Showing results 1 to 13 of 13
Search: Posts Made By: Zaka
Forum: Urdu Poetry Thursday, May 22, 2008
Replies: 118
Views: 31,241
Posted By irum
Ye Baat Samajh Main Aai Nahi (zara Hut Ky)

Ye baat samajh main aai nahi, Aur Ammi ney samjhai nahi
Main kaisay meethi baat karoon? Jab meethi cheeji khai nahi
Aapi bhi pakaati hain Halwa, Woh aakhir kiyon 'Halwaai' nahi?
Bhayya ki...
Forum: Economics Monday, January 07, 2008
Views: 7,051
Posted By Astute Accountant
Income and Demand: As you might imagine, more...

Income and Demand: As you might imagine, more income will give households more to spend and they will want to buy more goods at existing price. However, a rise in household income will not increase...
Forum: Economics Sunday, January 06, 2008
Posted By Astute Accountant
Inferior Goods: Goods whose demand decreases with...

Inferior Goods: Goods whose demand decreases with the increase in income are called inferior goods.

Marginal Utility: is the satisfaction gained from consuming one addition unit of a good or the...
Forum: Economics Saturday, January 05, 2008
Posted By Khyber
With apology, this definition is diametrically...

With apology, this definition is diametrically non-technical with respect to "Economics" and in exams it carries certitude of "Zero Marks" in case you write aforementioned definition.

Normal Good...
Forum: Economics Monday, November 26, 2007
Posted By sibtainafzaal
increase in income shifts the demand curve...

increase in income shifts the demand curve towards right, meaning that there is an increase in demand and prices increase accordingly.

in case of substitutes if the price of substitute is low...
Forum: Arabic Monday, November 12, 2007
Replies: 19
Views: 4,844
Posted By athena
Arabian Fairs [arabic]

“Arabian fairs were in some sort the centre of old Arabian social, political and literary life” Discuss in detail.

The poets at Al Ukaz

All around the...
Forum: News & Articles Thursday, November 01, 2007
Views: 929
Posted By Princess Royal
Suicide bomb hits Pakistani bus

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44034000/gif/_44034294_pak_sargodha_map203.gif
A suicide bomber has rammed a motorcycle into a bus carrying air force...
Forum: Current Affairs Notes Friday, August 04, 2006
Views: 99,860
Posted By hira iftikhar rana
Power sharing

THE question of Pakistan’s constitutional make-up and power-sharing among the country’s four provinces and ethnic minorities is once again coming under intense debate. Given the demographic imbalance...
Forum: Current Affairs Notes Friday, August 04, 2006
Posted By hira iftikhar rana
Power vision in Pakistan

WATER and power are no more synonymous. However, Wapda makes us believe that water and power are inseparable and that the present energy crisis in the country is because we have failed to build large...
Forum: Forum Policies, Rules & Regulations Wednesday, July 19, 2006
Views: 143,045
Posted By Leonidas
Forum Rules and Policies

Dear Users!

There are certain guidelines you should be aware of before you post messages to this Forum. It is important there are some basic guidelines of conduct. While most people are...
Forum: Current Affairs Notes Friday, June 16, 2006
Posted By humayun "The King"
Energy Crisis and Pakistan

An energy crisis is any great shortfall (or price rise) in the supply of energy resources to an economy. It usually refers to the shortage of oil and additionally to electricity or other natural...
Forum: Economics Monday, February 20, 2006
Replies: 67
Sticky: Economics
Views: 66,615
Posted By marriam
Economics

hello
i want to preapare for css and i was wondering if anyone could tell me about economics books??and how to prepare well for it.?
Forum: Economics Friday, January 27, 2006
Replies: 67
Sticky: Economics
Views: 66,615
Posted By Saleem
Arrow Economics

Respected Brothers/Sisters

It is my humble request that please tell me books for Economics, wich I have opted as my optional subject for CSS. I will be obliged.

M.S.S
Showing results 1 to 13 of 13