Showing results 1 to 25 of 26
Search: Posts Made By: imran malakand
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, August 04, 2013
Views: 8,276
Posted By sajjad khan joiya
Jahangir's World Times (JWT): Our readers would...

Jahangir's World Times (JWT): Our readers would be curious about your background, so would you please share this part of your life with them?

Nazia Mohal: I hail from a village in district...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, July 21, 2013
Replies: 56
Views: 70,050
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Proper guidance is always needed but the...

Proper guidance is always needed but the candidate has to be self-reliant. The aspirant should not indulge in intricate details; instead they should focus on major aspects related to the exam....
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Monday, July 08, 2013
Replies: 50
Views: 13,256
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Reading Comprehension Read the following...

Reading Comprehension
Read the following passage carefully and answer the given questions

Unemployment is an important index of economic slack and lost output, but it is much more than that. For...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, March 28, 2013
Views: 12,838
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
My CSS article published in "Renaissance"

THE GATEWAY TO CSS

Zuhaib Ahmed Pirzada
‘Makli’

“When you want something, the entire universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
- Paulo Coelho
Forum: Discussion Friday, March 15, 2013
Replies: 73
Views: 8,874
Posted By Waqar Abro
Lala g, relax. InshAllah everything will be...

Lala g, relax.

InshAllah everything will be fine.

The process of fine-tuning has just begun.

People are nurtured and their traditional mindset has been changed.

I am sure of change in...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, March 10, 2013
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Passing a CSS exam is a big achievement....

Passing a CSS exam is a big achievement. Preparation must be initiated with utmost motivation and dedication particularly by those candidates who do not possess strong academic background....
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Tuesday, January 01, 2013
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
A second division at graduation level and...

A second division at graduation level and determination are the foremost pre-requisites for the CSS. First of all, one should consciously select the optional subjects and in my opinion guidance is...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, December 30, 2012
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Give proper and equal time to each question....

Give proper and equal time to each question. First thoroughly read the question and divide it in parts then attempt it accordingly.

It is handy to give a brief outline of every question before...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Friday, December 07, 2012
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Getting information or knowledge from the books...

Getting information or knowledge from the books and giving answers in examination are two very different things. Each must be dealt with differently. The candidates have to learn the art of...
Forum: Grammar-Section Monday, November 19, 2012
Views: 2,456
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
How to Improve Your English

Language is more than a medium of communication. It reflects your cultural background, it reveals your personality and it organizes your thoughts.

It is with the...
Forum: Essay Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Views: 1,949
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
Indeed, it is a safe option. 'Brevity is soul of...

Indeed, it is a safe option. 'Brevity is soul of wit' is an unavoidable quotation of Shakespeare. Bacon, the essayist, is eminent for his brevity.
One should write in a simple, clear and...
Forum: Site Feedback Saturday, November 10, 2012
Replies: 26
Views: 4,873
@ Farrukh So? He said "looked like" you have...

@ Farrukh

So? He said "looked like" you have copied. Izzat rakh li us ne aap ki. yeh nahi kaha keh you "have" copied. I asked just once and he came with the proof. What you have to say now?
Forum: Site Feedback Saturday, November 10, 2012
Replies: 26
Views: 4,873
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
G! Sis. I am here to give my answer. Ager main...

G! Sis. I am here to give my answer. Ager main galat sabit howa tou main Sorry ker lunga. :)

Janab, Nomee. Ap nay expansion likha tha jo ye hai.

Poverty is the parent of revolution and...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Friday, October 26, 2012
Replies: 34
Views: 7,317
Posted By noomee
Thumbs down topics that i have covered

dear members and seniors i have cleared following topics of expansions. are these enough or should I go for more? need ur suggesstions.

1. where there is a will, there is way
2. an empty vessel...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, September 06, 2012
Replies: 310
Views: 71,321
Posted By drvalentino
Ok,i will reply soon after checking email. ...

Ok,i will reply soon after checking email.

i had already posted detailed answer of it.anyway,one should focus on geography too specially as it is low scoring from many years.draw maps as much...
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Saturday, July 28, 2012
Replies: 180
Views: 82,213
Posted By ArifAwan
Headings are essential part of every question....

Headings are essential part of every question. One should have a proper outline for every question (in mind) before attempting it. Said that, you should give headings according to the requirement of...
Forum: Expansion/Paragraph Monday, July 09, 2012
Replies: 1,123
Views: 279,579
Posted By zuhaib ahmed
How to write an expansion of idea. 1 ....

How to write an expansion of idea.

1 . Explain the meaning of proverb or quotation in simple words. And, extract out its central idea.
2. Illustrate the meaning with suitable examples.
Forum: CSS 2005 Papers Sunday, March 06, 2011
Views: 14,497
Arrow 13. A bequest to a non-heir to the extent of one...

13. A bequest to a non-heir to the extent of one third without consent of other heirs is:
a. Void
b. Valid
c. None of these

17. Paternity of a child is established if child is born after...
Forum: CSS 2005 Papers Friday, February 25, 2011
Arrow COMPULSORY QUESTIONS 8. (A) Write only...

COMPULSORY QUESTIONS

8. (A) Write only Yes/No in the Answer Book. Do not reproduce the question.

1. A property which does not exist may be disposed off by a will.(no)
2. A death-bed gift is...
Forum: CSS 2005 Papers Saturday, February 13, 2010
Posted By Princess Royal
COMPULSORY QUESTIONS 8. (A) Write only...

COMPULSORY QUESTIONS

8. (A) Write only Yes/No in the Answer Book. Do not reproduce the question.

1. A property which does not exist may be disposed off by a will.
2. A death-bed gift is...
Forum: History of Pakistan & India Saturday, January 09, 2010
Views: 60,316
PAPER - II BRITISH EAST INDIA COMPANY ...

PAPER - II

BRITISH EAST INDIA COMPANY

Give an account of the arrival of the English in subcontinent. Trace, historically the the manner in which they succeeded in establishing factories...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Tuesday, November 03, 2009
Views: 216,175
English (Precis & Composition) Past Papers

English (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/english.php) (Precis & Composition) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/english.php)

Forum: Essay Tuesday, December 05, 2006
Replies: 74
Views: 158,726
Posted By Sureshlasi
Hints For Beginners On Essay-writing

HINTS ON ESSAY-WRITING

AS WE KNOW THAT ESSAY WRITING IS MOST DIFFICULT TASK FOR CSS EXAM,AND MOST OF ASPIRANTS TRAPPED IN THIS COMPLICATION SO AS TO I REVEAL SOME KNOWLEGE WHICH I GET FROM A...
Forum: Essay Monday, June 27, 2005
Views: 75,832
Posted By Hamid
Anatomy of Essay Paper

Here i want to share an old post by Adnan Younis,CSP-2004

I have provided this to facilitate people who have yet to see a CSS essay paper.
This will tell them a bit about the nature of the...
Forum: Essay Monday, March 07, 2005
Views: 75,832
Posted By Argus
Essay (ASP AYAZ)

Salam to all,
Now I will discuss different sources of knowledge for the preparation of Essay.I want to make it clear that there is no quick-fix for the preparation of CSS in general and Essay in...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 26