Showing results 1 to 25 of 27
Search: Posts Made By: drrabianaqvi
Forum: Psychology Friday, January 18, 2013
Views: 2,324
Posted By atifdada
Biological factors a) genetic influence =...

Biological factors
a) genetic influence = anti-social individuals are more similar to their parents
b) Low autonomic arousal = ANS (automatic nervous system) emotional response is disturbed ...
Forum: Journalism & Mass Communication Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Views: 5,236
Posted By Ednan
@ Dr Rabia.....ap k 2 questions tou next 10 years...

@ Dr Rabia.....ap k 2 questions tou next 10 years v nai ayen gy
@Seher....ye sb questions tou past mei a chuke hain.....topic wise tayari kro.
for example....advertising se related jitne questions...
Forum: Journalism & Mass Communication Monday, January 14, 2013
Views: 5,236
Posted By Ednan
1-Role of media in holding transparent elections....

1-Role of media in holding transparent elections.
2-Social media and our life....or use of social media or social media vs electronic media
Forum: Essay Sunday, January 13, 2013
Replies: 95
Views: 42,613
Posted By absarahmedkhan
Health care in Pakistan. Drawbacks and...

Health care in Pakistan. Drawbacks and Improvements

I think this topic is important as well because of the YDA strikes that has spread from Lahore to Quetta and may hit other cities too in future.
Forum: Discussion Saturday, January 12, 2013
Replies: 66
Views: 9,479
Posted By mjkhan
Its shia community that is being targeted not...

Its shia community that is being targeted not Hazara.And there are constant reports of shia killings from karachi as well.

Two of our family members also got killed in Quetta attack.
Forum: Discussion Saturday, January 12, 2013
Replies: 66
Views: 9,479
Posted By Muhammad T S Awan
AoA For getting information about Hazara...

For getting information about Hazara community, scroll to wikipedia, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hazara_people.

At Quetta, they are mainly settled at Hazra Town and Mehr Abad, Alambardar...
Forum: Discussion Monday, January 07, 2013
Replies: 69
Views: 8,524
Posted By zuhaib amed
Lightbulb Tackling poverty

Tackling poverty

Poverty is the parent of revolution and crime. Poverty has many dimensions in Pakistan. The poor in Pakistan have not only low income but also lack access to basic needs such as...
Forum: Discussion Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Posted By mhmmdkashif
Well I believe these mentioned problems are...

Well I believe these mentioned problems are causes, not reasons, of poverty in our country, real reasons are our socioeconomic trends. And the reason why I believe so is historically we have never...
Forum: Discussion Sunday, November 18, 2012
Posted By emraankhattak
no or very little foreign direct investment(FDI) ...

no or very little foreign direct investment(FDI)
Deteriorated law and order situations
Pakistan pay 900 billion in return of the foreign loans annually.
Forum: Discussion Sunday, November 18, 2012
Posted By Bostan
very nice fellows all comments are good and...

very nice fellows all comments are good and leading to find out the main reasons of poverty. i want to divert attention of you peoples on the main thing that is policy making about each program and...
Forum: Discussion Saturday, November 10, 2012
Posted By oxon
If the leaders are pinned on for poverty and...

If the leaders are pinned on for poverty and other fatalistic disease then indirectly masses are themselves responsible for this trauma. Who elect the leaders? who let them do what they want? who...
Forum: Psychology Monday, September 17, 2012
Replies: 145
Views: 50,907
Posted By shakeel ghori
Q:1-Define Psychology and write in brief about...

Q:1-Define Psychology and write in brief about various schools of thought in psychology? (Marsks 20)

What is Psychology?
Psychology is the science of the mind and behaviour. The word "psychology"...
Forum: Sociology Thursday, August 30, 2012
Replies: 74
Views: 75,966
Posted By Ahmed Faisal
i think two books could serve the purpose namely:...

i think two books could serve the purpose namely:
Sociology by j.j.jaskani baloch
sociology by Taga...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, August 09, 2012
Replies: 310
Views: 71,561
Posted By drvalentino
Lightbulb I am available for guidance of CSS 2013

Assalam o alaikum.
As per my previous post,I am taking coaching classes of Islamiat and EDS.Any one who is interested in tuition,can contact me through my profile.

In...
Forum: Psychology Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Views: 57,091
Posted By Roshan wadhwani
PSYCHOLOGY PART-II DEVELOPMENT AND...

PSYCHOLOGY PART-II

DEVELOPMENT AND IRREGULARITIES:

How do biological factors interact with environmental experiences to determine the course of development? (2000)

What is meant by...
Forum: Psychology Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Views: 28,177
Posted By saman s
help

hello guys,

the questions frm school of thoughts of psychology hv been comong frm the past 10 or more yrz...the prob is that how to solve a ques of the following type

What makes Structuralism...
Forum: Psychology Friday, September 16, 2011
Views: 57,091
Repeated Questions Of Psychology

The Foundations of Psychology

Critically evaluate different schools and systems of psychology. Discuss their scientific status in contemporary psychology....
Forum: Essays Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Views: 42,028
Essay On Women's Status And Role (Kindly Check & Comment)

The Causes OF Female Backwardness In Pakistan And An Appraisal Of The Contribution That Women Can Make To The Effort Of Nation's Development:

Outline:

• Introduction

• Causes Of Female...
Forum: Sociology Sunday, November 07, 2010
Posted By redmax
Brother, if you have already read Horton and...

Brother, if you have already read Horton and Hunt, that should suffice your prep for sociology subject. However, you should collect data on various social problems facing Pakistani society. These may...
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, January 06, 2010
Views: 92,934
Repeated Questions of Islamiyat

REVELATION

When and how the revelation (Wahee) was started? Write in detail which were the first and the last Ayat. Explain also the reality of Wahee. (2003)

SHARIAH
Forum: Psychology Wednesday, September 09, 2009
Posted By dr.janxeb
link

very helpful links
thanks a lot.
also refer this link
http://wps.ablongman.com/ab_gerrig_psychlife_17/21/5449/1395187.cw/index.html
Forum: Psychology Thursday, May 14, 2009
Posted By happy ending
Online references for Psychology

Following are some good links on Psychology .I found the stuff on About.com and its really informative and easy to get along .

You can browse more for your topics of concern.

What is...
Forum: Sociology Sunday, September 28, 2008
Posted By Irfi
winning score in sociology

Sociology as an optional subject has tested the nerves of the candidates when it comes to count the score, at the end of the day. The most of the candidates end up getting score in between 33 to 50 ...
Forum: Sociology Sunday, September 07, 2008
Thumbs down Tip for better score in sociology

Tips for better score in Sociology.

Keeping in view the sociology paper 2008 and its fetal result, i being a qualifier as well as an M.A sociology, want to suggest some tips for those who are...
Forum: General Science Notes Tuesday, November 13, 2007
Replies: 70
Sticky: EDS- notes
Views: 107,893
Posted By Predator
Post Nuclear Energy

Nuclear Energy

I -INTRODUCTION
Nuclear Energy, energy released during the splitting or fusing of atomic nuclei. The energy of any system, whether physical, chemical, or nuclear, is manifested by...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 27