03:36 PM (GMT +5)

Showing results 1 to 25 of 136
Search: Posts Made By: Mrubab
Forum: Current Affairs Thursday, January 02, 2014
Views: 2,690
Here are some important topics which seem most...

Here are some important topics which seem most probable in current affairs.
1. Pakistan's geo strategic location and its importance.
2. U.S withdrawal from Afghanistan and implications for Pakistan...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Views: 3,808
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
SUFI ORDER Sufi order 1. Given by Abul...

SUFI ORDER

Sufi order
1. Given by Abul Fazal in his book Ain e Akbari
2. Abul Fazal a prominent Historian of King Akbar
3. Abul Fazal mention 14 sufi silsila in his writing
4. Of which, four...
Forum: Islamiat Friday, November 29, 2013
Views: 7,568
Posted By Arooj Goheer
Islamiat Past Papers Summary: Updated for CE-2014

Asslam o Alaikum

Attached is the updated version of the Islamiat Study Plan an provided by Sir Red Max. I have just updated it for CE-2014.

Sources: Red Max and Past Papers available on...
Forum: Essay Sunday, November 24, 2013
Replies: 70
Views: 21,047
Posted By UltimateCSP
My Outline

Free Speech Should Have Limitations

Introduction
"your freedom ends where my nose begins"
Why free speech is globally advocated?

Freedom of speech--basic human right
Ensure democracy
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Thursday, November 21, 2013
Replies: 48
Views: 50,734
Posted By Psycho Empire
A raft of reasons for failure.

First of all , I really feel sorry for all of those who failed to make it. There is a very personal reason for this empathy that I harbour for those who couldnt pass the written exam: my younger...
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Views: 9,270
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
Important Topic to be Prepared for CSS 2014

Q.1) Western concept of human right, discuss human rights of Islam in the light of the sermon of Hajjatul Widah?

Q.2) Importance of Akle-Halal. How...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, November 08, 2013
Views: 2,413
Posted By Mehwish Pervez
Pak Affair Paper 2013

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE, PAPER-III (PAKISTAN AFFAIRS)

PART-I ((MCQ) (COMPULSORY)
Q.1. (i) Select the best option/answer and fill in the appropriate Circle on the OMR Answer Sheet. (20x1=20)
(ii)...
Forum: Essay Friday, October 18, 2013
Replies: 92
Views: 36,234
Posted By amannan
Post It depends on dedication

Its not like that, one can even score more than 70. My uncle scored 60 in this paper and it was his first attempt. According to him, using verbose English in futile way just to show that you have a...
Forum: Essay Thursday, October 17, 2013
Replies: 92
Views: 36,234
Posted By Farrah Zafar
In G.K. See this thread, ...

In G.K.

See this thread,

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compulsory-subjects/essay/70835-essay-back-bone-css.html
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, October 09, 2013
Views: 987
Posted By Ayaz Goraya
Zakat On Investment.

Invested capitals are any wealth
designated to an economic activity,
which yields a return to the investor.
(Amwal Mustghallah). Such investment
falls in several wide categories:
1. Cash...
Forum: Islamiat Friday, September 13, 2013
Views: 1,057
Posted By J Hussain
You can write either way i.e. SAWW or PBUH but...

You can write either way i.e. SAWW or PBUH but make sure you do write - not only for marks but also for Allah's Blessings. :)
Forum: Islamiat Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Views: 1,058
Posted By umarabbas
Dear, the material is available in the Dawn...

Dear, the material is available in the Dawn Friday Features section (somewhere in this forum).
Forum: Islamiat Monday, September 09, 2013
Views: 1,058
Posted By HASEEB ANSARI
http://muslim-academy.com/principles-of-the-islami...

http://muslim-academy.com/principles-of-the-islamic-political-system-the-judicial-system/
Forum: PCS / PMS Friday, March 01, 2013
Replies: 24
Views: 5,446
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
Arrow Date for submission of documents

PPSC has issued letters to some candidates with missing documents. The last date for submission of documents to one candidate is 10 March. After completion of this process the PPSC will announce the...
Forum: Essays Friday, March 01, 2013
Views: 58,007
Posted By Miss khoso
Women Empowerment in Pakistan

Dear Members I have tried to compile material related to "Women Empowerment" from different sources (i.e Dawn newspaper, Reflection Essays, Jahangir world times etc) so as to share the relevant data...
Forum: PCS / PMS Thursday, February 28, 2013
Replies: 151
Views: 71,249
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
My interview was on 20 February. I was the last...

My interview was on 20 February. I was the last candidate of the day, my interview went well ALHAMDULILALLAH
I entered the room and say salam to all.

Madam: so yo are.....
yes madam

you are...
Forum: PCS / PMS Saturday, February 23, 2013
I was the last person of PMS 2011 to be...

I was the last person of PMS 2011 to be interviewed.
Entered in the room. Greeted the panel.
Chairman .Your domicile district
I told Faisalabad.
Your motivation for civil services
I said,...
Forum: CSS 2013 Papers Saturday, February 23, 2013
Replies: 274
Views: 239,373
Posted By Rauf Tariq
Essay paper 2013

1. There should be colleges and schools just for men/boys and some just for women/girls.

2. Let me take care of today, tomorrow shall take care of itself.

3. The traditional...
Forum: PCS / PMS Friday, February 22, 2013
My Interview

My Interview:The rhythm of questions was unexpected (360 degree) but Alhamdullilah I dealt it well. I am sharing it words by words.

I entered the room and said “Aslam u Alakum”

Chairman...
Forum: PCS / PMS Thursday, February 21, 2013
Posted By zeeshan_jawad
Aoa! My interview was on 20th Feb. and panel...

Aoa!
My interview was on 20th Feb. and panel was that of Madam Rukhsana Jabbar Memon.
My optionals are Mass comm, Business Adm, Social Work...
Madam Rukhsana
1. Mr. Zeeshan introduce yourse
Forum: PCS / PMS Thursday, February 14, 2013
Posted By subahss
My interview conducted on 13-2-13 i was 2nd in...

My interview conducted on 13-2-13
i was 2nd in the chairman panel.

chairman:
1.you are Saher or Sahar?:pipe
2.you are m.sc in Biochemistry? Mashallah,Mashallah...:)
3.what is the source of...
Forum: PCS / PMS Saturday, February 09, 2013
Posted By Tassawur
Here is the Story of my Interview. My...

Here is the Story of my Interview.
My Qualification: Masters in English Literature
Optionals :
1- Punjabi
2- Mass Comm
3- Social Work
It was a good experience. My interview was with the...
Forum: PCS / PMS Tuesday, February 05, 2013
Replies: 47
Views: 14,981
Posted By Kamran
Here I go :) I believe allocations will end...

Here I go :)

I believe allocations will end on 775-770 marks.and yes a person with 800 marks 'll easily get allocated.Secondly unlike PMS 2009,PPSC 'll hardly fail anyone in viva this time.I...
Forum: Interview Friday, February 01, 2013
Replies: 224
Views: 165,854
Posted By tasleem~Zahra
Chairman sahab: you have done BBA. Your group...

Chairman sahab: you have done BBA. Your group preference is DMG.how can your degree help you in DMG?
Me: District Management Group obviously needs management skills and I already have that primary...
Forum: Interview Thursday, January 31, 2013
Replies: 224
Views: 165,854
Posted By asim900
My experience..

It was a battle of 2 smiling assassins....Me and Chairman... :P :P...Here it is..
Chairman: well Asim u belong to Gujranwala...What is famous out there...
Me: Sir, food esp Bar b Q and wrestling as...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 136