Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, October 09, 2011
Views: 7,654
Posted By paronomasia
Farhana Asif (FSP) -Tips for CSS examination

Farhana Asif (FSP)
Assalamoalikum,

For all those who are really ambitious to join the civil services and also for those who want to take the exam to test their caliber (or destiny),...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Monday, July 18, 2011
Replies: 93
Views: 83,170
Posted By maliasghar
Books Consulted

Subject to repeated queries on the books and other material, I consulted during the course of my preparation for the CE-2010, I am noting down my observations below. You might not be reading every...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Friday, March 11, 2011
Replies: 78
Views: 171,587
Posted By mani1
How to prepare for CSS in less than 2 months

How much time does it takes to prepare for CSS? This is probably the most asked question by aspirants and the common answer is anywhere from 8-12 months with 10+ hours of daily study. My experience...
Forum: Islam Friday, January 14, 2011
Replies: 87
Views: 69,461
Posted By Zulfiqar Shah
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/a/a...

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/a/a5/DaroodSharif.gif/320px-DaroodSharif.gif
Forum: Islam Thursday, January 13, 2011
Replies: 87
Views: 69,461
Posted By sara soomro
Send Drood Pak daily to HAZRAT MUHAMMAD (PBUH)

http://dl5.glitter-graphics.net/pub/259/259205ox2ton5507.gif

http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/5756/daroodepak.jpg
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Views: 2,009
Posted By venom
A direct source of knowledge

Something thing behind our five senses is considered as sixth sense, a direct source of knowledge , in which we don't use our five sources for to understand or to investigate things.
like mediation...
Forum: Geography Tuesday, January 04, 2011
Views: 28,492
Posted By aariz
There is a place, i forgot the name, near Sialkot...

There is a place, i forgot the name, near Sialkot where longitudes and latitudes of Pak have been measured. Latitude 24 n 37 north and longtitude 62 and 74 east.
Forum: CSS 2010 Exam Monday, January 03, 2011
Replies: 427
Views: 134,017
Posted By evez
CE 2010 interviews.

Total time: 25 mins
interview center:Islamabad
Optional subjects: economics, indopak history, urdu

Questions after a very warm welcome....

By Chairman
1:what is the meaning of your name?...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Replies: 137
Views: 65,106
Posted By Sandhurst
@mb raja dharejo I am very familiar with all...

@mb raja dharejo

I am very familiar with all those colonies and I don't know, again, what made you think that any of the colonies are in a dilapidated condition.

In fact, I also suggest you to...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Replies: 137
Views: 65,106
Posted By Sandhurst
I am not sure where Dharejo ji got his...

I am not sure where Dharejo ji got his information from.

There is hardly a housing colony for customs officers. So his information about houses and servants is absolutely incorrect. Yes they do...
Forum: Geography Friday, October 22, 2010
Views: 28,492
Posted By polaris
well dear latitude and longitude together give a...

well dear latitude and longitude together give a geographical position (location) of any point.. like we have x-y coordinates on a graph whch join to gv a certain point.. same way lat n long combine...
Forum: CSS 2010 Papers Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Replies: 146
Views: 192,981
Posted By Xeric
http://i578.photobucket.com/albums/ss229/atiqqta/I...

http://i578.photobucket.com/albums/ss229/atiqqta/Islamiat1.jpg
http://i578.photobucket.com/albums/ss229/atiqqta/ISL2.jpg
http://i578.photobucket.com/albums/ss229/atiqqta/ISL3.jpg
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, January 06, 2010
Views: 92,878
Repeated Questions of Islamiyat

REVELATION

When and how the revelation (Wahee) was started? Write in detail which were the first and the last Ayat. Explain also the reality of Wahee. (2003)

SHARIAH
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, October 10, 2009
Views: 6,925
Posted By drmkshahzed
Tips for exam prep

Make sure you will collect all lecture notes and related material at least 2 weeks before the exam. After that this task will be almost impossible to complete.
You DEFINITELY need to get some past...
Forum: General Science & Ability Thursday, June 18, 2009
Views: 122,930
Most repeated questions of EDS

EVERYDAY SCIENCE

Muslim Scientists

Ibne Rushd - 1987
Al Farabi - 1991
Ibn e Nafis - 1991
Al Kinidi - 1991
Ibn Hayyan - 1987, 2001, 2011
Forum: Islam Sunday, May 31, 2009
Replies: 122
Views: 360,293
Posted By sara soomro
Some Quotes of Hazrat Ali (RA).

Hazrat ALi R.A

"Tabeyat ki Narmi aur Sakhawat, insan ko Dushmnon k dilon main b Mehboob bana deti hai"

Hazrat Ali R.A.

Tum acha karo aur zamana tum ko bura samjhy, yeh tumharay haq main...
Forum: Islam Saturday, April 04, 2009
Sticky: People beware !
Views: 21,570
Posted By Astute Accountant
Allah

Why Muslims say ALLAH?

ALLAH is the unique word. ALLAH name has no plural, no antonym, no masculine and no feminine because ALLAH is ONE. But Khuda, God, Bhagvan, Devta, Lord and all other names...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Friday, March 20, 2009
Replies: 231
Views: 207,696
Posted By lala1447
Thumbs up css tips

Aoa!
First of all lots of thanx for your good wishes:)) Now I'll give answers one by one
1.Noor both books are good but do buy master guide MA Urdu because it'll help u a lot
2.Snake I'll post...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Posted By lala1447
Thumbs up Indopak history tips

1.I've read lot of books in Indo Pak history mainly from Quaid e Azam Public library but for general guidance 3 books are good:
1:K Ali
2:Tariq Awan(by feroze sons)
3:Sohail Bhatti...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Monday, March 16, 2009
Posted By lala1447
CSS Tips - Noor ul Ain Fatima

Thanx to all of you for your heartiest congratulations.My optional subjects were Indopak history,Urdu,Constitutional Law and Journalism.I'll post my tips in a series like fashion.As for my general...
Forum: Islam Saturday, April 05, 2008
Posted By Hurriah
Salaam Every one , FATWA Saudi council...

Salaam Every one ,

FATWA

Saudi council of Muftis have given an unanimous Fatwa that ring tones on QURAN AAYAT are haraam because the AAYAT are not complete when we pick the phone and meanings...
Forum: Business Administration Friday, February 22, 2008
Views: 6,605
Posted By pakfame
What is recruitment, selection and training?

Recruitment is the process of identifying that the organisation needs to employ someone up to the point at which application forms for the post have arrived at the organisation. Selection then...
Forum: Islam Sunday, January 27, 2008
Posted By Hurriah
People beware !

Asalaamualikum everyone,
Beware of the following sites:

www.answering-islam.org
www.aboutislam.com
www.thequran.com
Forum: Subject Selection Sunday, September 30, 2007
Views: 97,437
Subject Selection and Preparation Strategy

STRATEGIES FOR BEGINNERS

This is an attempt to awaken the beginners to the ideas which are crucial in the preparation for Civil Services Examination.

In fact we intend to focus upon...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Wednesday, May 23, 2007
Views: 14,859
Posted By Faryal Shah
How to learn English

Motivation for learning English

What is necessary to learn English well? You have to change your life a little — do crazy things like talking to yourself in English or spending your evening...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 33