Search: Posts Made By: sameer chaudhry
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Wednesday, October 05, 2016
Replies: 446
Views: 226,229
Posted By Sana Rasool
Sana Rasool DMC 2016

Dear Forum members and readers,

First of all, to those men and women who cleared the written exam of CSS 2016, please accept my deepest felicitations and congratulations on your tremendous...
Forum: Current Affairs Wednesday, September 04, 2013
Views: 3,166
Posted By Ammadjatoi
Current Affairs August 2013

5 August 2013
• US temporarily closed diplomatic missions after intercepting al Qaeda threats.
• Zimbabwe parliamentary election 2013: Zanu-PF, the...
Forum: Geography Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Views: 2,041
Posted By Mig23
Friends.. Help me regarding some books. I...

Friends.. Help me regarding some books.

I have the following with me currently:

1. Modern Physical Geography By: Sarfaraz Bajwa
2. Human Geography By: De.blij
3. Pakistan Geography (pub:2006...
Forum: Arabic Thursday, August 22, 2013
Views: 1,417
Posted By tajmeer
Books for arabic

1. Tareekh-e-Arabi Adab By Dr Abdul Haleem Nadvi Part I & II
2. A Literary History of the Arabs by Reynold A Nicholson
3. An Introduction to Arabic Literature By Roger Allen
Forum: SPSC Other Examinations Monday, August 19, 2013
Replies: 48
Views: 23,402
Posted By mfarazq
Starting Current Affairs and General Knowledge

Dear PCS aspirants,
As you all know that paper of General Knowledge is included in PCS. And the paper contains wide array of topics include Every day Sceince, Pakistan Affairs, Current affairs,...
Forum: Arabic Thursday, July 18, 2013
Views: 1,095
Posted By ehsannabi
Arabic Notes

Hi my friend!
Don't worry Arabic Notes availability issue was a thing of past
you can go to market and purchase Arabic made easy Book 1 and Book 2 written by Dr Inaam ul Haq Ghazi published by...
Forum: Screening Test Friday, June 07, 2013
Replies: 288
Views: 91,802
Posted By VetDoctor
Screening Testfor CSS Competitive Examination – 2014

It is notified for information of intending candidatesthat FPSC will hold a Screening test to sift candidates for CSS written examination‐2014. The screening test will be of 3 hours duration...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Monday, June 03, 2013
Replies: 424
Views: 102,725
Posted By drvalentino
Lightbulb I am available for guidance of CSS 2014 aspirants

In 2012,I had started thread with the title of "I am available for guidance of CSS 2013 aspirants" and i think that it was very helpful for CSS aspirants.I followed that thread whole year and tried...
Forum: General Science & Ability Monday, April 22, 2013
Replies: 110
Views: 31,948
Posted By Durrani Abid
Yes I have one of your requested books in...

Yes I have one of your requested books in softcopy(scanned)-Encyclopedic Manual of EDS by Dr Rabnawaz Samo. But I don't finde your email to send you.
Forum: Dawn Wednesday, March 13, 2013
Views: 580
Posted By HASEEB ANSARI
New US-Afghan tensions

By Najmuddin A Shaikh

US DEFENCE Secretary Chuck Hagel, on his first overseas trip after a bruising confirmation hearing, arrived in Afghanistan probably hoping to hear...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Sunday, February 17, 2013
Replies: 216
Views: 31,924
Posted By Intifada
combine classes on skype.

a.o.a dear all.
here I am to announce that from today I am starting a group study class o English where we will share our knowledge of the subjects we have full command on or we are sure that I...
Forum: Introduction Wednesday, February 06, 2013
Views: 2,896
Posted By Rida Malik
Oh Well !

Completely new !
Have frozen my BBA in 5th semester, going to give BA papers in this April and then appear in 2014 CSS exams !

I still dont know how to cover the BA syllabus in 2 months , biggest...
Forum: Essays Sunday, February 03, 2013
Replies: 31
Views: 8,597
Posted By Prince of Duhmp
ISLAM Vs WEST Outline 1...

