Showing results 1 to 25 of 37
Search: Posts Made By: Tayyab siyal
Forum: Jobs Announcements Saturday, May 10, 2014
Replies: 210
Views: 44,718
Posted By dany k
From what you have written it seems the issue is...

From what you have written it seems the issue is not about salary. I agree that it has become very difficult to get a government job, but check your job prospects after m.phil. Ask friends or your...
Posted By Zoyee
@ Tayyab Siyal Your post compelled me to...

@ Tayyab Siyal

Your post compelled me to reply Because I too belong to Chakwal and I have observed this process since beginning..This Job was just like Halwa to get 4,5 years before because of...
Posted By Abdullah ktk

Dear,
Your confusion is valid and you can swing in any way. But personally I believe sse post is like stagnant water , though you get grade-16, but thats all what you get. The college teaching...
Forum: English Literature Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Replies: 29
Views: 211,299
FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION ...

FEDERAL PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

COMPETITIVE EXAMINATION FOR RECRUITMENT TO POSTS

IN BPS – 17 UNDER THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT, 2011.

ENGLISH LITERAUTRE...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Thursday, July 19, 2012
Replies: 288
Views: 144,085
Posted By mano g
How to make study plan and schedule

There will be many ready-made study plans available to you, but ‘’remember’’ that there is no alternate of the one that you made yourself to carry out studies in an orderly manner; same is the case...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, May 31, 2012
Replies: 73
Views: 99,659
Posted By ArifAwan
Roll No. 9560 Merit no. 16 First in KPK ...

Roll No. 9560
Merit no. 16
First in KPK

My profound thanks to css forum as it was my academy for preparation.
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, May 31, 2012
Replies: 73
Views: 99,659
Posted By NASR KHAN
Nasrullah merit number 70. 2nd in sind urban

Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Thursday, December 22, 2011
Replies: 38
Views: 9,053
Posted By rishzzz
I would suggest those who didn't qualify this...

I would suggest those who didn't qualify this time round, must appear in 2013, provided they don't fall out of age limit, reason being, its better to avoid frustration and get allocation by...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Friday, December 09, 2011
Replies: 266
Views: 124,382
Posted By MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL
u should appear in 2012. Give more concetration...

u should appear in 2012. Give more concetration to css as compared to ur Degree.
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, December 08, 2011
Replies: 266
Views: 124,382
Posted By mechrose37
You must appear.Preparation in true sense is done...

You must appear.Preparation in true sense is done only in last four months.Being a hardworking and intelligent,as is evident from ur DMC,I strongly recommend you to appear in 2012.

Best of Luck.:)
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Replies: 122
Views: 27,479
Posted By prestigious
@Farrah Zafar: xaara~hussain Call for...

@Farrah Zafar:

xaara~hussain

Call for Change

candidguy

SADIA SHAFIQ
Posted By Shooting Star
Finally,Intezar khatam aur amaal haath main. ...

Finally,Intezar khatam aur amaal haath main.

I am really Very Very shocked to see some of my forum fellows and good friends among failures....:sleep:

No worries guyz...you people have tried...
Posted By intelligentgal
Farah and Xaara, being I female I want to give...

Farah and Xaara, being I female I want to give you encouragement and confidence. I have seen your posts and believe that you are among those who deserve to be CSP. I appeared in CE-2009 and couldnt...
Posted By Farrah Zafar
Hey C'mon don't be disappointed.You have to do it...

Hey C'mon don't be disappointed.You have to do it for your parents and for yourself.
I can feel your pain as I'm also hurt; people were expecting my success and I failed.
Now or Never.Go ahead.All...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, November 19, 2011
Replies: 65
Views: 11,133
Posted By Suman
You are not alone to have these misleading views...

You are not alone to have these misleading views bhai sahab.i don't know why many people consider themselves being so called moderates or whatever they call themselves by criticizing and making fun...
Forum: Other Examinations Thursday, November 17, 2011
Replies: 33
Views: 7,617
Posted By Farrah Zafar
@Eager walaikum Salam meri memory ki taraf se :dd...

@Eager walaikum Salam meri memory ki taraf se :dd mein ne ye mcqs apni roll nub slip pe likhay thay(I mentioned in first post) lekin ager mein na b likhti tou waqai memory laa'javab hai Masha Allah...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Friday, November 04, 2011
Views: 3,807
Posted By mubeen saeed
The fisherman and the businessman by PAULO...

The fisherman and the businessman
by PAULO COELHO on SEPTEMBER 8, 2010

There was once a businessman who was sitting by the beach in a small Brazilian village.
As he sat, he saw a Brazilian...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Replies: 474
Views: 171,716
Posted By Hamza Salick
Extraordinary Analytic ability Style of...

Extraordinary Analytic ability

Style of attempting the paper

Sound 'Concept' of all the subjects

Ability to derive 'links' between historical happenings,dynamics and different topics
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, October 16, 2011
Replies: 584
Views: 134,594
Posted By samreenhassan
Forum: English Literature Thursday, September 08, 2011
Replies: 58
Views: 322,249
1. What is the difference between a simile and a...

1. What is the difference between a simile and a metaphor?
a) No difference. Simply two different ways in referring to the same thing.
b) A simile is more descriptive.
c) A...
1. Which of the following words describe the...

1. Which of the following words describe the prevailing attitude of High-Modern Literature?
a.Skeptical
b.Authoritative
c.Impressionistic
d.Confident
e.Both a & c

2. Which...
POETRY 1. Which poem ends 'I shall but...

POETRY

1. Which poem ends 'I shall but love thee better after death'?
a. How do I love thee
b. Ode to a Grecian urn
c. In faith I do not love thee with mine eyes
d. Let me not to...
1. A pattern of accented and unaccented syllables...

1. A pattern of accented and unaccented syllables in lines of poetry

rhyme scheme
meter
alliteration

2. The repetition of...
1. Sylvia Plath married which English poet? ...

1. Sylvia Plath married which English poet?
a. Masefield
b. Causley
c. Hughes
d. Larkin

2. Carl Sandburg 'Planked whitefish' contains what kind of imagery?
a. Sea scenes
1. Shakespeare composed much of his plays in...

1. Shakespeare composed much of his plays in what sort of verse?
a. Alliterative verse
b. Sonnet form
c. Iambic pentameter
d. Dactylic hexameter

2. Which poet invented the...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 37