Showing results 1 to 19 of 19
Search: Posts Made By: abdulrehmankhan
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Replies: 48
Sticky: PA Preparation
Views: 66,494
Posted By umarabbas
Well I happen to have appeared in Indo Pakistan...

Well I happen to have appeared in Indo Pakistan 3 times and I still cant recall more than 90% of the dates. the issue is not remembering dates. There are hardly 5 MCQs that will be somewhat related...
Forum: Screening Test Guide Saturday, June 29, 2013
Views: 6,530
Posted By Ainuddin Kibzai
Red face Study plan -- screening test

Aur Allah jise Chahta hai Izzat deta hai aur jise Chahta hai zillat deta hai.(Surah Imran )

STUDY PLAN FOR THE SCREENING TEST

DEAR ASPIRANTS.
I...
Forum: Screening Test Friday, June 07, 2013
Replies: 288
Views: 91,676
Posted By usman khalid
This was expected. FPSC also sent the proposal to...

This was expected. FPSC also sent the proposal to DMG campus for feedback of probationers. But I think FPSC should have employed this method from CSS 2015 onwards.

This method is also used in...
Posted By mohsinali303
whats this? Now its means that FPSC will...

whats this?

Now its means that FPSC will Exclude objective portion from final written exam?

What would be cut off line to sit in final exam?

FPSC will now take a paper like AD IB fisrt from...
Posted By rose_pak
So, now the FPSC wants the candidates to go...

So, now the FPSC wants the candidates to go through their books, notes and relevant materials three times for three years.

1. Screening out test in September of first year
2. Written Exam in Feb...
Forum: Jobs Announcements Friday, May 17, 2013
Replies: 1,245
Views: 375,183
Posted By jahanzaib javaid
Angry Well thanks to all those who appreciated this...

Well thanks to all those who appreciated this effort, I have tried many time on this forum to familiarize all my friends with bitter reality but some of guys on this forum discouraged me, i don't...
Forum: Jobs Announcements Monday, May 13, 2013
Posted By Tassawur
Yes exactly . This is my Roll No. How you knew?

Yes exactly .
This is my Roll No. How you knew?
Forum: Jobs Announcements Sunday, May 05, 2013
Posted By gorchani
i got 73 marks ( electrical engineering)....

i got 73 marks ( electrical engineering). Although test was difficult. the crux of the test is that if you have scored good in analytical portion you can reach above 70, because analytical portion is...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Wednesday, April 03, 2013
Replies: 42
Views: 93,375
Posted By ah989
2013 methodology

I Would like to share a few tips of my experience of news reading and 2013 exam, i tried these steps:
1- use news reading to learn new "vocab" , whenever you come across a new or unfimilar word...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Friday, July 13, 2012
Replies: 60
Views: 43,426
Posted By amnatariqshah
My CSS Success Story

Well, as far as I remember the first time I heard of CSS was when I was a little school-going girl. Our teacher told us that her brother had qualified the toughest exams on the planet…and I was like...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Saturday, July 16, 2011
Replies: 147
Views: 376,771
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
roshan good work but here are some suggessions, ...

roshan good work but here are some suggessions,

plz divide the factors in two types
1:- Natural factors

*geographical location
*cultural differences
*demographic differences
*linguistic...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Tuesday, November 03, 2009
Views: 216,073
English (Precis & Composition) Past Papers

English (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/english.php) (Precis & Composition) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/english.php)

Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, September 13, 2009
Replies: 103
Views: 84,974
Posted By aj khan
there are a lot of such folks i happen to be...

there are a lot of such folks
i happen to be one of them
just took guidance for written part from this website
for psychological went to an academy
put this minor issue aside and study hard
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Monday, March 16, 2009
Replies: 231
Views: 207,438
Posted By lala1447
CSS Tips - Noor ul Ain Fatima

Thanx to all of you for your heartiest congratulations.My optional subjects were Indopak history,Urdu,Constitutional Law and Journalism.I'll post my tips in a series like fashion.As for my general...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Monday, September 01, 2008
Replies: 54
Sticky: Tips
Views: 54,596
Posted By tahirauf
Dear i would like to know your educational back...

Dear i would like to know your educational back ground before making any comment on the chosen subjects...please mention your academic background....MBA, Lawyer, M.com....etc....?
Forum: Business Administration Monday, February 25, 2008
Views: 23,263
Posted By Princess Royal
U Unbalanced growth: The result when not all...

U

Unbalanced growth: The result when not all sectors of an economy can grow at the same rate.

Unbundling: Dividing a company into separate constituent companies, often to sell all or some of...
Forum: Subject Selection Sunday, September 30, 2007
Views: 97,399
Subject Selection and Preparation Strategy

STRATEGIES FOR BEGINNERS

This is an attempt to awaken the beginners to the ideas which are crucial in the preparation for Civil Services Examination.

In fact we intend to focus upon...
Forum: International Law Wednesday, March 30, 2005
Replies: 69
Views: 125,129
Posted By Argus
AoA everyone!! hope that you all are fine...

AoA everyone!!

hope that you all are fine and in good spirits to begin your CSS campaign. First of all I think it appropriate to introduce myself. I feel it enough to let You know that I took...
Forum: Islamiat Monday, March 07, 2005
Views: 60,596
Posted By Argus
All about Islamiyat(DMG Officer)-Recommended

Why is Islamiyat included in css?

As far as I think to judge ones study about the basic of Islamic techings, the Value of Islam as a Deen and the status of human in Islam.
The course is...
Showing results 1 to 19 of 19