ISLAM Vs WEST

Outline

1 Introduction:

2 Historical Perspective

3. Factors behind this Conflice.
Forum: Past Papers Sunday, December 16, 2012
Replies: 269
Views: 107,149
Posted By Bilalahmad1
You are right dear, Ialso marked "None of these"...

You are right dear, Ialso marked "None of these" But we both are wrong. I searched now from google that Thyroid and goiter are same you can also confirm.
Forum: Past Papers Sunday, December 16, 2012
Replies: 269
Views: 107,149
Posted By Bilalahmad1
A.D IB Paper 2012

Number of SAARC member countries? 8
Head of State bank is called? Governor state bank
Deficiency of iodine causes? Thyroid enlargement (Goiter)
Headquarter of OIC? Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Ban...
Forum: Discussion Monday, November 05, 2012
Views: 870
Posted By Nasima
A changed narrative

THE 2008 election results couldn’t have delivered a more crystal-clear message about the American desire for change — a yearning that President Barack Obama’s political strategists rightly tapped...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, August 09, 2012
Replies: 310
Views: 71,291
Posted By drvalentino
Lightbulb I am available for guidance of CSS 2013

Assalam o alaikum.
As per my previous post,I am taking coaching classes of Islamiat and EDS.Any one who is interested in tuition,can contact me through my profile.

In...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Thursday, July 19, 2012
Replies: 67
Views: 174,034
Posted By rose_pak
ANJUMAN-I-HIMAYAT-I-ISLAM LAHORE (Sep 1884) ...

ANJUMAN-I-HIMAYAT-I-ISLAM LAHORE (Sep 1884)

• Sikh raj in Punjab  Muslims backwardness
• 250 Muslims established for educational guidance  influenced by Aligarh
• Founder  Khalifa...
Posted By rose_pak
NADVA-TUL-ULEMA OF LUCKNOW (1894) • Aligarh...

NADVA-TUL-ULEMA OF LUCKNOW (1894)

• Aligarh  acquisition of western education
• Deoband  religious education
• Need for balanced school
• Committee was formed in 1892  Nadva-tul-Ulema...
Posted By rose_pak
TEHRIK-I-DEOBAND (Apr 1866) • Aligarh...

TEHRIK-I-DEOBAND (Apr 1866)

• Aligarh movement was cooperating with British
• Christians working to convert Muslims into Christianity
• Apr 1866 – Madrasah established at Deoband  2nd to Al...
Forum: CSS 2011 Papers Saturday, February 26, 2011
Replies: 244
Views: 213,538
Posted By Asif Yousufzai
Introduction Disaster Management ...

Introduction

Disaster Management
 Disaster Management Cycle
 Pre-Disaster strategies
 Running-State Disaster strategies
 Post- Disaster strategies

Pakistan Scenario
 Geography
Forum: Islam Thursday, August 27, 2009
Replies: 313
Views: 192,869
Posted By Chauhdary12
Dm82LOTPR7Y Ae Ishq-E-Nabi Meray Dil Mey...

Dm82LOTPR7Y

Ae Ishq-E-Nabi Meray Dil Mey Bhi Sama Jana
Mujh Ko Bhe MUHAMMAD(S.A.W) Ka Deewana Bana Jana

Jo Rang Kay Jami Par Roomi Pey Charhaya Tha
Us Rang Ki Kuch Rangat Mujh Pay Bhi...
Forum: Islam Thursday, August 27, 2009
Replies: 313
Views: 192,869
Posted By Red Flower
Kiya Khabar Kiya Saza Mujh Ko Milti Meray Aaqa...

Kiya Khabar Kiya Saza Mujh Ko Milti
Meray Aaqa Ny Izzat Bacha Lee

Farday Isya Meri Mujh Sy Lay Kr
Kali Kamli Main Apni Chupa Lee

Woh Ata Pr Ata Krny Waly
Aur Hum B Nahi Talny Waly

Jaisi...
Showing results 1 to 23 of 23