04:31 AM (GMT +5)

Showing results 1 to 25 of 35
Search: Posts Made By: zt4096
Forum: Jobs Announcements Tuesday, June 06, 2017
Replies: 635
Views: 237,259
Yes, you are eligible Sent from my XT1254...

Yes, you are eligible

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Forum: Essays Sunday, June 19, 2016
Views: 32,748
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
40 Useful Words and Phrases for Top-Notch Essays

1. In order to
Usage: “In order to” can be used to introduce an explanation for the purpose of an argument.

Example: “In order to understand X,...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, May 03, 2015
Replies: 58
Views: 26,602
Posted By daniyalahmed
"How I cracked CSS" by Daniyal Ahmed

It was in 2013, I had failed in my first attempt. That failure inspired me to work harder. I locked myself in a room and tried to figure out the reasons. I realized that I needed to have a proper...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Monday, September 16, 2013
Views: 2,805
Posted By Werewolf
I had the same problem as yours 2 years back, and...

I had the same problem as yours 2 years back, and i found the remedy, and i hope that it will help u too.

as u r a beginner, so i assume that u dont have much idea about the syllabus, for that u...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Friday, August 09, 2013
Views: 6,275
Posted By The Shah Ends
Assalamo alaikom brother.. and Eid Mubarak.... :)...

Assalamo alaikom brother.. and Eid Mubarak.... :)
Brother don't worry a lot... start with a good English grammar book, first concentrate on your grammar, along with it improve your vocabulary by...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, August 01, 2013
Replies: 115
Views: 64,578
Posted By Tassawur
Well in my opinion Islamic history, Sociology and...

Well in my opinion Islamic history, Sociology and Journalism are good choice. As well as the choice for remaining 200 marks is concerned, in terms of scoring trend arabic is far better then Urdu...
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Replies: 28
Views: 42,876
Posted By Psycho Empire
@ iman khan: My two pence: Flawless English...

@ iman khan:
My two pence:
Flawless English --that's the basic ingredient for passing the written exam as 98% of the candidates flunk in either essay or composition.
I didn't study a single day...
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Friday, June 07, 2013
Posted By aminshah101
Essay Analysis in my opinion.

Well, I believe Essay should contain these:

1. Attractive intro
2. Good expression and cohesion
3. Accurate Grammar and Spelling.

For factual/problem statement type Essays, you can divide it...
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Sunday, June 02, 2013
Posted By Parcorian
Dear writing an essay is not a science. I just...

Dear writing an essay is not a science. I just followed the
Guidelines from seniors.
First: try to be as simple as you can,avoid using loaded sentenses and quotes
2nd: your essay should be a...
Forum: Essay Sunday, December 23, 2012
Replies: 62
Views: 112,436
Posted By Nisar Ali
Post Online resource for essay

On the following link, we can have on essay more material than we can read in a year or two.

http://www.readbookonline.net/essays/

Saadat Ali Shah of "Exploring the World of English"...
Forum: Essay Wednesday, October 17, 2012
Views: 1,642
Posted By zeeshan_jawad
Well it is quite right that Essay is the major...

Well it is quite right that Essay is the major hurdle in passing CSS exam. and once you pass Essay you have almost cleared 50 percent of the written part,, what I have learnt over the years regarding...
Forum: Essay Tuesday, October 02, 2012
Replies: 30
Views: 11,333
Posted By Wish maker
Exclamation Essay that I attempted in CSS 2012!

Respected forum members! This is 98 percent of what i had produced in the paper. Kindly give it a read. Rate it out of 100. Your insights and suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Maximum...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, September 09, 2012
Replies: 93
Views: 83,009
Posted By maliasghar
For essay, reading of newspapers regularly and...

For essay, reading of newspapers regularly and the policy journals I have mentioned above should be good enough. I would recommend that you should get hold of any good english teacher, from your...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Sunday, August 19, 2012
Replies: 43
Views: 21,754
Posted By maliasghar
Dear thanks for your appreciation. In my opinion,...

Dear thanks for your appreciation. In my opinion, there is no short cut. You will have to read and write continuously. I started writing when I did my Metric/O Levels. The path you can adopt is start...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Friday, July 20, 2012
Views: 1,075
Posted By Farrah Zafar
The most important point is use of 'Correct...

The most important point is use of 'Correct English'.Improve it first then go for creative writing practice.

Whenever you read an article or any short story, write it in your own words later ,...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Thursday, July 19, 2012
Replies: 48
Views: 22,876
Posted By Farrukh Aziz
Smile B.A. English

Asslam U Alaikum to all of the respectable members of the forum. I hope all of you are well. I am starting to post notes for B.A. English.It is a general trend that B.A. English is supposed to be...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, July 14, 2012
Views: 1,075
Posted By Codename Hijazi
I read a Coulmn of Javed Chaudhry, he wrote ...

I read a Coulmn of Javed Chaudhry, he wrote

So First Try to read useful books, newspapers,editorials, then you would be able to write something.
Forum: Islamiat Saturday, July 07, 2012
Views: 5,991
Posted By soloflyer
for traditional questions ..farkhanda noor's book...

for traditional questions ..farkhanda noor's book may come in handy ...whatever the pattern is prepare the following topics

political model of islam
economic model
judicial model
human rights...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Thursday, May 24, 2012
Views: 17,526
Posted By omarhanif
Lightbulb I believe in one thing !! "Jo Karta Hai,...

I believe in one thing !!

"Jo Karta Hai, ALLAH (SWT) Karta Hai
Aur
Allah (SWT) Jo Karta Hai, SAHEE Karta Hai."

Please reflect on these lines and you'll understand the relationship of hard...
Forum: Psychology Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Views: 2,936
Posted By JS1325
You don't need to have any kind of background for...

You don't need to have any kind of background for this subject if you have least bit of interest in it.

VU leactures are a nice collection of psych. but you need to consult a book by some foreign...
Forum: Essay Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Views: 1,599
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Share your tips. i share of mine

we all know, most of students get failed in ESSAY PAPER.
Essay writing in CSS is not promising for everyone. It is an Art and Art is not learned easily, as Rome was not built in one day.
One...
Forum: Islam Friday, October 21, 2011
Views: 4,983
Posted By mano g
Facts of JANNAT (Heaven)

When Mu'min will enter into Jannah, it will be announced

1. You will remain healthy forever, disease will never come.
2. You will remain alive for ever, death will never come.
3. You will...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Thursday, September 22, 2011
Views: 37,263
Posted By zainab Durrani
Worthy Member Do you know Its against the rules...

Worthy Member
Do you know Its against the rules of the forum to use red font..??
You must give a few minutes to go through the rules of the forum.It will help you and lessen the burden of modes.
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Replies: 280
Views: 61,398
Posted By floydian
Don't worry about the luck thing. Prayers can...

Don't worry about the luck thing. Prayers can take care of that. And the kind of praying that I am talking about is the kind that moves mountains. Only a determined person can pray like that.

I...
Forum: Books Suggestions Sunday, July 31, 2011
Replies: 36
Views: 369,212
Posted By usman khalid
Books for Compulsory Subjects English:...

Books for Compulsory Subjects

English: Exploring the world of English by Syed Sadaat Ali along with any good BA Grammar.

EDS: EDS by Dr. Akram Kashmiri. One may start from O levels...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 35