Showing results 1 to 25 of 40
Search: Posts Made By: thunderstorm
Forum: Intelligence Bureau (IB) Saturday, March 23, 2013
Replies: 114
Views: 63,219
Posted By Chap X
Post solving IB 2012 Test

Thanks to Last Island for http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/intelligence-bureau-ib/past-papers/72466-ib-paper-2012-a.html

Number of SAARC member countries? 8 (Afghanistan,...
Forum: Arabic Thursday, December 06, 2012
Replies: 73
Views: 29,904
Posted By Faiza Dar
Write a comprehensive note on the origin and...

Write a comprehensive note on the origin and development of modern Arabic literature. Do you think that it was influenced by the west?

What Is Modern Arabic Literature:
Arabic literature had been...
Forum: Arabic Wednesday, December 05, 2012
Replies: 73
Views: 29,904
Posted By Faiza Dar
Q:Give an account of the promotion of Arabic in...

Q:Give an account of the promotion of Arabic in subcontinent particularly in Pakistan?
Introduction:
Promotion of Arabic language in Sub-Continent is historical phenomenon because Arabic is the...
Forum: Arabic Sunday, November 04, 2012
Replies: 31
Views: 39,361
Posted By Wali Ahad
my meagre contribution :)

Good job, Fassi

i have also uploaded couple of good books

A Literary History of the Arabs by Reynold A Nicholson ...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 27, 2012
Replies: 180
Views: 81,994
Posted By ArifAwan
My strategy of Preparation.

1.Essay:
Honestly speaking, I haven't solved a single essay during my preparation but had to consult economic survey of Pakistan for various Facts and figures that help in writing a good essay. So I...
Forum: News & Articles Monday, March 26, 2012
Replies: 48
Views: 18,740
Posted By Roshan wadhwani
Pakistan Problems (Important Articles)

A country for minorities
March 3, 2012
By Mohsin Hamid

There are two ways of explaining why Pakistan was created. One is to say that the impulse for Pakistan was a Muslim-nationalist impulse....
Forum: PPSC Others Examinations Sunday, March 18, 2012
Replies: 35
Views: 96,986
Posted By Amna
Assistant Director Land Record (Notes)

Assalam O Alaikum,

Here, starting a thread for the preparation of AD Land Record, request to the members, post all relevant MCQ's ,notes and material here.

1. Land Revenue Act 1967, 7th...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, March 16, 2012
Replies: 64
Views: 29,862
Posted By angelstar
Arrow here i am posting first topic it is in...

here i am posting first topic
it is in points.these all r relevant points and also very important u can expand it or either stick to it because they are comprehensive and precise
all of u will...
Forum: National Accountability Bureau (NAB) Friday, November 25, 2011
Replies: 25
Views: 17,277
Posted By jaan
Dear members, don’t worry about the test pattern....

Dear members, don’t worry about the test pattern. A friend of mine who is currently working in NAB as an AD, he guided me about the test pattern. Test will be in this pattern as,
Essay 20 marks...
Forum: General Science Notes Saturday, October 01, 2011
Replies: 159
Views: 230,076
Everyday Science (My Notes)

Abbreviations:
From Past Papers

1. LPG: Liquefied Petroleum Gas

2. TNT: Tri Nitro Toluene

3. RNA: Ribonucleic Acid

4. CNG: Compressed Natural Gas
Forum: Current Affairs Notes Thursday, August 18, 2011
Views: 36,429
Posted By shrd
Cool Current Affairs MCQs 2011-2012 MCQs 2011

Current Affairs MCQs 2011-2012 MCQs 2011

1) Which of the following countries is the world's largest emitter of Carbon Dioxide in the atmosphere?
a) China b) America c) Russia d) India

2) Who...
Forum: Essays Monday, August 01, 2011
Views: 10,284
Posted By Tauseef Taj Kiani
Please Check My Essay, Its on "Good Governance...

