Showing results 1 to 25 of 89
Search: Posts Made By: DEVOLUTION GEEK
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Monday, July 23, 2012
Replies: 34
Views: 14,451
Posted By Kamran
As per my opinion,PMS may be ranked after...

As per my opinion,PMS may be ranked after DMG,PSP,FSP and Customs.Things 'll get better for PMS officers in future as awareness of service structure is rising in PMS lot.Further PMS/PCS Association...
Forum: Office Management Group Monday, June 04, 2012
Replies: 29
Views: 11,393
Posted By floydian
Having served in NAB and now being exposed to ins...

Having served in NAB and now being exposed to ins n outs of OMG..i would personally prefer NAB..It has better nuisance value, pay, perks and authority. In OMG you'll struggle for accommodation,...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Wednesday, December 07, 2011
Replies: 44
Views: 22,900
Posted By Xeric
I could not stop my self to indulge into this...

I could not stop my self to indulge into this discussion. No doubt PCS/PMS cadre is striving for better position but it has no comparison with CSS Groups particularly listed on top. DMG is after all...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Posted By nadem
This is really making me laugh...what are you...

This is really making me laugh...what are you trying to say? Since Ramallah stood 2nd in CSS this means PMS and CSS officers both are equal in competence? By the way what is the definition of...
Forum: Police Service of Pakistan Friday, November 25, 2011
Replies: 60
Views: 18,967
Posted By Hamza Salick
Correction:PSP is by NO means the top preference...

Correction:PSP is by NO means the top preference group in te CSS anymore.Things have reverted to old,i.e DMG has again taken the top notch.
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Friday, November 11, 2011
Views: 4,476
Posted By Hamza Salick
Congratulations Sindh,for averting to sense.I...

Congratulations Sindh,for averting to sense.I hope Punjab and KPK follow soon.A very auspicious omen nonetheless.
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Friday, November 11, 2011
Views: 4,476
Commisionarate system has returned back in Sindh

THE NEWS, 11-11-2011

The Sindh government finally put an end to the confusion surrounding the local government system on Thursday as it ordered the freezing of the accounts/funds of the City...
Forum: Discussion Thursday, November 03, 2011
Views: 9,440
Posted By JazibRoomi
Quota in CSS: Another Aspect

Apply supreme court ruling on provincial quota: Punjab will get 8 more seats in CSS 2010.

The case is simple. The same mechanism that is being applied on women quota should also be applied on...
Replies: 47
Views: 6,087
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
if by running a hospital or like this things in...

if by running a hospital or like this things in better manner he can run Govt. in better way then Abdul Sattar Edhi should be the Head of state for Pakistan.
running shaukat khanum is another thing...
Posted By Hamza Salick
Cricket team or ek chota sa hospital chalaney,or...

Cricket team or ek chota sa hospital chalaney,or mulk chalaaney me bht farak he..If the current politicians are doing no good , it doesnt mean that system isn't in place..the current policing and...
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
exactly... there is a need of change in system...

exactly...
there is a need of change in system and not in faces. If system is improved and a strong accountability to check this system then these SHO's will perform.
Example of motorway police is...
Posted By maliasghar
The same SHOs have performed in the NH&MP, ITP,...

The same SHOs have performed in the NH&MP, ITP, and ICT Police, just because they had better salaries and were given more facilities to perform their official duties.
If he is given 8 Liters diesel...
Posted By Hamza Salick
Childish,naive,imprudent and impracticable at...

Childish,naive,imprudent and impracticable at best..
Forum: Discussion Monday, October 31, 2011
Replies: 98
Views: 9,848
Posted By sadia hussain
i am not satisfied with current system...but ...

i am not satisfied with current system...but wants a flawless one in future thats y raised my concerns....being an educated citizen of the state...i deem myself responsible to question? to criticize...
Forum: Discussion Monday, October 31, 2011
Replies: 98
Views: 9,848
Posted By sadia hussain
i admitted it in very first post of this...

i admitted it in very first post of this thread....that the strength was impressive but you are over exaggerating it...you need to check on the statistics from some neutral source...the crowd was...
Forum: Discussion Sunday, October 30, 2011
Replies: 49
Views: 5,345
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
danger zone for PTI 1.Though massive crowd...

danger zone for PTI

1.Though massive crowd supported Imran khan but there are some areas where he needs work --- really a hard work.Imran Khan canot solve the problems of the Country as he is too...
Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Posted By Hamza Salick
Ofcourse CSS..there is no confusion

Forum: Discussion Wednesday, September 21, 2011
Replies: 111
Views: 16,283
Posted By Hamza Salick
All institutions need to be re-hauled,and there...

All institutions need to be re-hauled,and there is no second opinions regarding this.Police is as corrupt as judiciary.Ek instance tw parso me khud daikh k aa rha hun.

You are a lawyer,you would...
Posted By Hamza Salick
A farce called the 'Pakistani courts'! Ese...

A farce called the 'Pakistani courts'!

Ese dysfunctional Judicial system me public justice is the best justice.A totally wrong decision.I for once know that those brothers weren't innocent,and I...
Posted By SaLman Sardar
media and judiciary are the upcoming big guns of...

media and judiciary are the upcoming big guns of this country and they are gradually proving it by giving such poor emotionally driven decisions
en par jo zulm hoyay thay zia ul haq or musharaf...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Posted By sarang ali shaikh
maray khayal may shayad hamara pehla mulk hai...

maray khayal may shayad hamara pehla mulk hai jahan judiciary decision news channels or news paper parh ker dayti hai ... baqi ALLAH behtar janta hai kon theek tha.
Posted By Hamza Salick
O...ask the people of that village and they will...

O...ask the people of that village and they will tell how innocent they were..what about those two lads of buttar village who were killed?
Posted By Hamza Salick
Ub ye tw Allah hi janta hey k ye decision kitna...

Ub ye tw Allah hi janta hey k ye decision kitna sahy or kitna ghalat hey.Lekin DPO ka kya kasoor tha? Ya tw judiciary institutions k darmiyaan bht bari larai karwaye gi,ya phir government servants...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, August 30, 2011
Views: 5,668
Posted By arslanbhutto
Altaf Hussain Letter to Tony Blair

Assalam-o-Alaikum everyone

I found out the letter written by Altaf Hussain to Tony Blair so I thought of sharing it with you guys
Kindly see both attached files

Forum: Pakistan Administrative Service Monday, August 08, 2011
Replies: 32
Views: 20,583
Posted By aminshah101
Well, quite unfortunate to hear this. DMG Cadre...

Well, quite unfortunate to hear this. DMG Cadre needs to be there. As for the so called provincial autonomy, it is ok but by no means a Junior PMS officer should supercede his senior counterparts or...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 89