Showing results 1 to 25 of 72
Search: Posts Made By: adnan humayun
Forum: Psychological Tests Thursday, January 05, 2012
Views: 5,731
Posted By redmax
Lightbulb Psychological Test: Day-1 & Day-2 (4-5 Jan;2012)

Psychological Assessment

4th & 5th January; 2012, FPSC HQ, Islamabad.

Day – One : Reporting Time: 7.30 AM

A. All Original Documents including Original NIC taken in custody for verification...
Forum: Dawn Thursday, December 29, 2011
Views: 789
Posted By azeegum
Balochistan – a tough pitch for PTI?

Malik Siraj Akbar
December 27, 2011

So, the “PTI revolution” is heading toward Balochistan. What is the pitch in Quetta going to look like on March 23? At...
Forum: History of USA Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Views: 86,122
Posted By marwatone
History of USA 2009 (1) During his...

History of USA 2009

(1) During his first voyage, Columbus accidentally landed at the:

(a) Virgin Islands
(b) Hawaiian Islands
(c) Watlings Island in the Bahamas
Forum: History of USA Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Views: 86,122
Posted By marwatone
History of USA 2007 (1) Columbus...

History of USA 2007

(1) Columbus discovered the New World in:

(a) 1096
(b) 1295
(c) 1492
Forum: History of USA Saturday, December 24, 2011
Views: 13,596
Posted By Islaw Khan
InshaAllah for 100 percent.

Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Replies: 41
Views: 227,181
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
The 1962 Constitution

Background

Military took over on 7 October 1958 and consequently Ayub Khan became Chief Martial Law Administrator. One major task was to frame a new Constitution. The...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
The 1956 Constitution The Objective...

The 1956 Constitution

The Objective Resolution passed by the First Constituent Assembly on 12th March 1949, was included in the preambles of 1956 Constitution. The Constitution comprises 13...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
Constitution Making (1947-56)

Constitution is a basic document in the handling of domestic affairs. It sets out the framework for governance and exercise of power. It gives guiding lines of...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, December 16, 2011
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
Simla Deputation

Background

The political scene of India was affected by the vigorous political activities of the Congress which had no rival in the political arena. The Muslims believed...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Thursday, December 15, 2011
Posted By Taimoor Gondal
Pakistan Affairs Notes

IDEOLOGY OF PAKISTAN

Meaning of an Ideology
The word “ideology” is composed of two Greek words “ideo” and “logos”. It literally means “the science or study of ideas”.

The ideology of any...
Forum: History of USA Thursday, December 01, 2011
Views: 2,808
Posted By JS1325
As per my idea of this exam and having gone...

As per my idea of this exam and having gone through past papers thoroughly, I would suggest following topics as important ones

1- Colonization period (Spain, France, UK) With special reference to...
Forum: History of USA Thursday, November 10, 2011
Views: 1,360
Posted By usmanisrarahmed
Important Questions for 2011

NOTE : Its purely my analysis. Aspirants are advised to cover whole syllabus. This an analytical guess. I will not be responsible if Any or None question appeared in paper !

1. Early explorations...
Forum: Essay Thursday, October 20, 2011
Replies: 21
Views: 10,866
Posted By Asif Azam
Exclamation According to me these are accepted but...

According to me these are accepted but ...........

Good Governance
Corruption
Women empowerment
Provincial Autonomy
Extremism
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Sunday, October 09, 2011
Views: 7,037
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
India and pakistan before 1947 BBC NEWS |...

India and pakistan before 1947

BBC NEWS | Special Reports | 629 | 629 | After partition: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/in_depth/629/629/6922293.stm)

Pakistan:...
Forum: Essay Thursday, September 29, 2011
Posted By kamran2170
Thumbs up Essay Topics for CSS-2011-12

Here i am sharing some latest and most important topics of the current year. i am sure all members should like it and send their commits.

1) War on Terror and its implications on Pakistan.

2)...
Forum: Essay Sunday, September 18, 2011
Posted By Ali Ahmad Syed
Don't go after recipes or formulas, CSS has a...

Don't go after recipes or formulas, CSS has a tendency to shock the candidates in exams. The simple recipe is build writing skills and broaden your vision and information base.
Forum: Essay Saturday, September 17, 2011
Posted By maliasghar
Global Warming: Fact or Fiction, future of...

Global Warming: Fact or Fiction, future of mankind
Nuclear Weapons: Security or Liability. Can we prevent WWIII?
Islam is a religion of peace: Pluralistic and inclusive vision of Islam
Education:...
Forum: Essay Friday, September 16, 2011
Posted By Saqib Riaz
1.Women Status in Islam/Pakistan 2. Energy...

1.Women Status in Islam/Pakistan
2. Energy Crises
3.Disaster Management
4. Media role in democracy
5.Islam v/s West
6. Self Reliance
7. Democracy in Pak
8. Corruption
Posted By khaqan
ya thanks. but why Women Empowerment?? I mean...

ya thanks. but why Women Empowerment?? I mean why only this? it can be like, Status of Women (in Islam) because we see a lot of repetition in past papers, Role in Society etc... I would suggest to...
Posted By rarasham
Dear sir it is a good attempt on your behalf . By...

Dear sir it is a good attempt on your behalf . By practicing these topic one will get through the exam ... These are more than enough ...By the way thanks for sharing such a useful post
Forum: Essay Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Posted By azmatullah
Not only a single response???????:0 There were...

Not only a single response???????:0
There were 104 views, but none gave any suggestion yet. If it was not worth commenting then please share your own views regarding expected essays.
Forum: Essay Tuesday, September 06, 2011
Posted By azmatullah
Thumbs up Essay Topics for CE 2012

Dear Moderators, I am sharing 20 topics for essay according to my own analysis of different posts by seniors and past papers. Kindly comment on these topics and give your valuable suggestions....
Forum: Islam Tuesday, September 06, 2011
Views: 10,421
Posted By siraj narejo
short Islamic Information

cave Hira is in "jabal noor", 3 miles from Makkah

Kalima Tayaba: 48 letters, 7 words, no dot

Zabur kitab ko manine wali Qom nahi rahi (out of 4 famous religious books)

faateh Iran: hazrat...
Forum: CSS 2011 Papers Monday, August 08, 2011
Views: 32,278
Posted By zainab Durrani
@Courageneverdies Muslim Personal Law and...

@Courageneverdies
Muslim Personal Law and Muslim jurisprudence are the two parts of the same paper or two different papers??
Sorry in advance for this "bacho wala sawal":sad:
Forum: International Relations Saturday, July 30, 2011
Views: 7,022
Posted By Agha Zuhaib
Introduction to "national interest"

NATIONAL INTEREST

Of all the concepts covered in International Relations, this one is the most vague and therefore easily used and abused, particularly by politicians. To claim that a...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 72