Please Check My Essay, Its on "Good Governance and The role of the Public Servant", its appeared in Essay paper 2000:

Good Governance and the Role of the Public Servant (Essay Paper 2000)...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, July 22, 2011
Views: 12,747
MCQs Pak Affairs: General Knowledge 1) What...

MCQs Pak Affairs: General Knowledge

1) What was the aim of Shah Waliullah’s Movement?
To reform the beliefs of the muslims.

2) In order to inquire into the injustices done to the muslims...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Friday, July 22, 2011
Views: 12,747
Pak Affairs Info (Mcqz)

PAKISTAN MOVEMENT AT A GLANCE

i) 711: Tariq Bin Zaid conquered Spain

ii) 712: Muhammad Bin Qasim defeated Raja Dahir and conquered Sindh

iii) 997: Muhammad Ghaznavi succeeded his father.
Forum: Essays Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Views: 107,412
Bundle Of Thanx Maria:)) its really very kind and...

Bundle Of Thanx Maria:)) its really very kind and nice of u explaining everything in detail to guide me abt my essay everytime and giving ur precious time to pinpoint my weak points, when it comes to...
Forum: International Law Sunday, June 19, 2011
Views: 57,936
Repeated Questions of International Law

INTERNATIONAL LAW

Explain in detail the object, purpose and basis of international law. 2001

Define International Law. Do you agree with John Austin’s concept “International Law...
Forum: Essays Saturday, June 11, 2011
Views: 135,038
Essay On Good Governance.

dear members kindly check my essay and help me improve my writing.

Good Governance

OUTLINE:
 Introduction
 Good Governance Defined
 Essentials Of Good Governance
• Equal Participation...
Forum: Essay Wednesday, April 27, 2011
Views: 6,735
Posted By Asif Yousufzai
@Pak Zindabad

Socio Economic Problems of Pakistan

Outline:

Introduction:
• A problem-free society; desire of every individual
• Defining social and economic problems
• Why they are a menace?
Forum: PCS / PMS Thursday, April 07, 2011
Replies: 130
Views: 129,708
Posted By Farrah Zafar
Urdu Compulsory(PMS)

English/Urdu Idioms

1 (IN) BROAD DAYLIGHT

د ن دیہا ڑ ے ۔

2 A BAD BEGINNING MAKES A BAD ENDING

آغاز بد انجام بد ۔
Forum: Essays Sunday, March 20, 2011
Views: 9,491
Posted By Alia Rafique
2nd important essay (curruption)

2nd important essay is corruption...
n my out line is below
Corruption
Outline
• Introduction
• Definition of corruption:
(misusing of power for the...
Forum: Essays Wednesday, March 02, 2011
Views: 25,923
Posted By Miss_Naqvi
Thumbs up First of all your topic of the essay is so vague,...

First of all your topic of the essay is so vague, it can be the topic at bachelors level asking for you general idea about terrorism. I am sure, you are preparing for CSS and if such is the case you...
Forum: General Science Notes Friday, February 18, 2011
Replies: 102
Views: 48,232
Posted By siraj narejo
Some MCQs

axis of earth is
perpendicular to path of revolution
points towards south pole
line crossing meridian
line between north and south poles
pond freezes
from top
from below
uniformly
breakdown...
Forum: PMS Papers 2009 Sunday, January 30, 2011
Views: 51,124
Posted By usman khalid
From the given line, you may link the situation...

From the given line, you may link the situation with some event which caused that particular situation to happen. 'Aslam tried to run away as fast as he could, terrified lest he may be caught red...
Forum: Essays Friday, December 31, 2010
Views: 100,867
Posted By Daredevil39
Post though you have made a good effort but i think it...

though you have made a good effort but i think it is still missing some good points and facts and figures, like

in causes.

waywardness from Islamic principles
Lust of wealth
Ineffective role...
Forum: Islamiat Thursday, December 09, 2010
Replies: 75
Views: 120,599
Posted By redmax
I have already shared the ones I prepared. You...

I have already shared the ones I prepared. You will find these in the relevant threads of each subject. I paste the links below for your convenience.

Pakistan Affairs:
Showing results 1 to 25 of 40