Showing results 1 to 25 of 60
Search took 0.06 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Shehr
Forum: Foreign Newspapers Sunday, January 03, 2016
Views: 1,239
Posted By mustansar~hussain
What Made Headlines in Southeast Asia in 2015?

By Mong Palatino
January 01, 2016
Source (http://thediplomat.com/2016/01/what-made-headlines-in-southeast-asia-in-2015/)

A look back at some of...
Forum: Foreign Newspapers Sunday, January 03, 2016
Views: 1,239
Posted By mustansar~hussain
The Top Ten Stories in South Asia, 2015

By Alyssa Ayres
January 01, 2016
Source (http://thediplomat.com/2016/01/the-top-ten-stories-in-south-asia-2015/)

Each of the past two years, I’ve done a...
Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Sunday, October 11, 2015
Replies: 522
Views: 102,799
Posted By incounternable
Yes it is mandatory to mention your job...

Yes it is mandatory to mention your job experience and get DPC/NOC whether you claim age relaxation or not because you have to apply through proper channel.

JazakAllah
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Monday, September 14, 2015
Views: 791
Posted By Tehseen Baber
Lightbulb None Can Be Trusted

In Pakistan, you can't trust any of the institution it might be NTS, FPSC or what so ever. The only thing matters is your faithfulness in your hard word as Allah (SWT) has promised that He will help...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Saturday, September 12, 2015
Views: 713
All cosmetic products have their side effects...

All cosmetic products have their side effects whether are built by local or international brands.
Forum: Discussion Saturday, August 08, 2015
Replies: 36
Views: 6,887
Posted By Muhammad T S Awan
AoA 1). As per my opinion recent floods are...

1). As per my opinion recent floods are more a natural calamity then mismanagement. Natural calamity to the fact that torrential rainfall occurred at the mountains, which resulted in...
Forum: Past Papers Friday, July 24, 2015
Views: 203,466
Posted By Monk
PPSC one Paper Preparation Material all in one

This Thread covers extensive objective of Islamiat, Pakistan Affairs, General Knowledge and Every Day Science

ISLAMIAT MCQs

PROPHET MUHAMMAD(PBUH)
• Holy Prophet was born in 571 A.D 22nd...
Forum: Current Affairs Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Views: 1,903
Posted By Monk
What'll be the effect of Iran N-deal on Pakistan?

Pakistan can expedite the process of peace pipeline to export gas from Iran to reduce it's energy crisis. On trade front Pakistan and Iran can come up with some sort of Free trade agreement,...
Forum: Subject Selection Monday, July 13, 2015
Views: 2,331
Posted By ASIF ALI KHAN ABRO
Muslim law is better than Islamic history &...

Muslim law is better than Islamic history & culture
Forum: Subject Selection Sunday, July 12, 2015
Views: 2,331
Posted By Harriee
well first of all i would suggest you to go for...

well first of all i would suggest you to go for your masters degree to compete as in my views mere bachelors doesn't gives you enough proficiency in the field to compete with those who have higher...
Forum: Discussion Thursday, July 02, 2015
Replies: 38
Views: 4,736
Posted By Aamish Bhatti
I am surprised to know that there are people...

I am surprised to know that there are people whose loyalty with their political party is far greater than their loyalty with their country.
Forum: Islam Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Views: 1,437
Posted By RAO RAMEEZ
Hazrat Ayesha's (R.A) Age Issue (Few Missing Threads)

It is a widely accepted misconception by both Muslims and Non-Muslims that Ayesha R.A hadn't attained puberty when she married Prophet PBUH and was merely of age 6 or 9 years.

Ayesha's R.A age...
Forum: Sports and Games Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Views: 5,961
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Commonly Used Terms of Different Sports and Games

1. Badminton

Drop: A light underhand stroke by a player which carries the shuttlecock just over the net by.

Let: A minor lapses or infringement of rules committed by a player

Smash: To...
Forum: Lectureship Past Papers Monday, June 15, 2015
Views: 27,566
Posted By zarraar
Answers 23 hazart Ibrahim A.S 54 Masaraf e...

