Showing results 1 to 25 of 262
Search took 0.06 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Da Skeptic
Forum: Scholarships Sunday, January 28, 2018
Replies: 79
Views: 26,466
Posted By AA92
Contact NTS. If possible, visit their office.

Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Friday, December 13, 2013
Replies: 1,123
Views: 278,552
Posted By KHANSHAHRUKH
seniors please comment

Rome was not built in a day.

There is no short cut in life. For every task to be accomplished, there is a need of uninterrupted and vigorous efforts to be made. Rome,which is symbol of development...
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Monday, August 26, 2013
Replies: 138
Views: 98,723
Posted By amber ali
Ambreen Ali GB FATA Merit No. 513 Allocated...

Ambreen Ali
GB FATA
Merit No. 513
Allocated in PSP Alhamdulillah :happy:
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Saturday, July 27, 2013
Replies: 35
Views: 8,318
Posted By amber ali
4%

I wonder why nobody is paying attention to the fact that 4% quota means 9 seats, not just 7...!!!
:sad:
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Friday, July 26, 2013
Posted By Psycho Empire
Total FaTa vacancies=7 Open= 4 : DMG+ IRS+...

Total FaTa vacancies=7
Open= 4 :
DMG+ IRS+ OMG + Railways
Women= 2:
customs + police
Minorities= 1: OMG
Forum: CSS 2012 Exam Friday, July 26, 2013
Posted By VetDoctor
4% quota is for GB/FATA. Total number of...

4% quota is for GB/FATA. Total number of vacancies for GB/FATA is 07. 04 for open merit, 02 for women and 01 for minorities.
Forum: Urdu Poetry Friday, July 26, 2013
Replies: 158
Views: 70,871
Posted By Farrah Zafar
میں کہ کاغذ کی ایک کشتی ہوں پہلی بارش ہی آخری...

میں کہ کاغذ کی ایک کشتی ہوں
پہلی بارش ہی آخری ہے مجھے

میری آنکھوں پہ دو مقدس ہاتھ
یہ اندھیرا بھی روشنی ہے مجھے

تہذ یب حافی
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Posted By sadafnoorelahi
Honestly i am a student my self and a beginner in...

Honestly i am a student my self and a beginner in this regard.However, still according to me this paragraph is too brief and lacks clarity. you need to be clear about what exactly you want to...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Monday, July 22, 2013
Posted By sadafnoorelahi
Variety is the spice of life (2009) It is...

Variety is the spice of life (2009)
It is interesting to do things in different ways.Just like spices, variety adds flavour to life.As francesco petriarch remarked
"sameness is the mother of...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Monday, July 01, 2013
Replies: 120
Views: 24,168
Posted By Razakhani
salam, main yahan nai hoon bas itna kehna chahti...

salam, main yahan nai hoon bas itna kehna chahti hoon ke shairi mood se ki jaati hai yeh iska dil hai magar urooz ise baandh kar rakha hai ye iska dimag hai
Forum: Comprehension Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Replies: 75
Views: 52,393
Posted By salmanqasim
Q.1 The fear is more or less the same. Both...

Q.1 The fear is more or less the same. Both children and human beings have heard stories about ghosts and deaths.

Q.2 Believing in the fact that death isn't the end of a one's life and soul and...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Sunday, April 07, 2013
Posted By maryyamhanif
'Children have no childhood in Pakistan' ...

'Children have no childhood in Pakistan'

Childhood is a stage of a person's development.It's a period when a child gets specific characters as well as physical and...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Tuesday, April 02, 2013
Posted By maryyamhanif
‘Sweet are the uses of adversity’ Adversity...

‘Sweet are the uses of adversity’

Adversity means misery, trouble, difficulty or any other unfavourable situation. Everyone wants to live a smooth and a luxurious life. Nobody wants to face...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, March 28, 2013
Views: 12,814
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
My CSS article published in "Renaissance"

THE GATEWAY TO CSS

Zuhaib Ahmed Pirzada
‘Makli’

“When you want something, the entire universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
- Paulo Coelho
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, March 14, 2013
Views: 6,696
Posted By Z Bokhari
10,066 candidates actually appeared in the...

10,066 candidates actually appeared in the written of CE 2012.

No. of seats varies each year. Can't be predicted exactly.
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, March 14, 2013
Views: 6,696
Posted By Cute Badshah
Final allocation in the years 2009 - 337...

Final allocation in the years

2009 - 337 candidates

2010 - 199 candidates

2011 - 239 candidates, on average its 258 candidates get allocated every year.
Forum: Discussion Monday, March 11, 2013
Views: 2,140
Posted By junaidd
RIP Jinnah's Pakistan. Long live Mullah...

RIP Jinnah's Pakistan.

Long live Mullah Omar's Pakistan.
Forum: Urdu Poetry Saturday, February 23, 2013
Replies: 158
Views: 70,871
Posted By khalid
Smile azmat-e-zindagii ko bech diyaa

azmat-e-zindagii ko bech diyaa

ham ne apanii Khushii ko bech diyaa

chashm-e-saaqii ke ik ishaare pe
umr kii tishnagi ko bech diyaa

rind jaam-o-subuu pe...
Forum: English Poetry Friday, February 15, 2013
Replies: 60
Views: 12,515
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
My Wings ,and Flight ! Life is a love ,a...

My Wings ,and Flight !

Life is a love ,a love of success!
The Calvinistic love of weird success!
All beads of rosary needs success!
The Planet needs just a success !

Should I succeed...
Forum: English Poetry Friday, February 15, 2013
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
Dreamer-I-Me-Myself. Waking in the waves...

Dreamer-I-Me-Myself.

Waking in the waves of Cynicism;
Where Looming clouds of darkness abode ,
In doomed reality raves a wind ,
worked to find a self in me-myself.

Never was a begging...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Monday, February 11, 2013
Replies: 120
Views: 24,168
Posted By Fassi
Bhai Gee , apki shayri main Wazan ki bohat kami...

Bhai Gee , apki shayri main Wazan ki bohat kami hai.... Radeef Kafiye ka khayal rakhain... aur dosri baat ghazal aur nazam ka farq samghain aur kisi achay ustaad se islah bhi lain... phir book...
Forum: English Poetry Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
I love myself ! I have seen words weeping...

I love myself !

I have seen words weeping like a flow ,
A stream -flow over the mountain,
A reticent- flow and tacit melancholy,
I have seen men happy with such state.

Should I speak...
Forum: English Poetry Friday, January 25, 2013
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
" Injustice " ''NO dreams ,No promises...

" Injustice "

''NO dreams ,No promises and No Love ,
With discrimination ,prejudice and sexism ,
The Chauvinism will never end .

No mercy from Mighty would be shown .
No struggle by...
Forum: English Poetry Friday, January 25, 2013
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
Love !

I -me and myself for yours ;
Years back or moments left ,
I gave my 3D and in return
I was with tears had to left ,
In the Wilderness and desolation,
Of my desecrated dominion of love .
Forum: English Poetry Thursday, January 24, 2013
Posted By SADIA SHAFIQ
''TIME'' Now ,the season of fruits have...

''TIME''

Now ,the season of fruits have gone .
And rain and water have shown ;
Above the heads of us
And between the hearts of humans.
Nothing ,Like sweetness of mercy have shown !

Showing results 1 to 25 of 262