorry for late reply.Infact,i...

Dear Zeeshan,
Sorry for late reply.Infact,i made a detailed reply(critical appraisal) to your outline but power breakdown put every thing to hell.now i ve made an outline.Please go through it and...
Forum: Jobs Announcements Sunday, January 03, 2010
Replies: 50
Views: 117,363
Posted By theelegant444
Kindly check the following link: ...

Kindly check the following link:

http://www.shahzadintl.com.pk/companies/pel/jobs.asp

Forum: Essay Sunday, December 13, 2009
Views: 1,344
Posted By Lord AvaLon
Sky Is Thy Limit: I am hereby quoting our...

Sky Is Thy Limit:

I am hereby quoting our two members and having read their experience, you will be having a fair idea of how to attempt the said essay.

She secured excellent marks in all...
Forum: Essay Thursday, November 12, 2009
Views: 3,581
Posted By New Student
Good and Short Book on Essay

I came across a short book on essay preparation. Written in a very easy style and according to students needs. Hope it would help CSS aspirants.

"How to write essays: A practical guide for...
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Thursday, October 15, 2009
Views: 6,534
Posted By Predator
http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/...

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/732px-Brit_IndianEmpireReligions3.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm136/adeesaha/Upper-bari-doab-prevailing-religion.jpg
Forum: Site Feedback Thursday, September 24, 2009
Views: 2,316
Posted By Princess Royal
Thanks button still exists and when you click on...

Thanks button still exists and when you click on it thanks count also increases. Though it doesn't appear. :con

Wait for admins to see this thread. They'll solve the matter.
Forum: Islamiat Notes Saturday, July 04, 2009
Views: 56,586
Posted By Ms. Lily
Notes of islamiat(English)

complete notes of islamiat (in English) are given below:

I have uploaded it on 4shared, check this (http://www.4shared.com/file/125801093/cfa79372/ISL201.html?signout=1)

Forum: News & Articles Sunday, June 21, 2009
Replies: 42
Views: 15,859
Posted By shallowwater
Post Swat to South Waziristan —Dr Hasan-Askari Rizvi---21/06/2009

The current phase of the security operation in Swat involving direct encounters between the army and the Taliban is nearing completion. The army and paramilitary forces have cleared the cities and...
Forum: News & Articles Sunday, June 14, 2009
Posted By shallowwater
Post Internal war —Dr Hasan-Askari Rizvi----14/06/2009

Pakistan faces a deadly internal war that threatens its future as an effective and coherent nation-state. This threat from extremist Taliban groups entrenched in the tribal areas and their affiliates...
Forum: News & Articles Monday, June 08, 2009
Posted By shallowwater
Post Re-socialising Pakistan —Dr Hasan-Askari Rizvi---07/06/2009.

The Swat operation has effectively countered arguments that the civilian government and the military lacked the will and capability to check the Taliban’s assault on the Pakistani state and society....
Forum: News & Articles Wednesday, June 03, 2009
Posted By shallowwater
Post Militancy in mainland Pakistan —Dr Hasan-Askari Rizvi

Militancy in mainland Pakistan---- 31/05/2009

The massive May 27 terrorist bombing in Lahore is the latest evidence — as if further evidence is still needed — of the Taliban’s growing...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 32