Showing results 1 to 25 of 920
Search took 0.10 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Faisal86
Forum: Interview Thursday, March 05, 2015
Replies: 130
Views: 75,836
Posted By daniyalahmed
Let me clarify a couple of points. To begin with,...

Let me clarify a couple of points. To begin with, clearing competitive examination is not a criteria to judge the competence of an individual. I have seen pretty ordinary people qualify, contrarily,...
Forum: CSS 2015 Exam Sunday, March 01, 2015
Replies: 27
Views: 9,076
Posted By qwerqwr
Been There, Done That

My journey of CSS has been fraught with bitter realizations. Though I was already aware (told by seniors who have cleared and are sitting CSPs) that this exam is a combination of three things, namely...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Replies: 134
Views: 129,760
Posted By khankhajjak
BY THE GRACE OF ALMIGHTY ALLAH I HAVE PASSED THE...

BY THE GRACE OF ALMIGHTY ALLAH I HAVE PASSED THE WRITTEN PART OF CE-2014.

406--21431-- MALIK KHAN

congratulations to all those who have passed the written part and best wishes to those who...
Accept my heartiest felicitation on your success...

Accept my heartiest felicitation on your success and best wishes for the future. Thumbs up!

THOSE who couldn't make through, I want to congratulate you more. 1 door closed and many have opened....
Posted By faisal majeed
i have made al hamdu lillah! i am a blind...

i have made al hamdu lillah! i am a blind candidate and attempted my answers on laptop my roll no is 04853 serial 92. thanks to allah almighty
Forum: Urdu Poetry Thursday, October 09, 2014
Views: 877
Likha hai hazrat Saadi ne eik hikayat mein

"Para Damishq mein eik baar is bala ka qehet
Wahan ke ehl-e-wafa ishq tak bhula bethay
Hisar-e-halqa-e-bechargi main ja bethay"
Nahi wo qehet ka aalam...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Sunday, September 28, 2014
Views: 2,748
Posted By saqib ikramm
The mega gambling of my Life. In 3 Chances, in...

The mega gambling of my Life. In 3 Chances, in spite of robust energy, 24/7 full time attention, uncountable investment and cut of social life, if someone still fails to join Civil Service, he is...
Forum: Subject Analysis Friday, September 26, 2014
Views: 13,177
Observations on Performance of Candidates in Written Part of CSS Examination 2012

Observations of Examiners on Performance of Candidates in CE - 2012

The Examiners have made the following observations on the candidates' performance in compulsory and optional papers...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, September 04, 2014
Views: 1,043
Posted By candidguy
Notes are of two types: (1) Linear notes, and (2)...

Notes are of two types: (1) Linear notes, and (2) pattern notes.
Linear notes take loads of time and energy and are hard to revise in exams--you have little time to read everything you wrote....
Forum: Interview Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Replies: 66
Views: 66,354
Posted By abdul.rauf
Here goes mine

I know I am too late in posting this but this may be of interests to candidates
in the future .

*I entered the room and greeted everyone*
Chairman: Have a seat Abdul Rauf. Your profile says you...
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Tuesday, June 03, 2014
Replies: 40
Views: 28,323
Posted By aniya warraich
Well the picture is not that gloomy my dear...

Well the picture is not that gloomy my dear juniors and fellows :p
Amin Sir, apne dara dia hay juniors ko :p
This post of mine intends to encourage you all and boost your morale so you enter the...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Sunday, June 01, 2014
Views: 730
Posted By Maha Khan
Arrow Mohabbat Reh bhi jae tou....

کچھ نہیں ہوتا
کوئی کسی کے بغیر نہیں مرتا
بس اک خلش بے نام سی
رہ جاتی ہے
تھوڑی اداسی
کچھ سوکھے گلاب
چند جملے ان کہے سے
لمحے بے جیے سے
رہ جاتے ہیں
محبت نہیں رہتی
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Saturday, May 31, 2014
Posted By aminshah101
My Experience of 41st CTP (3 of 3): Conclusion

I would conclude on the following notes.

CTP is a good experience to learn about the diversity of people. The activities, when spread over 6 months, tend to get boring. If this CTP had been of 4...
Posted By aminshah101
My Experience of 41st CTP (2 of 3): Activities

Now, lets discuss activities. One thing is for sure: They know how to keep people busy. Irrespective whether the tasks are productive or not, they know the art of keeping people busy. :dd

Cell...
Posted By aminshah101
My experience of 41st CTP (1 of 3): Human Factor

So. Here I am. Well, whatever I am going to share is totally my personal opinion about CTP in general and my experience of 41st CTP in particular. People may have their own experiences so I am not...
Forum: Discussion Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Replies: 30
Views: 4,258
Posted By RAO RAMEEZ
Ssshhhhhhhh

SSShhhhhh...Keep Quite..Don't Talk against our National Interest guys..
Our Country and It's people are too much Religious they will produce a Fatwa...
SSShhhh...Don't talk against Army...They are...
Forum: Discussion Friday, May 02, 2014
Replies: 103
Views: 15,323
Posted By Gypsified
Muhammad Hanif notes an interesting point about...

Muhammad Hanif notes an interesting point about the incident:

"It has become fashionable now to lecture GEO. I am not a big fan of GEO. They are like any news channel. They are not much different...
Forum: Physics Sunday, April 27, 2014
Views: 4,445
Posted By Roshnain Swati
Trust yourself rather than trusting what others...

Trust yourself rather than trusting what others say... "Good attempt" is a vague term unless its YOU who is attempting the paper...Most aspirants almost always say their attempt was good but you...
Forum: Discussion Thursday, April 24, 2014
Posted By Gypsified
Yeah, that sounds like a primary school exercise....

Yeah, that sounds like a primary school exercise. Keep repeating it 100 times and it will become your truth. But that won't make it objectively true.
Forum: Discussion Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Posted By Gypsified
I'm sure you have no idea what...

I'm sure you have no idea what pseudo-intellectual means so I'll not waste my time engaging you on that. If you think someone writing a book which is well researched and full with evidence and yet...
Posted By Gypsified
This is precisely the point. People consider it...

This is precisely the point. People consider it their birth right to criticize politicians and politics (which it is) and even indulge in free-style mudslinging. Same goes for the other institution,...
Posted By Gypsified
I don't see any "defending the country" services...

I don't see any "defending the country" services really. Other than loosing all major wars, derailing democracy, and suppressing its own people, military establishment has just been doing real...
Posted By Gypsified
No. Raising suspicions against the intelligence...

No. Raising suspicions against the intelligence agencies is not 'evil'. It's only natural that a person will accuse the people who have threatened him multiple times in past, and who have a track...
Forum: CSS 2014 Papers Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Replies: 61
Views: 87,151
Posted By Omer Shah
Paper was too difficult. I don't agree with some...

Paper was too difficult. I don't agree with some of the above comments because my point of view is a little bit different.

Well today's paper of sociology didn't require mere study of syllabus but...
Forum: CSS News Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Replies: 249
Views: 157,197
Posted By HASEEB ANSARI
18.02.2014Need for meritocracy By Syed Saadat ...

18.02.2014Need for meritocracy
By Syed Saadat

THE art of politics lies in saying ‘Yes’ and the art of leadership in saying ‘No’; we in Pakistan have plenty of politicians but hardly a leader....
Showing results 1 to 25 of 920