Showing results 1 to 25 of 47
Search took 0.06 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: sapphireg
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, May 31, 2014
Views: 1,207
Posted By husseych
Abdullah (By Hashim Nadeem,a serving CSP), Man...

Abdullah (By Hashim Nadeem,a serving CSP), Man chaly ka soda by Ashfaq Ahmed, Ishq ka kaaf , and all the Novels of Umera Ahmed (man o salwa, amar bail, iman umeed aur mohabat, maine khwabon ka...
Forum: English Literature Thursday, March 20, 2014
Replies: 32
Views: 195,828
Its good to prepare those questions but do no...

Its good to prepare those questions but do no rely on them. You must read the text thoroughly. Once you learn to read and analyze the text critically, you won't be facing any problem in attempting...
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Thursday, November 21, 2013
Replies: 48
Views: 50,790
Posted By Seemab
Just couldn't agree more. You gave words to my...

Just couldn't agree more. You gave words to my feelings. Regardless of the hard work and smart prep, we must never forget that Allah's plans are better than the ones we make for ourselves. I couldn't...
Forum: CSS 2013 Exam Thursday, November 21, 2013
Replies: 48
Views: 50,790
Posted By Psycho Empire
A raft of reasons for failure.

First of all , I really feel sorry for all of those who failed to make it. There is a very personal reason for this empathy that I harbour for those who couldnt pass the written exam: my younger...
Forum: CSS 2014 Exam Thursday, November 07, 2013
Replies: 57
Views: 19,624
Posted By exclusively
Dear just believe in your own potentials. No one...

Dear just believe in your own potentials. No one can beat you, just be confident, work hard. Make your goals/targets, and work for them. Consider that there is only one seat and it is just for you....
Forum: Precis Thursday, October 03, 2013
Replies: 70
Views: 18,169
Posted By exclusively
My sir has given me some notes of it. There are...

My sir has given me some notes of it. There are 52 precis. Inshallah I shall be posting them... One by one. Just get in touched with this thread, together we can learn a lot.

Thanks in...
Forum: Essays Saturday, September 21, 2013
Views: 1,480
Posted By sheikh87
If you remember, in our 2nd grade, there is a...

If you remember, in our 2nd grade, there is a story of a thirsty crow who is unable to drink water from a shallow pot. He threw pebbles in the pot, water level raised and the crow satisfied his...
Forum: Essays Monday, September 16, 2013
Replies: 38
Views: 31,061
Posted By Abrahm Lincoln
I start by posting the first outline

Never never never never never give up (from the CE 2013 reconducted in Faisalabad)

Outline

1. Introduction and Contention

Consistency, perseverance, patience and self-belief are the...
Forum: Essays Sunday, September 15, 2013
Views: 1,480
Posted By nickfury
Start with the expression, like who said it and...

Start with the expression, like who said it and when he said it. Then explain what the expression means. For example, it means to keep trying hard and never stop working/pursuing your dreams or your...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Saturday, August 31, 2013
Replies: 62
Views: 24,618
Posted By aminshah101
Wink Add another name: Amin Haider Shah

Well dear, apart from 40th Common, there is another example, known to me as Myself ;) :haha. Merit number was not that good but Al Hamdo Lillah, managed to get allocated in Office Management Group...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Monday, August 12, 2013
Views: 1,144
Posted By qayym
The Pregnant Deer Scenario.....

In a forest, a pregnant deer is about to give birth to a baby. It finds a remote grass field nearby a river and slowly goes there thinking it would be safe. As she moves slowly, she gets labour pain....
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Thursday, August 01, 2013
Views: 3,164
Posted By sabahatbhutta
One can touch moon but can not fulfil these ten...

One can touch moon but can not fulfil these ten commandments. shadi se asaan hai CSS kerna :dd
Forum: Discussion Thursday, July 18, 2013
Replies: 59
Views: 9,214
Posted By Irtika
Smile Jamila i really want to thank u for this useful...

Jamila i really want to thank u for this useful topic that u have put for discussion...!!
It is the only education which can solve our various problems. And for this we have to make sure that our...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, June 16, 2013
Views: 1,077
Posted By PRINCE G
Thumbs up Never Give Up,Reach For Your Dreams

You’ve got work to do, so strip yourself. There’s something that you’re supposed to do that is your mission in life. To complete it, you must avoid the mind pollution coming from others who don’t...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Monday, June 03, 2013
Views: 1,041
Posted By Tehman Khan
10000 Applicants and 11000 vacancies :P

Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, June 02, 2013
Views: 1,041
Posted By HASEEB ANSARI
News gossip in 2050!

1. Salman Khan in Dhoom-22 with Katrina's grand daughter!:clap

2. Shahid and Saif attend Kareena's 8th wedding!:roll

3. Petrol 984/liter!:kiss

4. CID completed 1...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Thursday, May 30, 2013
Views: 814
Posted By khalid hanif
Wink In my point of view, Happiness is actually the...

In my point of view, Happiness is actually the victory of our emotions and feelings.Whenever we accomplish thing according to our own inclinations, that is assumed as happiness !
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, May 25, 2013
Views: 791
Posted By ~BraveHeart~
Worth a Read....

"When I was a kid, my Mom liked to cook food and every now & then
I remember she used to cook for us.

One night in particular when she had made dinner after a long hard day at work,
Mom...
Forum: English Literature Monday, March 11, 2013
Views: 2,064
Posted By nathanalgren
@ sapphireg what do u imply from 2 sheets??...

@ sapphireg

what do u imply from 2 sheets?? 8 pages??

I think the ideal length of an answer should be between 6-8 pages. So yeah in that case 2 sheets will be good enough
Forum: English Literature Monday, March 11, 2013
Posted By nathanalgren
@sapphireg The length of an answer depends...

@sapphireg

The length of an answer depends on ur material, writing speed and time. But while writing u should be relevant , avoid digression from the topic.
Atleast 4 pages i.e one but u can...
Forum: English Literature Sunday, March 10, 2013
Posted By nathanalgren
@sapphireg A.o.a U should find past papers...

@sapphireg

A.o.a
U should find past papers of literature as they would b of great help, i think they are available in market, paper pattern of literature is as under:

PAPER A

Q1: From...
Forum: English Literature Sunday, March 10, 2013
Views: 19,785
Posted By khushnood ali
Cool Satan's as the hero of Paradise Lost

Satan in Paradise Lost
Satan has engendered a plethora of controversy among the critics. There is no unanimity of thinking regarding his role and stature in Paradise Lost. Some readers consider...
Forum: Essays Sunday, December 02, 2012
Views: 3,572
Posted By Nisar Ali
Dont make it a catalogue or index. There should...

Dont make it a catalogue or index. There should be some personal touch to it. like importance of festivals in Pakistan, or festivals as part of the culture. There is no need to almost exhaust the...
Forum: Islam Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Views: 3,448
Posted By Red Flower
محبت کا دعویٰ

حضرت بلال رضی اللہ تعالی عنہ سے کسی نے پوچھا کہ آنحضرت صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کا ذریعہ معاش کیا تھا۔ ارشاد فرمایا کہ میں حضور صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کا وزیر خزانہ تھا۔ جب بھی کوئی مہمان آتے۔ ایک یا زیادہ...
Forum: English Literature Sunday, November 25, 2012
Replies: 32
Views: 195,828
Notes Of English Literature

LAST ISLAND

Satire: Its styles, types and devices. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/english-literature/34302-satire-its-styles-types-devices.html)
Literary Terms and...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 47