Showing results 1 to 25 of 250
Search took 0.06 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: roijen
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Replies: 56
Views: 70,083
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
It is handy to give a brief outline of every...

It is handy to give a brief outline of every question before attempting full answer. This technique shows the checker that the student knows the answer and he/she is hitting it directly. Make...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Monday, August 13, 2012
Views: 2,496
Absolutely not. Agar koi bhi Pakistani religion...

Absolutely not. Agar koi bhi Pakistani religion ko her cheez ke sath mix kerta hai to us Pakistani ko salute kerna chahye. Zindagi aik hi hai lekin aakhirat bhi aani hai aur phir bhi koi jaan boojh...
Forum: Site Feedback Thursday, August 09, 2012
Views: 2,456
Let me explain you. Result thread: ...

Let me explain you.

Result thread:

Member 1: Result will be announced on xyz date. Source: abc.
Member 2: But RBD made this and this statement:
M1: But my source told me this date.
M3: Are...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Friday, August 03, 2012
Replies: 23
Views: 4,101
Thank you all for this acknowledgment. Major part...

Thank you all for this acknowledgment. Major part of my contribution was to post updates and to manage the forum to keep it in good shape. I just take little credit for myself but to say that I have...
Forum: Discussion Monday, July 30, 2012
Replies: 35
Views: 5,105
Posted By mhmmdkashif
Haroon Yahya refutes the Theory of Evolution...

Haroon Yahya refutes the Theory of Evolution because it has turned into a baseline for political ideologies promoting racism, atheism and materialism, I think; however he cannot scientifically refute...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, July 29, 2012
Replies: 56
Views: 70,083
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
TIPS by Toppers

I believe that written part of CSS is not a test of knowledge of the candidates; Rather it is the test of their analytical skills. Most of the questions in the papers are of application level in...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Saturday, July 28, 2012
Replies: 180
Views: 82,261
Posted By ArifAwan
Indo-Pak history is under the cloud so British...

Indo-Pak history is under the cloud so British history is preferable. International law has a a short course and repetitive questions while IR is a broader subject with extensive scope. So IL will be...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Saturday, July 28, 2012
Posted By ArifAwan
Both police and DMG are good occupational groups....

Both police and DMG are good occupational groups. I preferred DMG as it was the dream of my elders for me. Besides, I love the versatility of DMG.

Keep reading newspapers regularly and start...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, July 27, 2012
Posted By ArifAwan
At the end of the day, the best achievement is...

At the end of the day, the best achievement is bringing a smile of satisfaction over the faces of one's parents. That's what I will cherish for the rest of my life. May Allah grant me the courage to...
Posted By ArifAwan
Selection of optional subjects!

I personally believe (and I can be wrong too ;) ), that one should select optional subjects keeping in view a four point criteria;

1. Academic relevance : For example, selection of a subject which...
Posted By ArifAwan
My strategy of Preparation.

1.Essay:
Honestly speaking, I haven't solved a single essay during my preparation but had to consult economic survey of Pakistan for various Facts and figures that help in writing a good essay. So I...
Posted By ArifAwan
Arif Awan (DMG) 40th Common: My story of CSS (Aspire and Achieve)

I got the inspiration of CSS from my Father and Uncle as I grew up watching them performing their duties quite differently and confidently as compared to officers of other government departments. I...
Forum: CSS 2011 Exam Friday, July 27, 2012
Replies: 255
Views: 197,918
Posted By ahmar bhatti
Well, honestly speaking I am no expert to give...

Well, honestly speaking I am no expert to give you any tips. If you go through my interview you will see that my interview was very ordinary. There were no hard questions. It was just like a chit...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Thursday, July 26, 2012
Replies: 288
Views: 144,174
Posted By mano g
Though I have mentioned few points regarding...

Though I have mentioned few points regarding essay in one of my previous posts but as this paper is a source of threat for all the candidates, I am going to share my own experience here regarding...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Views: 2,554
Posted By mano g
Css is no doubt an outstanding profession, you...

Css is no doubt an outstanding profession, you will come to realize it on the very day of declaration of result, it has matchless social prestige, recognition, sense of achievement, satisfaction,...
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Monday, July 23, 2012
Views: 4,495
Posted By waqas maqsood
Yes you r right, but from now on,i mean after a...

Yes you r right, but from now on,i mean after a few years IRS will also have BPS22 seats.Apart from that,Chairman FBR will be appointed from IRS in the future instead of from customs which has been...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Monday, July 23, 2012
Posted By mano g
I would suggest you that instead of joining...

I would suggest you that instead of joining academy, seek guidance from a good English teacher, but dilemma is that every teacher can't teach css English, so sort out the concerned teacher who knows...
Forum: Essays Sunday, July 22, 2012
Views: 4,009
Posted By koozagar
Few suggestions

Try writing essays yourself
First choose simple topics to write your essays on.
For example, you can write on variety of topics available in your own personal experiences; on simple incidents of...
Forum: Army Sunday, July 22, 2012
Replies: 165
Views: 65,833
Posted By Codename Hijazi
If you haven't availed your 2 ISSB Chances after...

If you haven't availed your 2 ISSB Chances after Intermediate, and you have done graduation, you can avail your chances only if you are not over aged.

Here comes another Hook!

Where to apply,...
Forum: Inland Revenue Service Saturday, July 21, 2012
Views: 4,495
Posted By waqas maqsood
Simply 'the royalness of that service. U must...

Simply 'the royalness of that service. U must have understood now.They r nt after promotions, they have sth else on thieir mind.My opinion which may be wrong. No offence intended.
Forum: Birthdays & Greetings Friday, July 20, 2012
Replies: 44
Views: 6,883
Posted By mano g
This really is a memorable and special birthday...

This really is a memorable and special birthday of mine:).....thank you very much.Remeber me in your prayers.
Forum: Common Training Programme (CTP) Friday, July 20, 2012
Views: 3,600
Posted By Alpha One
Male Probationary officers go to different units...

Male Probationary officers go to different units of Army all over Pakistan where they wear CGO Captain Ranks. They stay in the unit and learn the administrative working of a Unit in the army.
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Thursday, July 19, 2012
Posted By mano g
How to make study plan and schedule

There will be many ready-made study plans available to you, but ‘’remember’’ that there is no alternate of the one that you made yourself to carry out studies in an orderly manner; same is the case...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Posted By mano g
Best wishes for you. For optional papers, select...

Best wishes for you. For optional papers, select the areas first based on past papers, in this way you will have a list of topics you need to prepare, then make your notes in which there must be...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, July 17, 2012
Posted By mano g
Reasons of failure in css exam

• Over/under confidence
• Inappropriate strategy of preparation
• Not giving equal time and attention to all the subjects
• Poor subject selection
• Focus on hard work instead of planning...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 250