Search: Posts Made By: hassanfaraz
Forum: CSS 2012 Papers Wednesday, February 13, 2013
Replies: 79
Views: 154,174
Posted By Intifada
ocean tides.

WHAT CAUSES THE TIDES?
Tides are periodic rises and falls of large bodies of water. Tides are caused by the gravitational interaction between the Earth and the Moon. The gravitational attraction of...
Forum: Geography Saturday, December 29, 2012
Replies: 44
Views: 24,423
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
Aoa.friends @hassanfaraz, well agar ap books...

Aoa.friends

@hassanfaraz, well agar ap books le chuke ho to inko read karo bcoz apko just concept clear kerne han, waise bhi paper 2 ke lea books wala zamana to ab chala gya. but phir bhi concept...
Forum: Geography Saturday, December 22, 2012
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
@IndigoIdol as far as PMS is concerned,papers are...

@IndigoIdol as far as PMS is concerned,papers are totally from books both for paper 1 and 2, merely one or two question came from out of syllabus,( my experience of PMS).

for paper 1 (specially...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Replies: 271
Views: 137,664
Posted By alihashmatkhoso
Thumbs up Study plan according to question analysis of past...

Study plan according to question analysis of past papers. .

Study Area - 1 The Ancient Arabia

Main Focus
1- Byzantine empir
2-Babylonian empir
3- Sassanid empir
4- Social, Political,...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Friday, March 23, 2012
Posted By Stunner
Assalam o Alaikum again folks, Let me now...

Assalam o Alaikum again folks,

Let me now make the study of Islamic History easy for you .. We'll discuss the topics or portions of Islamic History to be covered for a Boom-Boom paper ..

Part...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Thursday, March 22, 2012
Posted By Stunner
All About Islamic History ..

Hello Chums,

I had Islamic History as one of the optional subjects in CSS 2012 and I must submit that I fell in love with this subject .. Here, I intend to share all my preparation and paper...
Forum: Geography Wednesday, March 21, 2012
Views: 2,921
Posted By shoaib khan12
economic Geography by Fazal Karim must be read...

economic Geography by Fazal Karim must be read thoroughly

Bushra Afzal on South Asia ( agriculture, population, physiography)

o levels ( Huma Naz sethi)

one must read all these books
Forum: Geography Monday, August 01, 2011
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
Tips And Guidence For Geography

TIPS AND GUIDENCE FOR GEOGRAPHY

Before starting tips lets have a look at the books which i consulted for geography.

BOOKS FOR PHYSICAL GEOGRAPHY

*Physical Geography by strahler
Forum: Geography Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Views: 15,990
Posted By SYEDA SABAHAT
Projections,its types and uses

MAP PROJECTION

BASIS
a:-purpose
b:-method

2:-PURPOSE
a:- to maintain area
b:-shape
c:-direction or bearings
Forum: CSS 2011 Papers Wednesday, March 02, 2011
Replies: 21
Views: 49,590
Posted By sajidnuml
Islamic History Paper 2011 Come here share ur experience

ISLAMIC HISTORY AND CULTURE (PAPER 1)

Q 1 MCQs

1- the pre- islamic era is known as:
a) Modern age b) Age of ignorance c) Golden age d) none

2- Ma'rib dam was located in:
a) iraq b) yaman...
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Sunday, November 07, 2010
Replies: 60
Views: 68,725
Posted By redmax
Study Plan of Islamic History & Culture

Hello aspirants,

This has been my strategy to prepare a study plan before studying any subject. I shall upload each study plan of my optional subjects in their relevant threads. Let me elaborate a...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Sunday, November 07, 2010
Replies: 93
Views: 144,717
Posted By redmax
Study Plan of Pakistan Affairs

Hello aspirants,

This has been my strategy to prepare a study plan before studying any subject. I shall upload each study plan of my optional subjects and one or two compulsory in their relevant...
Forum: Geography Sunday, June 27, 2010
Views: 24,946
Posted By theelegant444
Post Tips and Strategy for Geography in CSS exams

Here are some tips and strategies to handle your Geography paper in the mains exams for CSS. First heres how you should write your answers. You should first understand the question and only then...
Forum: Geography Saturday, December 19, 2009
Replies: 59
Sticky: Geography Books
Views: 92,940
Posted By Perhar
Thumbs up Three Books for two papers

Following three books are enough
i. Physical Geography by Strahler
ii. Human Geography by DeBlij
iii. A geography of Pakistan by Kureshy, K.U.
Forum: Sociology Tuesday, November 03, 2009
Views: 93,847
Sociology Past Papers

Sociology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sociology.php)

2000 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-past-papers-1971-2008/css-2000-past-papers/126-sociology.html)
Forum: Islamic History & Culture Tuesday, November 03, 2009
Views: 60,423
Islamic History & Culture Past Papers

Islamic History & Culture (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/islamic-history-culture.php)

Forum: Geography Monday, August 08, 2005
Replies: 59
Sticky: Geography Books
Views: 92,940
Posted By A.J.
Books for Geography 1 & 2

Assalam-o-alaikum!

Besides the books mentioned in previous posts, I would like to recommend the following two books for Geography I & II :

1. Physical Geography by Deblij.
2. Human Geography...
Showing results 1 to 17 of 17