Answers
23 hazart Ibrahim A.S
54 Masaraf e zakat ka zikar surat al toba ke verse 60 me ha
Forum: Lectureship Past Papers Monday, June 15, 2015
Views: 27,566
Posted By zarraar
3. Ikhwanul muslimeen ka taluq kis mulk sy tha?...

3. Ikhwanul muslimeen ka taluq kis mulk sy tha? TURKEY

ans Egypt
Forum: Intelligence Bureau (IB) Friday, June 12, 2015
Replies: 156
Views: 65,172
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Paper Batch -2 Assistant Director IB Date:...

Paper Batch -2
Assistant Director IB
Date: 07-06-2015
English
Synonyms
1. Synonym for Generic is? (General)
2. Synonym for Cagey? (Cautious)
3. Synonym for Warp? (Distort)
4. Synonym for...
Forum: Intelligence Bureau (IB) Friday, June 05, 2015
Replies: 434
Views: 154,327
Posted By wannabe
Eid is..... Sunnah ( Sunnah mu’akkadah - a...

Eid is..... Sunnah ( Sunnah mu’akkadah - a confirmed Sunnah)
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Tuesday, May 05, 2015
Views: 1,730
Posted By THameed
A stunning one. Napoleon once said, "The world...

A stunning one. Napoleon once said, "The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of bad people. But because of the silence of good people."
Forum: Arena of Golden Tips Sunday, May 03, 2015
Replies: 58
Views: 26,666
Posted By daniyalahmed
"How I cracked CSS" by Daniyal Ahmed

It was in 2013, I had failed in my first attempt. That failure inspired me to work harder. I locked myself in a room and tried to figure out the reasons. I realized that I needed to have a proper...
Forum: General Knowledge, Quizzes, IQ Tests Monday, April 27, 2015
Views: 1,999
Posted By amjadiqbal
You Must Know It

Kashmir Issue is between Pakistan & India but major interest stands for China.

Cartoons of Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) was not the philosophy of

Christians but this thought was developed by...
Forum: Army Friday, January 23, 2015
Replies: 29
Views: 16,302
Posted By silentcry
one can apply from any province ! ...

one can apply from any province !

http://www.hec.gov.pk/InsideHEC/Divisions/QALI/DegreeAttestationEquivalence/DegreeAttestationServices/Pages/welcome.aspx

http://das.hec.gov.pk/

try again !...
Forum: PMS Papers 2014 Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Replies: 41
Sticky: Urdu: PMS 2014
Views: 19,427
Posted By Codename Hijazi
There is no concept of Outline in Urdu Essay, and...

There is no concept of Outline in Urdu Essay, and Urdu Teachers know that outline is demanded in English Essay, and trust me, these Urdu teachers are possessive type regarding their subject Urdu...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Monday, August 25, 2014
Views: 1,415
Posted By Invincible
2 Parathy Aur Muskaan.

ابو نصر الصیاد نامی ایک شخص، اپنی بیوی اور ایک بچے کے ساتھ غربت و افلاس کی زندگی بسر کر رہا تھا۔ ایک دن وہ اپنی بیوی اور بچے کو بھوک سے نڈھال اور بلکتا روتا گھر میں چھوڑ کر خود غموں سے چور کہیں جا...
Forum: Army Sunday, June 08, 2014
Replies: 183
Views: 67,559
Posted By hashCoder
Regular Commission in Pakistan Army/Navy/Air...

Regular Commission in Pakistan Army/Navy/Air Force

Intermediate or equivalent 17-22 Years.
Graduates 17-23 Years.
Serving Armed/Civil Armed Forces personnel 17-23 Years.

Note. Relaxation...
Forum: Pakistan Affairs Tuesday, January 21, 2014
Replies: 29
Views: 19,029
Posted By Naveed_Bhuutto
Make short notes in bullets form so that you can...

Make short notes in bullets form so that you can revise them on the day before exams.
Try and attempt questions which are rather general and creative in nature
avoid stereotyped questions as...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 60